❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

Wife ordered lunch from Revelry, a cafe. Kids had chicken & waffle and prawn linguine (eaten halfway, sorry!). They said very nice.

I only had the salad, which the kids rejected .. ha ha .. 

image.png.76d2e6168eefe483e9b310bc273d5560.png

image.png.ddde22123f1f6b50d30144296ca813ce.png

image.png.868e527bddb1029571d5cc5a5a368937.png

• Praise 17

Lunch - Prawn Noodles plus pig's skin skin from Joo Chiat Place 😋😋😋😋😋

20210521_124519_resize_76.thumb.jpg.a29e6ce9dcd016a2b1cf0c0d958931af.jpg

20210521_124705_resize_84.jpg.7de62c38a5f0a0b36176f5bd1bf2dac9.jpg

20210521_125205_resize_36.jpg.dd0f30433d267354a9992c7b81c309c8.jpg

Dinner part 2 last night - Lamb Chop Briyani from Yishun Park HC 😋😋😋😋😋

It is really very 👍. The rempah is rich, thick and fragrant. Lamb Chop tender and spices infused thru and thru its succulent meat. At $7 it is vfm if lamb is your favorite. 

Will definitely go back again again again again again.. Oops, no typo error though. 😂😂

20210520_232637_resize_18.jpg.a5cae803614223d10f23033e50048b98.jpg

20210520_232710_resize_50.jpg.a515175741b3751011af720e1c20cbca.jpg

TGIF. Stay safe all.

• Praise 18

21 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Yup it's rec by me. Though not tried before.

Ah OK I can see why u prefer the Shaker laker patty. 

Portobellos don't particularly excite me. It has a very weak mushroom taste. Though its a good meat substitute.

I prefer Chinese style of mushrooms, shitakes and king oysters. More flavour. 

I tried the shaker laker burger for lunch and it was quite bad, all the juice from the mushroom came out by the time I reach home and the bun was a soggy mess… very different vs when u eat there. 
Need to find food that can dabao… The Hokkien mee was good after dabao. 

• Sad 1

3 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

I tried the shaker laker burger for lunch and it was quite bad, all the juice from the mushroom came out by the time I reach home and the bun was a soggy mess… very different vs when u eat there. 
Need to find food that can dabao… The Hokkien mee was good after dabao. 

Yup. No mushroom for dabao... Mine also. 

50 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

San Pin Pao Fan for dinner.

IMG_1858.jpeg

Wanted to go and tabao this today .. but was stuck with work. 

Which one did you order ? Nice ? 

42 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Wanted to go and tabao this today .. but was stuck with work. 

Which one did you order ? Nice ? 

Went to bedok central to tapau. Nice but super not worth it.

Kam Jia zhuang Zichar at amk. The dong puo Rou is a bit salty today but overall still good

6C16489B-6607-46B0-97B9-EF143B8712FC.jpeg

38814331-9F7B-4B6C-A303-F7ACE6D6D50A.jpeg

B076E5E2-32B7-424E-816C-7043CDD7AF3E.jpeg

35E1AE1A-C0B4-4E98-803B-0507BDC45D59.jpeg

• Praise 16

30 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

OK, Tianmo was here...  ^_^[laugh][laugh]

Rong Guang bbq @ tradehub21.

IMG20210521193905.thumb.jpg.8fc04bed6d0b829730edd543cab6275c.jpg

Wah rare appearance in this thread. 

Talking about CB, it reminded me of a shock I had when listening to this advertisement statement over the radio a couple of days back: "Welcome to eat my CB".

And when I google, I saw this:

eat-my-cb-the-lee-family.jpg

Anyone can guess what they are selling? I have to admit it is even more misleading to see the 'CB' in the hand of a lady...

... ...

maxresdefault.jpg

Currynah, they are selling curry bun lah. Need to play so big by using such eye popping messages meh?

eat-my-cb-bread.jpg

eat-my-cb-flatlay.jpg

eat-my-cb-curry-spoon.jpg

eat-my-cb-curry-bun-open.jpg

The CB look not bad though. And I can bet hungry ghost like @Tianmo will not wait to tear open the CB and suck the ... ... curry dry. :D :D 

• Praise 10
  • Haha! 15