❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

Roast paradise lunch, queue for 40mins….

plus Lor mee my wife also queue for around 30mins, 

First time trying roast paradise and the char siew is really good

4C7D1AE7-CEAA-4C28-AC9D-336A905C6F65.jpeg

8B6C6228-4B7C-4D23-B575-2EA3A3906B8A.jpeg

• Praise 17

32 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Hawker centre in estate also bz.  Just went to tabao dessert.

Still see ole ppl lingering around.

Many people dont stay near at those hawker centre esp popular one, and yet still drive there to dabao. Thats why still so crowded la.

True that still many people loitering around, they really dont listen to the covid measures and scare on the uncertain covid situation currently. 😓

Edited by 13177

21 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

Roast paradise lunch, queue for 40mins….

plus Lor mee my wife also queue for around 30mins, 

First time trying roast paradise and the char siew is really good

4C7D1AE7-CEAA-4C28-AC9D-336A905C6F65.jpeg

8B6C6228-4B7C-4D23-B575-2EA3A3906B8A.jpeg

That's the reason the queue always so long. 

Lor mee  tabao will become soggy. 

1 hour ago, Enye said:

house of seafood.. on qoo10 

quality so so nia... but cheap is good enough for peasant storeman 

😬

Tried once at their cq outlet as wife bought some discount voucher. Won't eat again...esp eating crabs are such messy affairs to start with.😄

Duck porridge.😄

PXL_20210523_044104507.jpg

Edited by TangoCharlie
  • Praise 19

2 minutes ago, Tohto said:

That's the reason the queue always so long. 

Lor mee  tabao will become soggy. 

hmm also the lor mee sauce is very starchy, so it will clump up when it cools down.

Brunch from Tampines St 81 Blk 826 Coffeeshop. 

Nasi Lemak Nice, spicy and coconuty taste. 😋😋😋😋

20210523_120202_resize_72.thumb.jpg.7ba7dc79240924285f49d8502df52e5f.jpg

Putu Mayam 😋😋😋😋😋

20210523_114303_resize_21.jpg.88dfc1bf1ce4a3e077b2936640d9f289.jpg

20210523_114334_resize_87.jpg.51b15ccef5c05a65977dd46513743bb4.jpg

Golden Mangoes @ 50¢ each👍 from Blk 821 fruit stall. 

20210523_114257_resize_64.jpg.cc5c35be5df447f8c6b20ea1c8b45e73.jpg

Screenshot_20210523-123720_WhatsApp_resize_20.thumb.jpg.7e25cbf2e3d12d1a2dd61c459d9515b4.jpg

Everywhere got queue. Ppl q at various food stalls, q to go market, q to go prime supermarket. Warm Sunday. 

Stay safe all 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 23

Prawn salad and squid salad for lunch.  After taking pictures, split the prawns and squid half-half with the wife. 

IMG-20210523-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20210523-WA0034.jpg

• Praise 23

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

hmm also the lor mee sauce is very starchy, so it will clump up when it cools down.

I thought the Lor mee was not too bad. We ate it after maybe 30 mins. Still very hot, the metal ting kat was still too hot to touch. Maybe 3 bowls on top one another help to keep it hot. 
definately better than the soggy burger the other day. 

the roast paradise Char siew is a bit too fatty though. Taste really good but now kind of regret eating it. It was dripping with oil literally in the container and had to pour the oil away. 

Was doing my groceries, saw this packet of vegetables and spotted dont know what worm inside the veg and this huge worm still alive and moving on the veg! This show the veg super fresh siah!

Anyway, the packers just packed the veg with big worm together without looking?! Lucky i look, if not if i buy this pack of veg, and when i wash the veg that time, maybe scare die me. 😅

7380FC96-87BF-48EA-948B-ACF47B03F8CA.jpeg

• Shocked 7

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Was doing my groceries, saw this packet of vegetables and spotted dont know what worm inside the veg and this huge worm still alive and moving on the veg! This show the veg super fresh siah!

Anyway, the packers just packed the veg with big worm together without looking?! Lucky i look, if not if i buy this pack of veg, and when i wash the veg that time, maybe scare die me. 😅

7380FC96-87BF-48EA-948B-ACF47B03F8CA.jpeg

Not warm lah, just some insect that live in the soil.

During my kampong days saw this before..

Edited by Tohto

10 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Not warm lah, just some insect that live in the soil.

During my kampong days saw this before..

I see, some insect ah. It looks huge. 😂