Bak Zhangs

Discoburg

1 hour ago, Kar_lover said:

Any good bak chang to recommend around kovan/lor ah soo/hougang area? TIA!!

Hougang!!! Covid!!! Hahaha. Kidding. Drive down to Joo Chiat to buy!

16 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

OI. Hahahahahaha. These are all my type but wonder why is it blue?

nyonya-chang-dumpling-mykitchen101en-feature-1280x720.thumb.jpg.b75c096190592a7f2a43048efe2e0ef7.jpg

2f1246125a9d522de63a1642945_original_.thumb.jpg.69b05d3b5b068acd8811d2658204a553.jpg

Injured dumplings... someone dropped them...blue black...😁

1 minute ago, BabyBlade said:

Hougang!!! Covid!!! Hahaha. Kidding. Drive down to Joo Chiat to buy!

Lol so bad.....haha..... hmmm any particular one in JC?

16 hours ago, 13177 said:

Bak zhang can keep so long even in freezer? 😅 

I couldn't get any from my regular stall since many weeks ago...many people started hoarding...i asked why not get more to sell...aunty said supplier wouldn't allow more quota per stall because no one would buy at a hike price during festive period. 

10 minutes ago, Kar_lover said:

Lol so bad.....haha..... hmmm any particular one in JC?

I saw people on IG sharing about Kim Choo Joo Chiat bazhangs. Not sure if it's this one but this has an old school vibe with pretty good reviews + the traditional ones that I eat. https://www.kimchoo.com/ https://ordinarypatrons.com/2018/06/13/kim-choo-kueh-chang/

Kim-Choo-Joo-Chiat-1-1200x799.thumb.jpg.fbabf95f470c421d909c7c8ad0975e33.jpg

Kim-Choo-Bak-Chang-2.jpg.02d742eb9fd4d87071e19fbf50d78feb.jpg

2 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

I saw people on IG sharing about Kim Choo Joo Chiat bazhangs. Not sure if it's this one but this has an old school vibe with pretty good reviews + the traditional ones that I eat. https://www.kimchoo.com/ https://ordinarypatrons.com/2018/06/13/kim-choo-kueh-chang/

Kim-Choo-Joo-Chiat-1-1200x799.thumb.jpg.fbabf95f470c421d909c7c8ad0975e33.jpg

Kim-Choo-Bak-Chang-2.jpg.02d742eb9fd4d87071e19fbf50d78feb.jpg

Ok thanks although i prefer the ones with the fatty pork, kau lat, salted egg..... this one looks like just meat only... sigh P2HA i just stay home most of the time. At the most go around my neighborhood buy food or fruits. 

34 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Some will tell you to google. 😅

Google is my best friend but also don't entirely trust....prefer "1st person" recommendation. Sometimes there are hidden gems unlisted by google...

1 minute ago, Kar_lover said:

Google is my best friend but also don't entirely trust....prefer "1st person" recommendation. Sometimes there are hidden gems unlisted by google...

It’s meant to be a joke sir

Last 2 for this season. 1 Nonya zhang and 1 bak zhang.

IMG_2946.jpeg

IMG_2949.jpeg

Edited by Discoburg

3 hours ago, Kar_lover said:

Ok thanks although i prefer the ones with the fatty pork, kau lat, salted egg..... this one looks like just meat only... sigh P2HA i just stay home most of the time. At the most go around my neighborhood buy food or fruits. 

This is nonya chang which the meat is sweet. The kau lat one is the normal Bak chang. 

3 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Last 2 for this season. 1 Nonya zhang and 1 bak zhang.

IMG_2946.jpeg

IMG_2949.jpeg

Finally met your craving and quota for this year bak zhang festival liao?! So next year when near bak zhang festival, you gonna start another bak zhangs thread again? 🤣

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Finally met your craving and quota for this year bak zhang festival liao?! So next year when near bak zhang festival, you gonna start another bak zhangs thread again? 🤣

Use back this thread la. Wait kena another time from that member again how?

15 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Use back this thread la. Wait kena another time from that member again how?

1 year later make sure you remember hor?! 🤣 Or maybe this thread already MIA liao?! Lol.

14 minutes ago, 13177 said:

1 year later make sure you remember hor?! 🤣 Or maybe this thread already MIA liao?! Lol.

Haha must see whether am i a member one year later.  Maybe driven by some member to get better answers using google leh? What for join here and start a new thread also kenna said?