Amazon sg charging 0.5% surcharge for visa transactions from sep15 2021

StreetFight3r

59 minutes ago, Soya said:

Why Visa so liddat one?

No biggie. Find MC more useful nowadays anyway

I got no brand loyalty one. hahaha. Who give me more rebates, I use who lor. hahahaha

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

got one time my youtrip kenna hack. Got around 10 transactions all decline coz my card left 2SGD. :XD:

This one damn shiok

dont even need to do anything to that card

They try usd, inside 20 cents :XD:

rmb zero yen zero :XD:

stupid scammer go and die!! 

E8DDB7AD-9D64-4851-9816-C3B5B92B0BC7.jpeg

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

Thanks, noted. Almost never use Amazon, my experience is not great anyway. Last Amazon purchase was my Nespresso machine, and before that, my OBD2 scanner. I will just double down on Shopee, Lazada, Qoo10 and when I'm feeling frisky and dangerous, Geek. 😁

I am on Amazon Prime. 

For a few dollars a month, you get TV content and free delivery for a lot of items..I like it.

8 minutes ago, Davidklt said:

I am on Amazon Prime. 

For a few dollars a month, you get TV content and free delivery for a lot of items..I like it.

Actually even when I had Amazon Prime for some limited period, I never really used it. 

I...um...found other ways to get my TV fix. I do enjoy my Grand Tour and The Boys.

😁

23 minutes ago, Davidklt said:

I am on Amazon Prime. 

Agree. For 3.99 I think is worth it esp if you are a gt fan. 

Come to think of it, I need to change my payment to mastercard for my subscription.

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Why Visa so liddat one?

No biggie. Find MC more useful nowadays anyway

Citibank, as we have grow up with, is associated with the word VISA. Mentioned of Citiback, we intuitively  means VISA. But they too have change to MasterCard recently. 

Edited by Rayleigh

I used to buy a lot from Amazon but now switch to Lazada. Mainly due to the products they are selling.

I think the surcharge isnt a lot. Still within acceptable range. I will still buy from Amazon depending on what is on offer.

Agree. For 3.99 I think is worth it esp if you are a gt fan. 

Come to think of it, I need to change my payment to mastercard for my subscription.

0.5% of 2.99 is 1.5 cents lol. not worth your time la.

1 hour ago, Rayleigh said:

Citibank, as we have grow up with, is associated with the word VISA. Mentioned of Citiback, we intuitively  means VISA. But they too have change to MasterCard recently. 

Gave up on them long ago

They used to pride themselves on their phone banking officers. It's now a shadow of it's former self....

28 minutes ago, Soya said:

Gave up on them long ago

They used to pride themselves on their phone banking officers. It's now a shadow of it's former self....

Citibank or Visa?

Who remember watching this in the cinema while waiting for the show to start?

I don't use visa much till I applied for the spree card. But still, most of my cards are still master. 

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Gave up on them long ago

Citi charged me a late fee for last month. Tried to waive cannot. Paid up.
Will just cancel the card from now on since benefits is minimal.

Old liao, forget to pay, since they don't waive, i'll just cancel the card. Best to use 1-2 cards only nowadays. The ones that I'll remember to pay.

Who remember watching this in the cinema while waiting for the show to start?

I don't use visa much till I applied for the spree card. But still, most of my cards are still master. 

hahaha. last time watch movie will sure see him dance one.

12 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Citi charged me a late fee for last month. Tried to waive cannot. Paid up.
Will just cancel the card from now on since benefits is minimal.

Old liao, forget to pay, since they don't waive, i'll just cancel the card. Best to use 1-2 cards only nowadays. The ones that I'll remember to pay.

Calling DBS nao!!!!!

2 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Calling DBS nao!!!!!

my friend said his wife's DBS late fee twice didn't allow waiver of late fee. And she's Treasures client somemore.

At least i don't have money/loan with Citi, so they ngiao, don't want to waive my late fee. I LL lor.
But if u are priority/treasures client, I find it quite ridiculous not to waive leh, at least once a year lah.

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

my friend said his wife's DBS late fee twice didn't allow waiver of late fee. And she's Treasures client somemore.

At least i don't have money/loan with Citi, so they ngiao, don't want to waive my late fee. I LL lor.
But if u are priority/treasures client, I find it quite ridiculous not to waive leh, at least once a year lah.

Hehe just called dbs

theybwaive my annual fee

The app don’t have button to press to waive one 

knn still must call so troublesome