[Flood Alert] Avoid TPE Pasir Ris Exit toward UMC dormitory.

kobayashiGT

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

This could be the contributing factor 

A2064D30-0C64-44FE-B530-23B11F7581FF.jpeg

Our underground is so full of tunnels that not enough buffer soil to absorb rain water. ://

22 minutes ago, Kklim said:

Drains choked by twigs, dead leaves, litter and soil from streetscape plants?

Tampines Ave 10 from TPE to industry ave 5 in front of the fire station road widening for more than 2yrs already. That stretch of road is very messy and at time temporary diverted portion don't have proper drainage. 

Contruction debris might also choked the drains. 

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

To commence legal proceedings, I think court fee starts from $20k.

No installment hor.

N no lucky draw for condo

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Our underground is so full of tunnels that not enough buffer soil to absorb rain water. ://

That brings us back to the question self-sufficient water supply.

2 hours ago, Heartlander said:

When I reached there at abt 720am, the water level not that high yet lah. Traffic around that time also not much. Seeing that the water level look manageable, and 3 cars already crossing without issue, took the plunge lor. Quite taken aback by the the water rushing over the windscreen but cannot turn back already haha. Cannot imagine if I were there 5min later.

I would not blame anyone as the junction there indeed is much lower than surrounding roads, I travel there almost every week day so I know very well. But if next time heavy rain again, I will skip this road if possible. Not everyday also so lucky lah.

Your Car is the Camry Hybrid.?

2 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Clash of winds? next time got wind blow at me will I get wet? hahahahahahahahaha. 😂

You mean XMM wind huh?
😂

2 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Your Car is the Camry Hybrid.?

No was driving my Stepwagon. If driving my wife's Camry not sure will go ahead as it is much lower.

Surprisingly the engine bay was checkec to be dry 1hr after that incident? Same as my car cabin floor. Sprayed water at the cooling fin module which is at lower front part of the car as scared sands and soil get stuck there affecting its cooling performance.

14 hours ago, inlinesix said:

That brings us back to the question self-sufficient water supply.

Water business not that fantastic.. else with the weight of the world problem with sanitize water, Hyflux would have become the new “Microsoft “ on a global scale saving the Ganges river n renewing the life’s of India… 

11 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Water business not that fantastic.. else with the weight of the world problem with sanitize water, Hyflux would have become the new “Microsoft “ on a global scale saving the Ganges river n renewing the life’s of India… 

It brings me back to the topic of underground cistern.

14 hours ago, inlinesix said:

It must be due to Covid-19 lah. Even the winds also cannot with stand the pressure liao so much so they also clashed!:XD:

The problem at that place is quite difficult to solve as the roads cannot be raised due to the height clearance of TPE flyover. Are they going to do something like underground Stamford Canal?

Btw, really there is nothing to worry as the next ponding will be in 2071! Don't forget to mark the calendar to forewarn our great grand children!:omg:

Edited by Fitvip