Carousell is a 🦄 too. 🦄🦄🦄 everywhere.

BabyBlade

3 hours ago, Macrosszero said:

I’m not selling the house with its belongings, it’s up to them to imagine how they want to fill it up leh? How to live in a house that needs to be continually kept like a show flat?

Sounds right, as long as interested buyers can understand that.

So how do you normally kick off the house viewing process?

On 9/15/2021 at 10:44 PM, Ct3833 said:

Let make MCF the next 🦄🦄🦄so that we can convert our MCF points into a lot of $.🤣🤣

image.png

If 1 MCF point = S$1, I can full cash a Mercedes or BMW now! :yeah-im-not-drunk::yeah-im-not-drunk:

nVtUNEe.png

15 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Sounds right, as long as interested buyers can understand that.

So how do you normally kick off the house viewing process?

It’s not complicated, some will contact and arrange a mutually convenient time to come and view. Agents kept offering to sell on my behalf but I always declined. If buyers brought their own agent I didn’t care though, as the agent wasn’t getting commission from me.

Oddly enough I got a couple of offers to rent the house for a few days for filming.

Go to HDB website, they have a step by step guide of the administrative process of selling your own flat. 

22 hours ago, Macrosszero said:

It’s not complicated, some will contact and arrange a mutually convenient time to come and view. Agents kept offering to sell on my behalf but I always declined. If buyers brought their own agent I didn’t care though, as the agent wasn’t getting commission from me.

Oddly enough I got a couple of offers to rent the house for a few days for filming.

Go to HDB website, they have a step by step guide of the administrative process of selling your own flat. 

That's great. I'm just worried about handling people that come view for fun or comment on the mess at home.

Seems like your experience is quite positive.

When it comes to viewing, do you show them every room or upon request?

2 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

That's great. I'm just worried about handling people that come view for fun or comment on the mess at home.

Seems like your experience is quite positive.

When it comes to viewing, do you show them every room or upon request?

Don’t worry lah. During COVID-19 there are few tire kickers. If you do open house and let any number of window shoppers come through then maybe you will hear some “LJ wei”. 

Genuine buyers either intend to fully renovate (mostly) so the “mess” is irrelevant. Even if selling in move-in condition, people will still be expecting empty cupboards, no decoration and having to do a round of chemical cleaning, painting and maybe floor polishing.

I still use carousell to buy and sell some used stuff, for small gadget items most low ballers were kids, some I did lower the price below my bottom limit cos they sounds really sincere [laugh]

but for things I bought I dun usually bargain unless the seller say can negotiate and I just offer 10%-15% lower. overall still a good platform for many serious sellers and buyers to meet.

4 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I still use carousell to buy and sell some used stuff, for small gadget items most low ballers were kids, some I did lower the price below my bottom limit cos they sounds really sincere [laugh]

but for things I bought I dun usually bargain unless the seller say can negotiate and I just offer 10%-15% lower. overall still a good platform for many serious sellers and buyers to meet.

i think most used items, assumption is can negotiate lah.

but yeah lah, i think its common courtesy to not be draggy over such stuff. Don't drag like negotiate repeatedly settling on a price then don't buy. That's zhek ark [laugh]

On 9/16/2021 at 2:19 PM, BabyBlade said:

$0.50 fast deal, can collect at your place.

ONZ!

When you can collect your new MIL?

image.png.4df023a4faede354610a7f1059a338dc.png

Edited by Jamesc

It is free, buying and selling. I used it once in a while. 

I presume they are already the biggest player here with clear market leading position. The network effect is there but the barrier of entry is low unlike Grab's, how to monetize?  Don't think adverts alone can support the unicorn valuation, so they will have to charge listing fees on sellers once all the cheap money dries up, like Craigslist? 

6 hours ago, Macrosszero said:

Don’t worry lah. During COVID-19 there are few tire kickers. If you do open house and let any number of window shoppers come through then maybe you will hear some “LJ wei”. 

Genuine buyers either intend to fully renovate (mostly) so the “mess” is irrelevant. Even if selling in move-in condition, people will still be expecting empty cupboards, no decoration and having to do a round of chemical cleaning, painting and maybe floor polishing.

lol, so you filter home viewers based on offers that are close to or above your asking price right?

Isn't easier to just show them the floor plan?

61qRCib9XkL.jpg

Is it just me, I see tiny bubbles blooming in the logistics and e-commerce sector...

@BabyBlade maybe you should change the title to Unicorns everywhere, or let talk about unicorn. :D:D

Alibaba Nearing Investment in Singapore Unicorn Ninja Van

1200x801.jpg

Ninja Van, a Singaporean logistics startup, raised $578 million from investors including Chinese e-commerce giant Alibaba Group Holding Ltd. in a series E round.

Existing investors B Capital Group, the venture capital firm set up by Facebook Inc. co-founder Eduardo Saverin and Raj Ganguly, a former executive at Bain Capital, and European parcel delivery company Geopost/DPDgroup, also participated in the fundraising, according to a statement confirming a Bloomberg News report.

The new funding round will help lift the company’s valuation to well beyond $1 billion ahead of a potential initial public offering as early as next year, people familiar with the matter have said. 

Venture capital firm Monk’s Hill Ventures and Zamrud, an existing investor linked to a Southeast Asian sovereign wealth fund, also joined the round. Ninja Van plans to use the funds to better its infrastructure and technology, as it seeks to be cost efficient while improving the quality of its operations.

Investors are betting on transportation, logistics and warehouse companies amid a boom in e-commerce, one of the beneficiaries of the coronavirus pandemic.

Founded in 2014, Ninja Van operates in six markets in Southeast Asia and delivers close to 2 million parcels a day in the region, according to its website. It raised $279 million in a series D round last year where participants included ride-hailing firm Grab Holdings Inc.

3 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

61qRCib9XkL.jpg

Is it just me, I see tiny bubbles blooming in the logistics and e-commerce sector...

@BabyBlade maybe you should change the title to Unicorns everywhere, or let talk about unicorn. :D:D

Alibaba Nearing Investment in Singapore Unicorn Ninja Van

1200x801.jpg

Ninja Van, a Singaporean logistics startup, raised $578 million from investors including Chinese e-commerce giant Alibaba Group Holding Ltd. in a series E round.

Existing investors B Capital Group, the venture capital firm set up by Facebook Inc. co-founder Eduardo Saverin and Raj Ganguly, a former executive at Bain Capital, and European parcel delivery company Geopost/DPDgroup, also participated in the fundraising, according to a statement confirming a Bloomberg News report.

The new funding round will help lift the company’s valuation to well beyond $1 billion ahead of a potential initial public offering as early as next year, people familiar with the matter have said. 

Venture capital firm Monk’s Hill Ventures and Zamrud, an existing investor linked to a Southeast Asian sovereign wealth fund, also joined the round. Ninja Van plans to use the funds to better its infrastructure and technology, as it seeks to be cost efficient while improving the quality of its operations.

Investors are betting on transportation, logistics and warehouse companies amid a boom in e-commerce, one of the beneficiaries of the coronavirus pandemic.

Founded in 2014, Ninja Van operates in six markets in Southeast Asia and delivers close to 2 million parcels a day in the region, according to its website. It raised $279 million in a series D round last year where participants included ride-hailing firm Grab Holdings Inc.

I like ninja van. Everytime i got their sms means my parcel arrived, it's like X'mas. 😂

Data of alleged 2.6m Carousell accounts being sold on Dark Web, hacking forums

SINGAPORE - A database of user accounts believed to have been stolen from online marketplace Carousell is being sold on the Dark Web and hacking forums, checks by The Sunday Times found.

The database, allegedly containing the information of 2.6 million accounts, is being sold for $1,000. Carousell said on Friday that 1.95 million user accounts were affected.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/data-of-alleged-26m-carousell-accounts-being-sold-on-dark-web-hacking-forums

• Sad 1

On 9/19/2021 at 6:11 PM, Windwaver said:

lol, so you filter home viewers based on offers that are close to or above your asking price right?

Isn't easier to just show them the floor plan?

Forget to answer this last year. The buyers tend to filter themselves out by asking for best price and when I said that asking price is my best price, you can come to view and offer. The place I was selling was pitched as move-in condition so a simple floor plan probably wasn’t enough.