RadX Moderator October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 makes sense Subsidy clawback, 10-year MOP for new prime location HDB flats to keep them affordable, Housing News & Top Stories - The Straits Times https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/subsidy-clawback-10-year-mop-for-new-prime-location-hdb-flats-to-keep-them?utm_campaign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR1z4zAY3pHtyXGvutDidMFkNtp9bKE8vJniDaAt14Uwm_l2ebOsitNAkdM ↡ Advertisement 13 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 27, 2021 Author Share October 27, 2021 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/bto-prime-area-10-year-minimum-occupation-period-subsidy-hdb-2271426?cid=FBcna&fbclid=IwAR0XWlF3GZKtFKU9aVumZveQL1BQTQogu9AIaNfoPae1mA9X8dVdBQtM_64 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 What is HDB's prime location public housing model? Will The Pinnacle@Duxton be affected? https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/what-is-hdbs-prime-location-public-housing-model-will-the-pinnacleduxton-be 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 Earlier, we had talked about longer MOPs and other possible measures in this forum. Maybe someone read our posts? 🤣 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 Rules should apply to all HDB BTO, unless upgrading to bigger house. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 15 minutes ago, inlinesix said: What is HDB's prime location public housing model? Will The Pinnacle@Duxton be affected? https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/what-is-hdbs-prime-location-public-housing-model-will-the-pinnacleduxton-be Pinnacle confirmed prime location and the resale flats pricing like day light robbery sia. Lol. With the 10 year MOP and lesser subsidies for newly purchase flat in prime location, dont think got much effect if they do not solve the crazy resale pricing from these seller when they sell their flat after their MOP. Even if they only allowed owner to sell their flat after 10 year MOP, these owner would still able to ask for ridiculous price. You see those current prime location the resale price that the owner is asking, even though some of the flats could be more than 15 year old, still can sell more than $700k for a 4 room flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 (edited) 17 minutes ago, 13177 said: Pinnacle confirmed prime location and the resale flats pricing like day light robbery sia. Lol. With the 10 year MOP and lesser subsidies for newly purchase flat in prime location, dont think got much effect if they do not solve the crazy resale pricing from these seller when they sell their flat after their MOP. Even if they only allowed owner to sell their flat after 10 year MOP, these owner would still able to ask for ridiculous price. You see those current prime location the resale price that the owner is asking, even though some of the flats could be more than 15 year old, still can sell more than $700k for a 4 room flat. This rule is to address Great Southern Front. For $1m HDB, the Downpayment of $200k is achievable once they worked for 10 years. ”Affordability” is there. Edited October 27, 2021 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 16 minutes ago, Calinlin said: I am a stupid peasant. My stupid peasant mind tells me to go chiong the resale now because new ones not going to have resale in the next 12-15yrs. So price will go up. Hahaha... And if we do this to all new BTO, there will be a MOP drought in 7-10yrs time. Meaning resale owners ho sei already. Those had been launched will not be affected. In addition, only PRIME location. The 1st project that’s affected is next to Jln Besar MRT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 10 yr MOP. There is still a whopping 89 years lease to go. I reckon won't be a deterrence when purchasing those PLH for future buyer. Nor, the subsidized percentage(yet to announce) claw back by hdb will be a factor. It can always be add onto the selling price. Nothing will change. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 Treat as investment for 10yrs, after that sell for profit.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 13 minutes ago, Kopites said: 10 yr MOP. There is still a whopping 89 years lease to go. I reckon won't be a deterrence when purchasing those PLH for future buyer. Nor, the subsidized percentage(yet to announce) claw back by hdb will be a factor. It can always be add onto the selling price. Nothing will change. young people nowadays have no patience to wait 10 years at today’s speeds, 10 years is an eternity but for me uncle … 不知不觉 already 20 years liao still happy in my ah beng infested slum 😅 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 Since 99 years lease only then set paper value return to hdb only For all public housing can prevent naturalised sinkie from flipping no open market sale my 2 cents worth of ron92 😂😂😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 55 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Earlier, we had talked about longer MOPs and other possible measures in this forum. Maybe someone read our posts? 🤣 I wanna say this also! hahahaha. They listened to our voice. hahahah 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 59 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Earlier, we had talked about longer MOPs and other possible measures in this forum. Maybe someone read our posts? 🤣 Our govt has planted informants in almost every major forums. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 Cannot rent out whole flat at anytime. But can rent out bedrooms. So if the owner rent out all 3 bedrooms after MOP, isn't that the same as renting out whole flat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 1 minute ago, Starry said: Cannot rent out whole flat at anytime. But can rent out bedrooms. So if the owner rent out all 3 bedrooms after MOP, isn't that the same as renting out whole flat? I think must keep 1 bed room empty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 1 hour ago, Kxbc said: Earlier, we had talked about longer MOPs and other possible measures in this forum. Maybe someone read our posts? 🤣 Everyone knows MCF is a must read for those top top power people. No 2 is those straight lace times 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 27, 2021 Share October 27, 2021 2 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I think must keep 1 bed room empty. Bro...I don't see any rule on this? It wasn't mention leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...