Volvobrick Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2025 at 2:13 PM, Dafansu said: what app u using? LTA one? There are few. Tried the LTA one - no functions other than to check balance and payment history. so that's one Pui! Motoristsg - can turn off alerts but I think that's only for the app and not for the display unit. So quite pointless. Display Balance and can check transactions. In other words, don't bother with either. Just take out the card when you want to deactivate car for parking. I have linked all my OBU new and old to SimplyGone for ERP payment so no need card in the reader also. I will probably keep and mute the display and throw it into the glove box. Hubwee made the right decision - ditch the display and no BT. Edited May 26 by Volvobrick ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 2:29 PM, Volvobrick said: Tried the LTA one - no functions other than to check balance and payment history. so that's one Pui! Motoristsg - can turn off alerts but I think that's only for the app and not for the display unit. So quite pointless. Display Balance and can check transactions. In other words, don't bother with either. Just take out the card when you want to deactivate car for parking. I have linked all my OBU new and old to SimplyGone for ERP payment so no need card in the reader also. I will probably keep and mute the display and throw it into the glove box. Hubwee made the right decision - ditch the display and no BT. You haven't test Breeze🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 11:07 AM, Wildfaye29 said: haha typical stinkarporlang free free free You see ppl who kpkb about OBU. In the end, still go and install 🤦🏻♀️🤭😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 2:12 PM, Dafansu said: 6 months already? yeah, time flies. Read the paper letter and straight into the bin (I did set a reminder in my phone though) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 2:44 PM, inlinesix said: You see ppl who kpkb about OBU. In the end, still go and install 🤦🏻♀️🤭😂 when we talk about OBU installation, my neighbour kpkb 10 times harder than me at the end of the conversation, he said he has an appointment to install it the next day before I can say anything he said - it is free now you know, otherwise got to pay 🤭 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 10:27 AM, Voodooman said: Presume you didn't miss anything and without audio it still works well for you all this while? You are probably not the best person to answer the first question since you won't know what you are missing? 😂 It seems without screen, cannot adjust audio volume using the app, so best is to just mute it. Another technical gap to take note of if opting for no screen. I do drive my wife car from time to time and both her cars are fitted with the screen . Dun think i will miss anything as the only useful feature enable you to deactivate the card cash when you have complementry parking . Other than that , its all useless info like silver / school zone , bus lane and nearby shopping center available carpark lots .. You can adjust the volume with the screen but even when its just a level higher than mute , its damm irriating lo .. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 10:31 AM, Beehive3783 said: You need to register the Bluetooth MAC address of your phone on LTA website first. Did you do that? Another reason to not install. Slippery, and dangerous slope. The frog is currently sitting in lukewarm water, with gas on 50%. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2025 at 2:29 PM, Volvobrick said: Tried the LTA one - no functions other than to check balance and payment history. so that's one Pui! Motoristsg - can turn off alerts but I think that's only for the app and not for the display unit. So quite pointless. Display Balance and can check transactions. In other words, don't bother with either. Just take out the card when you want to deactivate car for parking. I have linked all my OBU new and old to SimplyGone for ERP payment so no need card in the reader also. I will probably keep and mute the display and throw it into the glove box. Hubwee made the right decision - ditch the display and no BT. I tried the motorist one, yes can off specific alert, but also no point unless u fullscreen the app. only good is can see the list of parking payments. I still prefer with the screen. Edited May 26 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 12:32 AM, 107fan said: Seems like Wildfaye? and I are the only ones in this thread so far I've read that intend to wait out until mandatory installation... Me too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 Guys, Considering ERP 2.0 is fxxking state of the art, can I know if car owner can opt to pay ERP and all car park charges via credit card and we can do away with topping up the stored value physical cash card or ewallet forever? For payment via credit card, is it similar to simplygo or it is a backend top up arrangement like current eCashcard system, which is really dated. I read the OBU is designed to be compatible with SimplyGo, if so, without a screen to deactivate direct debit, how to facilitate complimentary parking going forward? Just pulling out the cash card should not stop the debiting via simplygo, right? Sorry, hope I am not confusing anyone. I might be confused myself. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2025 at 4:25 PM, Voodooman said: Guys, Considering ERP 2.0 is fxxking state of the art, can I know if car owner can opt to pay ERP and all car park charges via credit card and we can do away with topping up the stored value physical cash card or ewallet forever? For payment via credit card, is it similar to simplygo or it is a backend top up arrangement like current eCashcard system, which is really dated. I read the OBU is designed to be compatible with SimplyGo, if so, without a screen to deactivate direct debit, how to facilitate complimentary parking going forward? Just pulling out the cash card should not stop the debiting via simplygo, right? Sorry, hope I am not confusing anyone. I might be confused myself. 😂 There is no change in payment method moving from ERP 1.0 to ERP 2.0. EZ-link card: there is no change in the way you top-up EZ-link motoring service (cardless service): This can be linked your current IU. No card is required. For ERP, no issue. For car park, limited. p.s. laugh die me for saying it is State of the Art. Edited May 26 by inlinesix 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 state of the art - the art is probably renaissance era. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2025 at 4:45 PM, inlinesix said: There is no change in payment method moving from ERP 1.0 to ERP 2.0. EZ-link card: there is no change in the way you top-up EZ-link motoring service (cardless service): This can be linked your current IU. No card is required. For ERP, no issue. For car park, limited. p.s. laugh die me for saying it is State of the Art. Some sarcasm to lighten up the day. 😂😂😂 Your reply again proved that it doesn't do anything more except give drivers useless traffic info which we don't need. It is not even operating at SimplyGo level. Ok. Going to drop the screen for sure. Edited May 26 by Voodooman 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear May 26 Share May 26 On 5/25/2025 at 1:06 PM, Gnahp said: my cousin collected a new car yesterday and brought me out for a ride obviously, came with the new ERP2.0 installed 1. the beeps are annoying, too loud and too frequent 2. that screen is really BIG, my cousin says it is blocking a substantial area of the bottom right corner, affecting him when driving 3. screen is bright at night 4. it ruined and cluttered up the beautiful dashboard of his new car Solution for you ... no sound no bright light 🤣 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 they already know you will chut this pattern they put the beeping buzzer in the cheese grater OBU light flashing from the screen on your right, buzzer beeping on your left 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 5:12 PM, Bezbee said: Solution for you ... no sound no bright light 🤣 Might as well remove the screen. Such a big blind spot 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 On 5/25/2025 at 2:34 PM, Gnahp said: that car is less than a day old, I think my cousin will figure it out when he asks me out again next week 😁 I have questions, by adjusting can you mute the beep? or just lower the volume? does the screen has automatic brightness adjustment for day and night? meaning it will auto dim at night and auto brighten up during sunny day? Can mute completely. You can set your desired brightness for daytime and night time. I'm not sure how it detects the transition but I suspect is by timing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2025 at 10:30 AM, boonhat_91 said: Today is my deadline for free installation. Shall see what happens when the sun rises tomorrow. Nothing will happen la. At most when you eventually want to install they charge you money lor. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...