Installation of new ERP on-board units delayed 2 years till 2023 due to microchips shortage

Mustank

On 5/27/2025 at 11:25 AM, 107fan said:

Our road patchworks is 3rd world standard.

And anyone notices, that there are always gasline works everywhere? That means more frequent patchings which means uneven surfaces and steel sheets masquerading as completed work.

Ya, no matter what type of road works, the repatching failed totally. They can allow those workers to patch a hump on the road and let it sit there for weeks/months. And when you feedback to those JLB people in LTA, they would tell you the repatching is temporary and digging work is still on-going, so patching cannot do nicely, and motorists need to bear with it, no choice.

• Sad 1

On 5/27/2025 at 11:54 AM, 13177 said:

Totally agreed, LTA f up everything, even the bus and MRT under their care also nothing good.

Please let me repeat again and again. All people in LTA are super useless and totally JLB.

This statement is sweeping and grossly unfair!

At least the janitors/cleaners there are performing a useful, decent job and not JLB!

On 5/27/2025 at 10:52 AM, Volvobrick said:

And Boleh Land solution is a (20 cent) sticker.... 

Can we, though, say that is less ugly than ERP2.0?

It's a close result.

On 5/27/2025 at 12:00 PM, bsswan said:

Can we, though, say that is less ugly than ERP2.0?

It's a close result.

Less ugly? So cheap so small you don't even know it's there (windscreen mounted)!

On 5/27/2025 at 11:43 AM, inlinesix said:

It is $70.  The information is somewhere in this thread.

There is smart or stupid choice.

I don't mind paying $70 if it can be extended till 2027 or forever (best).

I said previously, ppl who kpkb the loudest will install the earliest (as long as it is free).

We (those that refuse to install it FREE) have peace with it as we don't have to drive with it🤣

Pretty sure I can save the $70 now and earn good enough investment return before deadline to cover half the cost. The balance, as you say, is investment in living without this sh!t.

I have 4.5yrs left of CoE, hoping against hope can reach the end without installation but will see how they handle fines.

Let's see if can pass VICOM with current OBU at the point.

On 5/27/2025 at 12:03 PM, Volvobrick said:

Less ugly? So cheap so small you don't even know it's there (windscreen mounted)!

Centre window, unfortunately no space to hide behind the mirror with all the auto-dip and sensors being installed now, next to camera too.

I prefer that, though, than the VEP option of sticking on my headlight, which I also have not installed despite all registrations complete.

i just searched and saw someone in ERP2, NexGen ERP Taskforce, can get Public service bronze medal.!!!! 🫣 

no matter how we KPKB... someone still gets the pat on the back for a job well done.

Edited by Mkl22
  • Angry 3

On 5/27/2025 at 12:26 PM, Mkl22 said:

i just searched and saw someone in ERP2, NexGen ERP Taskforce, can get Public service bronze medal.!!!! 🫣 

no matter how we KPKB... someone still gets the pat on the back for a job well done.

PUI! 

On 5/27/2025 at 9:33 AM, Bezbee said:

The same for volume can mute it in the Menu > Settings > Volume

image.png.e2ecb5fa996ebf608698470db34961bd.png

thanks for taking the effort 

I can hao lian to my cousin when I meet him again this weekends 😁

5th Gear
On 5/27/2025 at 11:43 AM, inlinesix said:

It is $70.  The information is somewhere in this thread.

There is NO smart or stupid choice.

I don't mind paying $70 if it can be extended till 2027 or forever (best).

I said previously, ppl who kpkb the loudest will install the earliest (as long as it is free).

We (those that refuse to install it FREE) have peace with it as we don't have to drive with it🤣

I am by no means well off relative to the hidden dragons, but even if it is $70 every month for non-compliance, i will also pay.

On 5/26/2025 at 5:39 PM, inlinesix said:

Might as well remove the screen.

Such a big blind spot

that's emotional support animals (ESAs) 

oubqk75d862d1.jpeg

5th Gear
On 5/27/2025 at 11:57 AM, 13177 said:

Ya, no matter what type of road works, the repatching failed totally. They can allow those workers to patch a hump on the road and let it sit there for weeks/months. And when you feedback to those JLB people in LTA, they would tell you the repatching is temporary and digging work is still on-going, so patching cannot do nicely, and motorists need to bear with it, no choice.

They just digged up "gas line works" outside Raffles City last week. I am not expert or what la. Maybe they really need to upgrade their pipes or what la. 

Who want to bet? Next week, they will dig up South Bridge Road or North Canal Road. Moving down the line. 🤬

On 5/27/2025 at 11:56 AM, Mkl22 said:

Are you sure LTA is female? 🤣

CB is unisex

otherwise we won't have CB kia 😁

KNN,Borneo Motor need to pay for P.I. Toyota for this set of POS.?

Edited by ER-3682

On 5/27/2025 at 11:56 AM, Mkl22 said:

Are you sure LTA is female? 🤣

CCB sounds smoother than CLJ.. you heard anyone scolding CLJ before? :D 

On 5/27/2025 at 1:31 PM, Gnahp said:

CB is unisex

otherwise we won't have CB kia 😁

I thought CB kia simply means the kia came from the CB? :D 

On 5/28/2025 at 10:56 AM, ER-3682 said:

KNN,Borneo Motor need to pay for P.I. Toyota for this set of POS.?

IMG-20250528-WA0031.jpeg

All your personal details are on the repair order. But shouldn't it be free?