1fast1 Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 #ShopeeWords I've guessed the Word-of-the-day in 3 attempts. Join me to play Shopee Words Now! ⬛⬛🟨🟨⬛⬛🟨⬛⬛⬛🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 Play today at: https://shp.ee/apffg9vvxbx ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 7 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: Sorry, I don't understand your last two rows. With the last 4 letters green, I believe there are only two letters that fit in the first space. One is a common word, but I would've thought that vowel would've been eliminated in your earlier guesses but no matter. In any case, you should've hit the correct answer with the final try because there's only one more valid first letter (I think). A bit puzzling, but maybe you could shed some light tomorrow, so as not to spoil it for any others who've yet to play. Thanks. @Roborovskii It's OK, I think I have it figured out. There are 4 possibilities for the first letter that are recognised by Wordle with only two being "common" words. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: @Roborovskii It's OK, I think I have it figured out. There are 4 possibilities for the first letter that are recognised by Wordle with only two being "common" words. Which math formula did you use to figure out the probability...? 😅 Edit...nvm...it's weekend...no math for me...in fact no math any day except on lottery days 😁 Edited April 23, 2022 by mersaylee 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 Wordle 308 4/6 ⬜⬜⬜⬜🟩⬜⬜🟩⬜🟩🟨🟨🟩⬜🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 3 hours ago, mersaylee said: Which math formula did you use to figure out the probability...? 😅 Edit...nvm...it's weekend...no math for me...in fact no math any day except on lottery days 😁 No probability lah. There is a cheating site called Wordle Answer Finder which I use purely for bo liao analytics like this. When I ran the possibilities through it, it only identified the two common words I already knew. I was puzzled cos I thought it was running off the same word base as the proper Wordle software. So I decided to try running the possibilities manually on Wordle using a virtual Android machine (so it wouldn't interfere with my legitimate games). That's how I got the other possibilities. This leaves two possibilities as to why the World Answer Finder "failed" - the first is that it's running off a different (simpler subset) wordbase *or* the wordbase it is running off is the same but it's using the *answers* subset rather than the *attempts* subsets. I think the latter possibility is the likelier and that makes the answer finder more useful rather than less. When I say answers subset vs attempts subsets, I mean that Wordle accepts many more words as "tries" than as "targets". For example, these two "weird" words are accepted during play but won't ever be answers. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 Wordle 308 4/6 ⬜⬜🟩🟨⬜⬜🟨⬜⬜⬜🟩⬜🟩⬜🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 Wordle 308 4/6 ⬜⬜⬜⬜🟩⬜🟨⬜⬜🟩⬜⬜🟩⬜🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 extend an ..... branch 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 21 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: No probability lah. There is a cheating site called Wordle Answer Finder which I use purely for bo liao analytics like this. When I ran the possibilities through it, it only identified the two common words I already knew. I was puzzled cos I thought it was running off the same word base as the proper Wordle software. So I decided to try running the possibilities manually on Wordle using a virtual Android machine (so it wouldn't interfere with my legitimate games). That's how I got the other possibilities. This leaves two possibilities as to why the World Answer Finder "failed" - the first is that it's running off a different (simpler subset) wordbase *or* the wordbase it is running off is the same but it's using the *answers* subset rather than the *attempts* subsets. I think the latter possibility is the likelier and that makes the answer finder more useful rather than less. When I say answers subset vs attempts subsets, I mean that Wordle accepts many more words as "tries" than as "targets". For example, these two "weird" words are accepted during play but won't ever be answers. Thank you for being so detailed...and apologies for the time spent... Expected a mathematical reply... comprehension is just as bad for me... where's my panadol when I need it? 😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 (edited) 20 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Thank you for being so detailed...and apologies for the time spent... Expected a mathematical reply... comprehension is just as bad for me... where's my panadol when I need it? 😅 I need 2 too.😄 Edited April 23, 2022 by TangoCharlie 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 Just now, TangoCharlie said: I need 2 too.😄 So good...ill need two strips...😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 2 minutes ago, mersaylee said: So good...ill need two strips...😅 You must have read his replies 20 times. Heng, I only attempted twice. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 12 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said: You must have read his replies 20 times. Heng, I only attempted twice. Not even one complete sweep oredi mabo...how to survive 20x? 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said: No probability lah. There is a cheating site called Wordle Answer Finder which I use purely for bo liao analytics like this. When I ran the possibilities through it, it only identified the two common words I already knew. I was puzzled cos I thought it was running off the same word base as the proper Wordle software. So I decided to try running the possibilities manually on Wordle using a virtual Android machine (so it wouldn't interfere with my legitimate games). That's how I got the other possibilities. This leaves two possibilities as to why the World Answer Finder "failed" - the first is that it's running off a different (simpler subset) wordbase *or* the wordbase it is running off is the same but it's using the *answers* subset rather than the *attempts* subsets. I think the latter possibility is the likelier and that makes the answer finder more useful rather than less. When I say answers subset vs attempts subsets, I mean that Wordle accepts many more words as "tries" than as "targets". For example, these two "weird" words are accepted during play but won't ever be answers. Don't follow the trainee lawyers hor. Hahahahahaha Eventually they may be barred rather than being called to the bar. Edited April 23, 2022 by Fitvip 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 Wordle 308 4/6 ⬛🟩⬛⬛⬛⬛🟩🟨⬛⬛⬛🟩🟨⬛🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 #ShopeeWords I've guessed the Word-of-the-day in 3 attempts. Join me to play Shopee Words Now! ⬛⬛⬛⬛🟩⬛⬛🟩⬛🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 Play today at: https://shp.ee/apffg9vvxbx 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 Wordle 308 4/6 ⬛🟩🟨⬛⬛ ⬛🟩⬛⬛🟩 ⬛🟩🟩⬛🟩 🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 😅 10 mins. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear April 23, 2022 Share April 23, 2022 Wordle's luckier today. Word-leh's word is nonsense. Wordle 309 3/6 ⬛⬛🟨🟨⬛🟨🟨🟨⬛🟨🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 Word-leh! 84 6/6 ⬜⬜⬜🟨⬜🟨🟩⬜⬜⬜⬜🟩⬜🟩⬜⬜⬜🟨⬜⬜⬜🟩🟨🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩 ↡ Advertisement 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...