Class 4 Driving License

Finally monitored enough to take some concrete action. All these foreign kopi licenses allowed to be converted and that’s why we get so many crashes these days.
I think if a dump truck driven by foreign kopi license can crash into VIP or someone in SPF in charge of this, then someone will learn. 

On 9/14/2025 at 2:37 PM, Mkl22 said:

Finally monitored enough to take some concrete action. All these foreign kopi licenses allowed to be converted and that’s why we get so many crashes these days.
I think if a dump truck driven by foreign kopi license can crash into VIP or someone in SPF in charge of this, then someone will learn. 

I thought all along only class 2 & 3 is allowed.

On 9/14/2025 at 2:37 PM, Mkl22 said:

You see all these foreign driving no matter class 3 or class 4, all cannot make it. Don't know if they were taught how to follow traffic rules in SG? Seems like all of them default drive on outer lanes on expressway and hog the lane.

On 9/14/2025 at 4:02 PM, 13177 said:

You see all these foreign driving no matter class 3 or class 4, all cannot make it. Don't know if they were taught how to follow traffic rules in SG? Seems like all of them default drive on outer lanes on expressway and hog the lane.

Lane hogging is universal regardless local or not.

To teach law abiding requires TP enforcement.

It is the same whether local or foreign 

Cheap tires changed regularly may be better than one expensive tire that isn’t changed ever..

some owners buy large SUVs then baulk at the cost of changing their huge tires..

On 9/15/2025 at 2:20 PM, Beregond said:

Van. And those 10f lorry is the most dangerous. Esp bad time. Alot of boss dun change tyres.

Rwd. Heavy front engine. Empty load. Lousy driver and speeding.

I find this group of vehicle have the highest possibility of accident during rain.

Talk about 10 Footer Lorries,i stilll don't understand why ''Y'' Plate 10 Footer need Speed Limiter,while ''G'' Plate,no need to fit.?Is TP telling us ''G'' Plate 10 Footer Lorries,can Speed but won't Kill.?Double Standard.!

On 9/16/2025 at 6:45 AM, ER-3682 said:

Talk about 10 Footer Lorries,i stilll don't understand why ''Y'' Plate 10 Footer need Speed Limiter,while ''G'' Plate,no need to fit.?Is TP telling us ''G'' Plate 10 Footer Lorries,can Speed but won't Kill.?Double Standard.!

image.png.ce6c714229519e31925dae930924fcb1.png

On 9/16/2025 at 9:29 AM, Ody_2004 said:

image.png.ce6c714229519e31925dae930924fcb1.png

Hmmm..."G" Lorries cannot fetch Workers behind.?I saw so many doing it.

On 9/16/2025 at 10:12 AM, ER-3682 said:

Then what is the 13 Pax Sticker for.?

20250916_101043.jpg

Think Co Pilot good in prata too 🤣

IMG_5056.png

• Sad 1

On 9/15/2025 at 12:45 PM, Tohto said:

You mean the T brand tyre.

Worst is those van driver going fast and furious on Expressway with their lousy tyre.

Their website has no mention of particular models. Only have one? 😁

On 9/15/2025 at 2:20 PM, Beregond said:

Van. And those 10f lorry is the most dangerous. Esp bad time. Alot of boss dun change tyres.

Rwd. Heavy front engine. Empty load. Lousy driver and speeding.

I find this group of vehicle have the highest possibility of accident during rain.

i always thought those 10footers are all FWD

On 9/16/2025 at 11:27 AM, Lala81 said:

All rwd🤣🤣 u see those small wheel at the back. 2 x 2.

Very good for drifting😉

On 9/16/2025 at 11:08 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Think Co Pilot good in prata too 🤣

IMG_5056.png

Why the ruling so confusing one? It says G plate not for carry people and yet if paste with a sticker, can carry people??? Why can't they come out some rules that is easy to understand and remember?!

On 9/16/2025 at 11:27 AM, Lala81 said:

Japanese Hino & Nissan are RWD,those China EVs are FWD.

On 9/16/2025 at 11:48 AM, 13177 said:

Why the ruling so confusing one? It says G plate not for carry people and yet if paste with a sticker, can carry people??? Why can't they come out some rules that is easy to understand and remember?!

Becos they are LTA… Limited Talent Around..

Ops no need even talent.. got some brain can liao 🤣

On 9/16/2025 at 11:48 AM, 13177 said:

You go & interview Acting Transport Minister Jeffery Siow.!

I can forseen "G" Plate Lorries or Vans will continue Speeding until get caught,while "Y" Plate one..will Guai Guai drive at 60 Km/h.