Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 11/26/2023 at 4:26 PM, Throttle2 said:

$50 cigar became $100 now $150

burn

image.jpg

You better throw your Cigar Butt in a proper Bin,or else another $300.00 for NEA.🤣

1+ more month and we will see another round of price increases!

1 more % GST + hawkers and shopowners using the damn reason to up their prices 

Edited by Scion

On 11/27/2023 at 7:06 AM, ER-3682 said:

You better throw your Cigar Butt in a proper Bin,or else another $300.00 for NEA.🤣

I never throw my cigars on the floor, i lay it to rest a dignified death in a China or ceramic ashtray.

On 11/27/2023 at 10:42 PM, Scion said:

1+ more month and we will see another round of price increases!

1 more % GST + hawkers and shopowners using the damn reason to up their prices 

Maybe some already up price before 9% GST. The other day eat at one restaurant, never notice the breakdown of the bill when paying, until i went home and examine the bill, notice the GST charge was 9%, not 8% siah! 😅

On 11/23/2023 at 12:59 PM, Starry said:

Cannot be la......picture on the ground seem different.

I see people are still crowding at fancy restaurants, bubble tea stalls, donut stalls, property showrooms, etc.  

How can nearly 50% of locals cannot repay debts? Cannot be la.....😄

On the ground, they put up for show only la, basically live on credit🤣

On 11/28/2023 at 9:39 AM, Ginyu said:

Maybe.

I heard of landlord who rather leave their condo empty if cannot get targetted rent.

On 10/14/2023 at 10:18 AM, Throttle2 said:

Its been like that since about a decade ago.   And it got cheaper and cheaper

singapore is way too expensive. 

a silly ramen with not much ingredients cost $20 here.  
a really big solid bowl of ramen filled with meat and nori cost $12 over there

$ to $, food price in Japan and some western countries are almost on par with Singapore. But quality and quantity we are just nowhere close. It just give me the feeling we are getting replica quality for the same price 😭

On 11/28/2023 at 11:51 AM, Victor68 said:

$ to $, food price in Japan and some western countries are almost on par with Singapore. But quality and quantity we are just nowhere close. It just give me the feeling we are getting replica quality for the same price 😭

Ppl farm to table.

Over here, we got farm meh?

On 11/28/2023 at 11:51 AM, Victor68 said:

Ppl farm to table.

Over here, we got farm meh?

On 11/28/2023 at 2:59 PM, inlinesix said:

Not necessary.

Fresher produce as compared to here.

I agree with fresher but I am not just referring to fresher, the quality and quantity too. When you get a chicken chop, it is not 2/3 of a drumstick, some dried up fries without fresh tomatoes or vegetables. Even the fish are very different. 

On 11/30/2023 at 3:04 PM, limpeh6969 said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/employment-rate-dipped-2023-real-income-falls-mom-labour-report-advance-release-3955686

it's official: we are getting poorer this year.

thank you so much p*psmear for electricity rate hike, water rate hike, coe hike, and gst hike. huat ahhhhhhhhh 😡😡😡😡😡😡

Never mind, assurance package and CDC voucher will pull us thru’!

Have no fear!

🤪

On 11/28/2023 at 9:39 AM, Ginyu said:

I think you are underestimating many Sinkies. Many are cash rich.