NDP 2022

Tohto

On 7/3/2022 at 12:02 PM, Carbon82 said:

Yes, upgraded to the latest W223 S-Class liao. With hidden (retractable) door handles, the driver will have 1 additional task to perform, i.e. unlock the door upon arriving at the parade square.

2021-mercedes-benz-s-class-exterior.jpg

Else that poor guy outside will not be able to find / grab the door handle, and our President will get stuck in her car, so malu... :D :D

I know some will ask: "Cannot open the door herself meh?" Well, let put it that this is one of the perk of being a SElected President.

I thought only disabled persons need that type of service? No?

5 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

I thought only disabled persons need that type of service? No?

No. Also for special people with very powerful hands with special function that are too important to open the doors for themselves:

Halimah-Yacob-husband-Mohamed-Abdullah-Alhabshee-ST-photo.jpg.a96d18f63205c0de4b88e9bc80a119e9.jpg

22 hours ago, Vratenza said:

Now got voice activated auto opening door liao loh... 

https://www.cnet.com/roadshow/news/2022-mercedes-benz-eqs-ev-automatic-doors-voice-control/

Parade commander: "Baris Diam! Buka pintu kereta Presiden sesame!" :D

I counted that each rim has 20 main spokes and 20 secondary spokes....😏

3 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

I counted that each rim has 20 main spokes and 20 secondary spokes....😏

Can afford to buy this car means you probably have a chauffer who will wash it for you as well...so no worries😁

30 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

No. Also for special people with very powerful hands with special function that are too important to open the doors for themselves:

Halimah-Yacob-husband-Mohamed-Abdullah-Alhabshee-ST-photo.jpg.a96d18f63205c0de4b88e9bc80a119e9.jpg

Looking at her palm shape I think she is an "Air" element personality person.🤔

Palm-Reader-Graphics-4Palms.thumb.jpg.1512eb284ecd621dcd3b9938ee55d9a5.jpg

"...Hand shapes fall into one of the four elements—earth, water, fire, and air—that help to inform zodiac signs. “[This] has to do with whether our palm is square or rectangular versus having short or long fingers...” 

Here are the four elements and their corresponding hand physicality:

Earth: Broad, square palm and short fingers

Water: Long or oval palm and long fingers

Fire: Long palm and short fingers

Air: Square palm and long fingers

...the characteristics associated with each of the elements share properties with the elements in astrology.

Earth: Grounded and practical

Water: Sensitive and receptive

Fire: Anxious or restless

Air: Adaptable and intellectual 

https://www.wellandgood.com/how-to-read-your-palm/#:~:text=Saucedo says the deeper and,palm tell a story%2C too.

54 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Between the 2, i find 2021 NDP song better. 

Hehe, me too :grin:. My wife said something is missing from the 2022's song.

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

During the rehearsal last sat?

A rehearsal so mistake is permissable I reckon. Not too difficult to correct the timing off mistake. 

Lucky to get tixs for the final preview. Overall OK, except when leaving that time due to forced exits to MBS or Marina Square quite chaotic. And of cos the incessant horning of drivers. Dun understand why need to horn when you see quite clearly people crossing. 

IMG_20220730_184014.jpg

IMG_20220730_184815.jpg

35 minutes ago, Kopites said:

A rehearsal so mistake is permissable I reckon. Not too difficult to correct the timing off mistake. 

I remember last year NDP, during the rehearsal also got mistake, but on actual day NDP, no mistakes.

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/african-singaporean-diver-57th-ndp-2022/?fbclid=IwAR0C7jVMtUPQ8ZzboV-eS-OSKvCfWQcxhry2bowW6522aj1Glh7Dyi-xSfg

African-S'porean naval diver NSF marching in 57th National Day Parade

First African-Singaporean frogman.

Belmont Lay |  August 01, 2022, 03:51 AM

image.thumb.png.b0614bb9156c66aeab19cbb8e8243f91.png

Aug. 9 is around the corner and Singaporeans who love this time of the year are looking forward to the annual National Day Parade.

And here's someone to look out for:

image.thumb.png.ab12128f2294b372743c54ee8abfea5b.png

Hartley Humphrey Muze, 25, is a born and bred Singaporean.

He will be one of the 2,000 participants from 37 virtual and physical marching contingents who will take part in this year's parade and ceremony segment to celebrate Singapore's 57th year of independence.

As this year's parade marks 55 years of National Service (NS55), the parade will pay a special tribute to all past and current national servicemen in recognition of their service and sacrifices.

The “Tribute to NS55” video will feature NSF 3SG Hartley Muze, who is marching in NDP for the first time.

And the significance is not lost on him.

Hartley Muze is the first African-Singaporean frogman, and is the first in his family to serve National Service.

"Singapore is home to me and it means everything to me because this is where I grew up and created memories in," Muze said.

image.thumb.png.f33d68edc04bd6eb5464a0ab3cfe57c0.png

He is set to complete his NS stint in July 2023.

He added: "I feel that NS is important because it allows Singapore to remain a safe and independent country and personally, if it wasn't for NS, I wouldn't have as much resilience. Being in the Navy has given me the opportunity to play my part as a diver in defending Singapore waters. However small my role may be as an individual, I take heart in the knowledge that I have what it takes to defend my country, should the need ever arise."

"Participating in the NDP is a once in a lifetime experience. In addition, having my family members attend the parade means a lot to me. I am grateful for this opportunity."

image.thumb.png.0423be2a8b1c81190ab34a8667227e0d.png

Hartley Humphrey Muze, 25, serving NS as naval diver. His parents relocated from Tanzania to S'pore.

Born and bred Singaporean Son.

18 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/african-singaporean-diver-57th-ndp-2022/?fbclid=IwAR0C7jVMtUPQ8ZzboV-eS-OSKvCfWQcxhry2bowW6522aj1Glh7Dyi-xSfg

African-S'porean naval diver NSF marching in 57th National Day Parade

First African-Singaporean frogman.

Belmont Lay |  August 01, 2022, 03:51 AM

image.thumb.png.b0614bb9156c66aeab19cbb8e8243f91.png

Aug. 9 is around the corner and Singaporeans who love this time of the year are looking forward to the annual National Day Parade.

And here's someone to look out for:

image.thumb.png.ab12128f2294b372743c54ee8abfea5b.png

Hartley Humphrey Muze, 25, is a born and bred Singaporean.

He will be one of the 2,000 participants from 37 virtual and physical marching contingents who will take part in this year's parade and ceremony segment to celebrate Singapore's 57th year of independence.

As this year's parade marks 55 years of National Service (NS55), the parade will pay a special tribute to all past and current national servicemen in recognition of their service and sacrifices.

The “Tribute to NS55” video will feature NSF 3SG Hartley Muze, who is marching in NDP for the first time.

And the significance is not lost on him.

Hartley Muze is the first African-Singaporean frogman, and is the first in his family to serve National Service.

"Singapore is home to me and it means everything to me because this is where I grew up and created memories in," Muze said.

image.thumb.png.f33d68edc04bd6eb5464a0ab3cfe57c0.png

He is set to complete his NS stint in July 2023.

He added: "I feel that NS is important because it allows Singapore to remain a safe and independent country and personally, if it wasn't for NS, I wouldn't have as much resilience. Being in the Navy has given me the opportunity to play my part as a diver in defending Singapore waters. However small my role may be as an individual, I take heart in the knowledge that I have what it takes to defend my country, should the need ever arise."

"Participating in the NDP is a once in a lifetime experience. In addition, having my family members attend the parade means a lot to me. I am grateful for this opportunity."

image.thumb.png.0423be2a8b1c81190ab34a8667227e0d.png

Hartley Humphrey Muze, 25, serving NS as naval diver. His parents relocated from Tanzania to S'pore.

Born and bred Singaporean Son.

So President must stop and talk to this guy when she grace the Guard of Honour contingents on 9 Aug liao?