7th year inspection....

Axela525

Any inspection centre more lenient? Like rear reflector with brake lights, can pass? Last time I tape it over with red tape,

they only say my front pole lights should not be led, but passed! That was in Vicom Kakit Bukit....planning to go there again....any feedback? Thanks!

22 minutes ago, Axela525 said:

Any inspection centre more lenient? Like rear reflector with brake lights, can pass? Last time I tape it over with red tape,

they only say my front pole lights should not be led, but passed! That was in Vicom Kakit Bukit....planning to go there again....any feedback? Thanks!

I don't dare to tell you. I scare I tell you liao, you fail, you come and scold me. :grin:

Just make sure your car pass then send for inspection? 

Make your life easy and make thier life easy. 

Headlight must below 4300K, then 4300K lor. 

Tinted flim must remove, then must remove lor

For rear reflector, if is not come with the car, then it is confirm fail one. no question ask. hahah. 

• Haha! 7

40 minutes ago, Axela525 said:

tape it first, if fails then go get it removed. 

58 minutes ago, Axela525 said:

My one broken tail light use scotch tape cover up 

black smoke 5x higher than allowed

:XD:

11 minutes ago, Mustank said:

black smoke can pass? whcih center ? I will complain to LTA 🤣

but you serious? black smoke above limit can pass? 

4 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Depends on how you step. Will tend to fail if you just whack the accelerator. Especially for euro2. 

25 minutes ago, Mustank said:

1 bottle of Diesel Fuel Cleaner + "Proper diesel".

That should solve the problem.

@Axela525Can disconnect the wire?

Last time my rear window tint +5% also failed. 

When I see some cars and vans on the road with totally dark tint I feel damn damn unfair and fed up.

I put two tiny reflectors on the rear number plate screws were also told to remove.😪🤬

Edited by Fitvip

after so many years we still get this kind of questions? hahaha

SAF No.1 rule - Do anything u want but don't get caught.

Car modders No.1 rule - Want to mod don't scared, Want to scared don't mod.

You can try STA at sin Ming, might be more lenient. Don’t quote me though😆. Manage to pass inspection just 2 months ago  using type r muffler(only) on my non type r Honda Civic. No type r header or mid pipe though, that one still stock.  Last time tried using type r mid pipe plus muffler kena failed cos got obvious welding to extend mid pipe to cat converter.

2 non-led pole lights only a couple of dollars.... Easy swap. Youtube is your best friend. 

Rear reflector(modded to brake light) just get some red reflective stickers, cut to shape, paste and be done with it. 

51 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Of course fail lah 

the tailight already fail

Spoiler

1 hour ago, Confusedboi said:

You can try STA at sin Ming, might be more lenient. Don’t quote me though😆. Manage to pass inspection just 2 months ago  using type r muffler(only) on my non type r Honda Civic. No type r header or mid pipe though, that one still stock.  Last time tried using type r mid pipe plus muffler kena failed cos got obvious welding to extend mid pipe to cat converter.

my experience with STA Sin Ming is the opposite

last time they failed me for front window glass > 70% (78%)

that car was bone stock with Huper Optik film done by C&C, no problem for 3rd and 5th year inspection

the guy said tinted film will get darker if I park under the sun for too long

he said if I can peel away a section on the spot to let his equipment read again, I will get my inspection certificate

I refused and drove to the Vicom nearby, pay again and passed without drama

24 minutes ago, Gnahp said:

my experience with STA Sin Ming is the opposite

last time they failed me for front window glass > 70% (78%)

that car was bone stock with Huper Optik film done by C&C, no problem for 3rd and 5th year inspection

the guy said tinted film will get darker if I park under the sun for too long

he said if I can peel away a section on the spot to let his equipment read again, I will get my inspection certificate

I refused and drove to the Vicom nearby, pay again and passed without drama

Oops I forgot to mention mine is annual inspection because COE car. Not 7th year inspection. Not sure about tinting rules but heard lots of stories like yours like factory agent  tint end up failing 

57 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

my choibu friends all go sin ming with ultra short skirt

one time pass liao

similar to their driving test 

🙊🙉🙈

mmmmm driving test hoh tester sit inside see liao song song gao jurong.. can geh geh extend route to test her more.. i mean her driving skill lah! whahahahaha

inspect car they see wat? chio bu no sit inside de leh! 😁