kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 Source: https://mustsharenews.com/dominos-pizza-mount-fuji/ Man Climbs Mount Fuji To Deliver Domino’s Pizza Food delivery riders often go above and beyond their call of duty to see to the needs of starving customers. They can brave anything, it seems, from heavy rain to the dangerous slopes of Mount Fuji, one of the tallest mountains in the world. Such was the case for a Domino’s Pizza delivery rider in Japan, who went viral on Twitter recently. He went to the extreme length of climbing Mount Fuji to deliver Dominoes Pizza to a customer. Twitter users were understandably impressed by the rider’s level of dedication to his job. However, others pointed out that such actions are common among delivery riders in Japan. Man climbs Mount Fuji to deliver Domino’s Pizza On 21 Aug, user @fatmanairsoft posted the epic photo to Twitter, gaining over 305,000 likes as of the time of writing. He explained that he climbed Mount Fuji the day before, only to be met with a rather strange sight — a Domino’s Pizza delivery man carrying a bag of food. Overlooking the clouds atop Mount Fuji, one can only imagine the trek the rider must have made to get there. Standing at 3,776 meters, the mountain boasts Japan’s tallest peak and what must be a pretty exhausting climb. Strangely enough, such sights are not uncommon in the country, as replies to the tweet have proven. Other delivery riders, such as those from UberEats and local companies, similarly climb the mountain to deliver their products. Twitter users express awe at strange sight Naturally, the delivery man’s dedication has impressed a fair amount of Twitter users, all of whom expressed their awe beneath the post. Some users, for instance, pointed out that such actions deserve a pay raise. We agree, and sure hope he received a healthy tip for his efforts. Yet others also made the comparison to a popular video game, ‘Death Stranding’ – in which a delivery man has to travel across a ravaged wasteland. While we certainly hope the trek up the mountain wasn’t as treacherous as in the game, perhaps the rider himself might appreciate the comparison. One user even had a rather remarkable suggestion, based on the picture alone. We’ll see if any aspiring authors want to pick up on it. Kudos to delivery riders for going the extra mile All jokes aside, such scenes truly show how much strength and endurance our delivery riders often have to do the work they do. This tweet serves as a reminder that it can be difficult at times. As such, do take the opportunity to thank your rider on your next order. They may not have climbed Mount Fuji, but they still deserve every bit of our appreciation. ↡ Advertisement 6 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 9 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Source: https://mustsharenews.com/dominos-pizza-mount-fuji/ Man Climbs Mount Fuji To Deliver Domino’s Pizza Food delivery riders often go above and beyond their call of duty to see to the needs of starving customers. They can brave anything, it seems, from heavy rain to the dangerous slopes of Mount Fuji, one of the tallest mountains in the world. Such was the case for a Domino’s Pizza delivery rider in Japan, who went viral on Twitter recently. He went to the extreme length of climbing Mount Fuji to deliver Dominoes Pizza to a customer. Twitter users were understandably impressed by the rider’s level of dedication to his job. However, others pointed out that such actions are common among delivery riders in Japan. Man climbs Mount Fuji to deliver Domino’s Pizza On 21 Aug, user @fatmanairsoft posted the epic photo to Twitter, gaining over 305,000 likes as of the time of writing. He explained that he climbed Mount Fuji the day before, only to be met with a rather strange sight — a Domino’s Pizza delivery man carrying a bag of food. Overlooking the clouds atop Mount Fuji, one can only imagine the trek the rider must have made to get there. Standing at 3,776 meters, the mountain boasts Japan’s tallest peak and what must be a pretty exhausting climb. Strangely enough, such sights are not uncommon in the country, as replies to the tweet have proven. Other delivery riders, such as those from UberEats and local companies, similarly climb the mountain to deliver their products. Twitter users express awe at strange sight Naturally, the delivery man’s dedication has impressed a fair amount of Twitter users, all of whom expressed their awe beneath the post. Some users, for instance, pointed out that such actions deserve a pay raise. We agree, and sure hope he received a healthy tip for his efforts. Yet others also made the comparison to a popular video game, ‘Death Stranding’ – in which a delivery man has to travel across a ravaged wasteland. While we certainly hope the trek up the mountain wasn’t as treacherous as in the game, perhaps the rider himself might appreciate the comparison. One user even had a rather remarkable suggestion, based on the picture alone. We’ll see if any aspiring authors want to pick up on it. Kudos to delivery riders for going the extra mile All jokes aside, such scenes truly show how much strength and endurance our delivery riders often have to do the work they do. This tweet serves as a reminder that it can be difficult at times. As such, do take the opportunity to thank your rider on your next order. They may not have climbed Mount Fuji, but they still deserve every bit of our appreciation. Lug gas tank up open ninja van Zhi char on top of mountain 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 6 minutes ago, Mustank said: Lug gas tank up open ninja van Zhi char on top of mountain Bring mess tins and solid fuels there to sell mala instant noodles easier lah...surcharge for topping of luncheon meat or sardine applies 😁 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 21 minutes ago, Mustank said: Lug gas tank up open ninja van Zhi char on top of mountain Eh...I have actually seen this before in China, HuangShan, quite long ago. There's a lodge up there for tourists to stay and suppliers carry on their backs gas tank and food up to the place. The tourist spot is not accessible by car or trucks. It has cable cars though but I think only tourists are allowed. There are also ppl who are paid to carry tourist on bamboo sedan chair and walk between the mountain peaks. It was an eye opener nevertheless. Deliver pizza up a mountain is probably chicken feet for some of these Chinese ppl. 4 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Eh...I have actually seen this before in China, HuangShan, quite long ago. There's a lodge up there for tourists to stay and suppliers carry on their backs gas tank and food up to the place. The tourist spot is not accessible by car or trucks. It has cable cars though but I think only tourists are allowed. There are also ppl who are paid to carry tourist on bamboo sedan chair and walk between the mountain peaks. It was an eye opener nevertheless. Deliver pizza up a mountain is probably chicken feet for some of these Chinese ppl. If you hike up Mt Kinabalu, you would have seen it. Every Mt Kinabalu mountain guide started out as porter. Every porter has to go up twice a day. Each porter carries about 20kg of stuff. 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 Reminds me of excercise starlight in TW, every where the troops go also the food van can go, sometimes even parked up on top of our objective waiting for mission cut. Just have to look out for that white van, and you know aga aga want chiong liao. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 50 minutes ago, inlinesix said: If you hike up Mt Kinabalu, you would have seen it. Every Mt Kinabalu mountain guide started out as porter. Every porter has to go up twice a day. Each porter carries about 20kg of stuff. I only took the easy route for Mount Kinabalu . The one with steps. Even that requires us to hire a guide. But you will see the guides of other groups carrying several backpacks and barang barang for the tourists. LoL... Our guide told us they are not suppose to carry things for us but sometimes unfit ppl get too tired then boh bian. The guides are very relac wan they only wore slippers. But I have to say it was freaking tiring for the legs even when I was young. Needs preparation to go up there. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 1 minute ago, Watwheels said: I only took the easy route for Mount Kinabalu . The one with steps. Even that requires us to hire a guide. But you will see the guides of other groups carrying several backpacks and barang barang for the tourists. LoL... Our guide told us they are not suppose to carry things for us but sometimes unfit ppl get too tired then boh bian. The guides are very relac wan they only wore slippers. But I have to say it was freaking tiring for the legs even when I was young. Needs preparation to go up there. It is a requirement to hire a guide that goes along with your climbing permit. From National Park office to Laban Rata has only 1 route. That's the ez stairs route. It is not that ez in view of the elevation from 1,000+m to 3,000+m. Start around 8+am. The really fast 1 will be up around 1+pm. Most ppl will be there around 3pm. The really unfit will be there around 5+pm. They are the 1 who will be told not to go from Laban Rata to Peak at 2am. Guide can help you to carry your bag at a price. A lot of ppl carry too many stuff for 1 night stay. The 2am climb is the tough 1 as it is done in darkness with only a headlamp shining. In addition, there are rope climbing. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 I love to climb mountains 🤪 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 1 minute ago, Mustank said: I love to climb mountains 🤪 Me too, me too! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 8 minutes ago, Mustank said: I love to climb mountains 🤪 I know you only let your fingers do the climbing...兵分五路, 强攻双峰😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 Really hiking also need modern convenience. Simi appreciate nature is this? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 All those packing northface backpack is for show and selfie instagram only? Seems like just need to bring a phone up will do.. Can sip starbuck and enjoy restaurant food without carrying it. ontop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 30 minutes ago, inlinesix said: It is a requirement to hire a guide that goes along with your climbing permit. From National Park office to Laban Rata has only 1 route. That's the ez stairs route. It is not that ez in view of the elevation from 1,000+m to 3,000+m. Start around 8+am. The really fast 1 will be up around 1+pm. Most ppl will be there around 3pm. The really unfit will be there around 5+pm. They are the 1 who will be told not to go from Laban Rata to Peak at 2am. Guide can help you to carry your bag at a price. A lot of ppl carry too many stuff for 1 night stay. The 2am climb is the tough 1 as it is done in darkness with only a headlamp shining. In addition, there are rope climbing. That time I went was like 20years ago. The details are vague to me now. I only remember the last couple hundred meters were mostly steep rocks. A lot of ppl were there, mostly angmoh, even bring children, progress was slow. I remembered the beautiful sunrise though. We also went to the nearby hotspring to relax our muscles. It was tiring cos the day before we went white water rafting. Sabah is a nice place to visit. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 17 minutes ago, Watwheels said: That time I went was like 20years ago. The details are vague to me now. I only remember the last couple hundred meters were mostly steep rocks. A lot of ppl were there, mostly angmoh, even bring children, progress was slow. I remembered the beautiful sunrise though. We also went to the nearby hotspring to relax our muscles. It was tiring cos the day before we went white water rafting. Sabah is a nice place to visit. I went twice in 2014 and 2016. For the 2014 climb, we cannot do the 2+am hike due to heavy downpours. The entire mountain looks like a giant river. Only completed the climb in 2016. Did white water rafting in 2014 after the hike. 2 guys shared 1 raft with 4 hker girl. Sibei tired after that. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 It's a gimmick. I hope everyone that goes up Fuji orders a pizza! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 20 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I went twice in 2014 and 2016. For the 2014 climb, we cannot do the 2+am hike due to heavy downpours. The entire mountain looks like a giant river. Only completed the climb in 2016. Did white water rafting in 2014 after the hike. 2 guys shared 1 raft with 4 hker girl. Sibei tired after that. We were heng. Good weather while we were there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 26, 2022 Share August 26, 2022 (edited) I was at the Han river and there was a lot of people and they ordered food and the rider actually delivered to them. One poor rider was trying to find a Mr Kim in a big crowd. After the poor man went around three times I said I am Mr Kim and he gave me the package with a relieved look. I open the package and it was Korean fried chicken and MIL said it was the best Korean fried chicken she ever had. Edited August 26, 2022 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...