IP3/4 still can use now? 😲

Yes, as a paperweight.

He never say working as what ma…🤣

Could be door stopper too.

8F7F8BD3-056B-498F-A7F8-1595C97F399A.jpeg

0233805A-D175-40B2-A620-0F211BFB0ACC.png

Edited by Fcw75
  • Haha! 9

Cannot believe even until iphone 14 liao, still can attract so many people must go queue on the first day of launch to buy?😅

Edited by 13177

10 hours ago, 13177 said:

Cannot believe even until iphone 14 liao, still can attract so many people must go queue on the first day of launch to buy?😅

Sompah real conversation that happened yesterday during dinner at my parent's place.

TV news shows the long overnight queues for the iphone 14

My mom asked: "queue until like that got cheaper or not?" 

Me: "No, same price"

My mom: "Is it limited edition?" 

Me: "No, no limit, can buy any where any time as long as you have money" 

My mom: "these people siao arh? Very free issit?" 

Me: "Yes, I agree" 

• Haha! 9

21 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

Sompah real conversation that happened yesterday during dinner at my parent's place.

TV news shows the long overnight queues for the iphone 14

My mom asked: "queue until like that got cheaper or not?" 

Me: "No, same price"

My mom: "Is it limited edition?" 

Me: "No, no limit, can buy any where any time as long as you have money" 

My mom: "these people siao arh? Very free issit?" 

Me: "Yes, I agree" 

apple nuts.

Scalpers/resellers.

Influenzers/people who want to humble brag on social media

On 9/17/2022 at 9:10 AM, Lala81 said:

apple nuts.

Scalpers/resellers.

Influenzers/people who want to humble brag on social media

Yea lor, what's so good about apple?😁
I know apple is good. But can't be SO good right?😁

WOMAN ORDERED & PAID FOR 2 IPHONES @ ORCHARD, WAS TOLD SOMEONE ELSE PICKED IT UP

https://singaporeuncensored.com/woman-ordered-paid-for-2-iphones-orchard-was-told-someone-else-picked-it-up/?fbclid=IwAR3HkS4LfA1iRm1F7cNha1dmy4venYOpXwT20dCpB1lXm5TxT-48iyPJ7wc

By  Kanye North    II    September 19, 2022

601016224_Somebodytookiphone14inSg.thumb.png.e1e13da1bb81498115cad13e3d86cc99.png

A Singapore Uncensored reader shared a photo of a woman sitting outside an Apple store with a couple of signs in front of her, explaining her predicament.

The netizen who took the photo shared that the incident happened at Orchard.

She said that she had apparently ordered and paid for two iPhone Pro Max, but when she went down to the Apple store to collect her phones, she couldn’t do so.

She was told that her iPhones, which she had paid for, had apparently been picked up by someone else.

She added that Apple allegedly didn’t provide or give them any answer of explanation as to who or how her orders could’ve been picked up by someone else.

She described the situation as being “abandoned” by Apple.

She was seen sitting down outside the Apple store with the signs as curious passers-by gawked, with a stroller also parked beside her sign with a baby in it.

What her sign says

“I paid for 2 iPhone Pro Max but Apple said someone already picked it up.

Apple did not give us any answer or explanation, they abandoned us.”

image.thumb.png.fff4013a32ac25469d29b16edc8ced57.png

12 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

WOMAN ORDERED & PAID FOR 2 IPHONES @ ORCHARD, WAS TOLD SOMEONE ELSE PICKED IT UP

https://singaporeuncensored.com/woman-ordered-paid-for-2-iphones-orchard-was-told-someone-else-picked-it-up/?fbclid=IwAR3HkS4LfA1iRm1F7cNha1dmy4venYOpXwT20dCpB1lXm5TxT-48iyPJ7wc

By  Kanye North    II    September 19, 2022

601016224_Somebodytookiphone14inSg.thumb.png.e1e13da1bb81498115cad13e3d86cc99.png

A Singapore Uncensored reader shared a photo of a woman sitting outside an Apple store with a couple of signs in front of her, explaining her predicament.

The netizen who took the photo shared that the incident happened at Orchard.

She said that she had apparently ordered and paid for two iPhone Pro Max, but when she went down to the Apple store to collect her phones, she couldn’t do so.

She was told that her iPhones, which she had paid for, had apparently been picked up by someone else.

She added that Apple allegedly didn’t provide or give them any answer of explanation as to who or how her orders could’ve been picked up by someone else.

She described the situation as being “abandoned” by Apple.

She was seen sitting down outside the Apple store with the signs as curious passers-by gawked, with a stroller also parked beside her sign with a baby in it.

What her sign says

“I paid for 2 iPhone Pro Max but Apple said someone already picked it up.

Apple did not give us any answer or explanation, they abandoned us.”

image.thumb.png.fff4013a32ac25469d29b16edc8ced57.png

More than meets the eye lah.

Apple shop not so stupid to let anyone collect, should have to show proof of identity etc.

Maybe family member went to take and didn't tell

24 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

More than meets the eye lah.

Apple shop not so stupid to let anyone collect, should have to show proof of identity etc.

Maybe family member went to take and didn't tell

Only if the Apple store can show a hard copy of the identification document. IC or passport.

If that mother identification was not compromised prior to the collection than the benefit of doubts should go to her. 

My views.

35 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Only if the Apple store can show a hard copy of the identification document. IC or passport.

If that mother identification was not compromised prior to the collection than the benefit of doubts should go to her. 

My views.

if she is the genuine buyer with her IC/Passport registered, she should be making a police report and not sitting outside the shop. 

Yes, not so simple. 

If Apple has been negligent, the last thing they want is bad publicity too. 

Hopefully, she is able to convince whoever took it to return. All phones got IMEI, not difficult for Police to track via Telecos, if they have been activated that is. 

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

if she is the genuine buyer with her IC/Passport registered, she should be making a police report and not sitting outside the shop. 

May be IMH case...

On 9/15/2022 at 5:34 PM, Fcw75 said:

Did they manage to get rid of the stupid blue dot if you take a bright object like the moon at night when it’s dark? 😑

Ok. From what I understand among android reviewers, the only way so far to solve that bright light/flare is to use a Zeiss T* anti glare or reflection special coat which is only available on vivo x70/70+/80 Pro or Sony flagships.

So yup it does exist in some form in most flagship phones except vivo or Sony.