Ghgan 6th Gear June 11 Share June 11 On 6/10/2026 at 10:32 PM, Jellandross said: When you say society still got many lowly educated showing uncivilized kampong behavior Singaporeans are offended. When you say society still got many snatching goodies like cheapskates Singaporeans are offended. But every single time they show up without fail 👍🏼 Must pay 1, not free, each stem cost $7. Willing buyer, willing seller. Maybe can resell in carousell as as a small profit. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 11 Share June 11 S'pore man, 33, writes open letter after SMRT staff did not open side gate for him to pass toddler over When things are left to discretion, it tends to become uncontrollable.... Just like the discretionary right turns. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 10:58 AM, Ysc3 said: S'pore man, 33, writes open letter after SMRT staff did not open side gate for him to pass toddler over When things are left to discretion, it tends to become uncontrollable.... Just like the discretionary right turns. yalor, not like there are no gantry for the pram to go through, like that also complain 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 11 Author Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 11:24 AM, Jman888 said: yalor, not like there are no gantry for the pram to go through, like that also complain ikr....bloody millenials... the truth is this bloke dun wanna tap out and pay $$ lo... anyway illegal apparently to pass things over gantry...hahaha... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 1:06 PM, RadX said: ikr....bloody millenials... the truth is this bloke dun wanna tap out and pay $$ lo... anyway illegal apparently to pass things over gantry...hahaha... This has been highlighted many times by smrt also... But ppl still do it (actually I also did it in the past). But now it has evolved from passing things to passing children over the gantry !!?? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 11 Author Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 1:29 PM, Ysc3 said: This has been highlighted many times by smrt also... But ppl still do it (actually I also did it in the past). But now it has evolved from passing things to passing children over the gantry !!?? exactly...i have no words....and then go online n comprain....wtf... kid is innocent....and doesnt deserve these kinda parent 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 11 Share June 11 So entitled. Why must meet and pass at MRT station leh? Make things difficult for staff only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 1:29 PM, Ysc3 said: This has been highlighted many times by smrt also... But ppl still do it (actually I also did it in the past). But now it has evolved from passing things to passing children over the gantry !!?? Next time people will try to pass their MILs over too.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 11 Author Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 6:35 PM, Volvobrick said: Next time people will try to pass their MILs over too.... @Jamesc will do it across tracks when train coming🤣🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 6:36 PM, RadX said: @Jamesc will do it across tracks when train coming🤣🤣 Just like this! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 7:03 PM, Jamesc said: Just like this! Didn't know your MIL so pretty 😍 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 10:58 AM, Ysc3 said: S'pore man, 33, writes open letter after SMRT staff did not open side gate for him to pass toddler over When things are left to discretion, it tends to become uncontrollable.... Just like the discretionary right turns. I think the station staff also not educated on the free ezlink/simplygo pass for kids below seven years old and not studying in a primary school yet. The staff also every time close 1 eye, never escalate to manager. Oops, station manager also don't know or never advise the man to apply for the free pass for kids. All just kick the can down the road or vent in social media. 🤦♂️ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 7:30 PM, Atonchia said: Didn't know your MIL so pretty 😍 😂 Her daughter prettier. If you like I can drop her off at your place with all her bags. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 8:00 PM, Ghgan said: I think the station staff also not educated on the free ezlink/simplygo pass for kids below seven years old and not studying in a primary school yet. The staff also every time close 1 eye, never escalate to manager. Oops, station manager also don't know or never advise the man to apply for the free pass for kids. All just kick the can down the road or vent in social media. 🤦♂️ The station manager did warn this guy before, can do one time but better not do it often. The issue is this guy ask why cannot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 8:07 PM, Jamesc said: Her daughter prettier. If you like I can drop her off at your place with all her bags. Don't want lah, you can still drop your MIL on track, don't want too much bagage 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 11 Author Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 7:30 PM, Atonchia said: Didn't know your MIL so pretty 😍 😂 eh u wan to be a moxxxx.... fuxxxx....dun la😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear June 11 Share June 11 On 6/11/2026 at 8:15 PM, Benarsenal said: The station manager did warn this guy before, can do one time but better not do it often. The issue is this guy ask why cannot. I feel the fault lie squarely on smrt deep rooted culture. This guy previously had been doing it religiously and station staff could not be bother to think of a solution or bring up to manager to discuss what can they do about this. Many many moon ago, when I was managing the service desk team, I always make it a point to review weekly issues and conduct monthly meeting with the team to discuss any issue with customers, so that we can eliminate common or frequent issues or come up with a solution or service recovery and not leave it to repeat over and over again with different way of interpretation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 11 Share June 11 (edited) On 6/11/2026 at 11:24 AM, Jman888 said: yalor, not like there are no gantry for the pram to go through, like that also complain Why give birth in the first place? Karen mindset. Edited June 11 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...