Emotional support dogs

Mkl22

very good. Put a stop to all the kengsters out there! Else every father mother son will say they need their dogs for emotional support on the plane. If it’s so difficult then don’t bloody fly! 
I don’t want the plane to become Noah’s ARK of the sky. Emotional dog, cat, rat, snake, fish, lion, elephant, giraffe, zebra etc 🤣

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-airlines-emotional-support-dogs-not-allowed-april-2023-3138721?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_12122022_cna

Edited by Mkl22
  • Haha! 10

My goldfish how? I need that when I fly

btt I fully support. Sometimes these incredulous tales are abused

I’m glad that guide dogs are Still allowed. That is indeed a necessity 

have to think of other cultures liao

as well as allergic runs to fur that other passengers may have

”one swallow does not make a summer” so , ya pls fly other airlines ffs

for the record, @Jamesc the swallow here is not the kind you think of.....

swallow2.JPG

19 hours ago, Old-driver said:

What is emotional support dogs by the way?

Siaolang that need it for psychological support… some have turkeys too

• Haha! 8

31 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

very good. Put a stop to all the kengsters out there! Else every father mother son will say they need their dogs for emotional support on the plane. If it’s so difficult then don’t bloody fly! 
I don’t want the plane to become Noah’s ARK of the sky. Emotional dog, cat, rat, snake, fish, lion, elephant, giraffe, zebra etc 🤣

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-airlines-emotional-support-dogs-not-allowed-april-2023-3138721?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_12122022_cna

It was such an obvious scam that I think SQ management immediately blanket ban them.

That case was mind-boggling - need emo dogs to fly luxury SQ business class... ta ma de

If you tell me fly middle seat in coach need emo support I can still empathise

why people flying from San Francisco to Singapore so many problem one hah ?

La Andy Hien Duc was also from San Francisco.

anyway, am shocked that dogs are even allowed in the cabin in the first place. SQ should prioritise the safety and comfort of ALL passengers, not just business class only. 

39 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

My emotional support is always those sexy chobus ah lians whom love to provide emotional support physically. [:p][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 10

37 minutes ago, RadX said:

My goldfish how? I need that when I fly

btt I fully support. Sometimes these incredulous tales are abused

I’m glad that guide dogs are Still allowed. That is indeed a necessity 

have to think of other cultures liao

as well as allergic runs to fur that other passengers may have

”one swallow does not make a summer” so , ya pls fly other airlines ffs

Keep the gold with you, and leave the fish behind. At least it takes care of half your emotional needs. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On a serious note, I think as far as cultures (religion included), dogs will always be an issue. Anyway, I think fur animals on the whole should be excluded for allergic reasons. 

12 minutes ago, Blueray said:

The west coast is super blue. Got a lot of this kinda stuff.

49 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

I saw that article. They call it "emotional support" dogs but from what I read, it's the dogs that needed emotional support from their humans [laugh]

The dogs had to be fussed over throughout the flight and calmed down with meds , if I did not read wrongly, in order to undergo the flight! Doesn't make sense...

3 minutes ago, Blueray said:

yes, esp San Francisco ... haha ... 

oregon, california, new york and the nearby states. All really turning bit crazy.

Those red/conservative leaning americans, lot of them migrated out of state.

12 minutes ago, Blueray said:

La Andy Hien Duc was also from San Francisco.

anyway, am shocked that dogs are even allowed in the cabin in the first place. SQ should prioritise the safety and comfort of ALL passengers, not just business class only. 

I believe animals and pets used to be flew with the cargos, but there were some incidents of injuries and death, and now airlines allow them to fly with the owners. But I think there are some medical requirements to take, and all must be caged. A standard ticket is require to fly them, but one seat can take max 2 cages. 

Imagine beside you a dog and a cat in cages throughout the journey, while behind is a red headed chiobu. Really KNN. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

6 minutes ago, Blueray said:

if need emotional support from inflatable doll SQ can allow ? 

helping fren ask ... 

Just dont do anything publicly to the doll, hug hug only you should be fine. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Oh this one is I helping my friend answer. ^_^