Parking @ HDB

Matoonia

On 12/17/2023 at 2:56 PM, 13177 said:

Such system good la, at least no need got stuck behind some cars that have problem exiting the carpark gantry. 😂

that's why i like, just dash through, no need wait and get stuck

On 12/17/2023 at 11:14 AM, Matoonia said:

Just came back from breakfast at old airport road. When drive out saw this barrierless entry. Think hosay liao, free parking on Sunday. Next thing drive out received sms from HDB. See the screenshot. 

Screenshot_2023-12-17-11-00-10-18_0ce57feeccaa51fb7deed04b4dbda235.thumb.jpg.53039688052571a114123fa03fa1adf4.jpg

Knn which scholar this time again force us download another useless app. Registered few times then succeed. Hate those apps force u to have long complicated password. Want to do just login thru singpass la. 

Thks to our brilliant govt I've now got another useless app on my phone. 

Ps: pls park at outside parallel lots if you intend to eat at old airport road.

Screenshot_2023-12-17-10-59-27-82_eab0e6995936ebe8b20f6c9aef17b8df.jpg

Hahha. now everyone know you call jack liao. hahah hosay liao! hahahahah 

On 12/17/2023 at 12:00 PM, Benarsenal said:

What if you driving those rental car (GetGo etc)? Who do they send the SMS to?

Just pedal to the metal and break the barrier like in the movies. Simi SMS? It is a GetGo. 

You actually think the ppl driving a GetGo will care?? 

I think if you slow down it will deduct. NTU has a few carparks I frequently visit gone this system early last year. If you slow down before the first sensor, by the time you reach the box, it will show you amount and deduct from cash card. I knew about this, so never cheong through, always slow down. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 12/18/2023 at 10:51 AM, Tianmo said:

I think if you slow down it will deduct. NTU has a few carparks I frequently visit gone this system early last year. If you slow down before the first sensor, by the time you reach the box, it will show you amount and deduct from cash card. I knew about this, so never cheong through, always slow down. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yeah I did the same at old airport rd. Since have to pay and there is money in the cash card. I didn’t want the hassle of figuring out how to pay. All it takes is just 1-2sec of slowing down. 
else have to down load app or go online to figure out another process… bo Eng la. 😂

On 12/17/2023 at 1:38 PM, Dafansu said:

by right u stop there will deduct. 

No need to stop, just slow down before the first sensor, and drive through slowly. I think this type quite sensitive and more powerful in the dark. Many HDB carparks sometimes cannot detect my IU because of my window, but the ones at NTU never fail. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 12/18/2023 at 11:25 AM, Mkl22 said:

Yeah I did the same at old airport rd. Since have to pay and there is money in the cash card. I didn’t want the hassle of figuring out how to pay. All it takes is just 1-2sec of slowing down. 
else have to down load app or go online to figure out another process… bo Eng la. 😂

I found out because when they first started, I went there to tabao food, and had to make a u turn from entering and exit the carpark. I slowed down out of curiosity, and found out have to slow down, although that u turn was free. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oh no wonder then i might have drive too fast past the gantry at old airport road cos i saw green light straightaway cheong...

will take note slow down next time i see these barrierless gantries

Strange.. i received a notification on a deduction of $0.01 on Parking SG app.. when i din even use it. 

Edited by Ody_2004

On 12/18/2023 at 6:37 PM, Ody_2004 said:

Strange.. i received a notification on a deduction of $0.01 on Parking SG app.. when i din even use it. 

Better go check if the car is still where it is supposed to be ornot 😁

Recently was at hong lim complex, when exit the gantry cannot sense my cashcard and the device keep flashing tap card or insert cashcard. Saw the car infront of me also same problem.

Did they changed the parking gantry system?

On 12/19/2023 at 2:02 PM, 107fan said:

Why cannot integrate with Parkingsg app?

Because the other app is someone's KPI, how dare you suggest merging with another app! :D