Sg Election 2025!

On 1/5/2024 at 5:58 PM, Strat said:

think he waiting for his tayar to Lao Hong or car remote battery to die to change..

My car they still mining the battery raw materials in Myanmar 😂😂

On 1/5/2024 at 5:24 PM, 13177 said:

So their plan is to handover to LW before election?! 😅 Current PM has so much confidence in him ar?! 

think current PM say not my problem anymore if u do or do not do well....hahahha.....so u call the shots and run the show, i just wanna sit back and relax.

hence, think he knows the results won't be so rosy and quicky pass the baton over.......if not, who not pass the baton after a convincing win...right? :grin:

On 1/5/2024 at 4:44 PM, Kopites said:

I won't waste or void my precious vote. My vote will alway go to the opposition regardless of party or candidates. 

Tanjong pagar grc.😁

AMK lagi shiok...can stay longer in jippun for all we care...😁

On 1/5/2024 at 6:29 PM, mersaylee said:

AMK lagi shiok...can stay longer in jippun for all we care...😁

Don't understand. Amk = Ang mo kio? 

aiyoh erect oops typo elect for what waste taxpaper fund and time :yeah-im-not-drunk:

sure win one mah :nosepick:

just declare walkover can liao leh :dizzy:

most important LiangPoPo collecting multi million lor :want:

On 1/5/2024 at 5:27 PM, Tohto said:

Already announced during Nov 23 mah..... all over the news....  you don't know got read news or not. Read mcf must also read news leh..

Even got read i also don't remember lo. 🤣 

On 1/5/2024 at 6:04 PM, Spidey10 said:

think current PM say not my problem anymore if u do or do not do well....hahahha.....so u call the shots and run the show, i just wanna sit back and relax.

hence, think he knows the results won't be so rosy and quicky pass the baton over.......if not, who not pass the baton after a convincing win...right? :grin:

For past 2 PM, it had always been new PM <> PAP secretary.

New PM become PAP secretary 1 year down the road.

My guess is LW will be new PM while xiao Lee will be PAP secretary.

After GE, LW will be PAP secretary 

Edited by inlinesix

On 1/5/2024 at 5:02 PM, Spidey10 said:

Think the trigger is when is PM Lee handing over the baton to LW? Heard is in the next PaP General Assembly and should be in the 3 Qtr of 2024.  

Once LW is the Head of PaP, then he will call for the election, so it could be end of this year or early 2025...my guess. He won't want to wait too long to call for election, sekali something happen and kena sabo big time, PM also cannot be come....cham!! 

Just my 2 cents.....

But this election will be interesting.....i have a feeling PaP will not be so rosy.....:grin:

On 1/5/2024 at 5:02 PM, Spidey10 said:

But this election will be interesting.....i have a feeling PaP will not be so rosy.....:grin:

Hmmm.. hard to say.

Fence sitters who dislike lhl ... and what he represents over the years... may decide not to rock the boat during handover and just support LW as a change. 

• Sad 2

On 1/6/2024 at 2:24 AM, Jellandross said:

Skally part 2 come out, with KTV girls and mama sans ...完了完了🤣

But seriously,  I would love to see him do this again. 亲民route😆

On 1/7/2024 at 11:07 AM, Playtime said:

Hmmm.. hard to say.

Fence sitters who dislike lhl ... and what he represents over the years... may decide not to rock the boat during handover and just support LW as a change. 

Not easy...entrenched templates and expectations are high...but Loong or no loong...Ah wong should take it in its stride and prove the critics wrong...fight his own battles to win the support...create his own legacy as a 4G leader...ah goh tried...but that's another memoir on its own...😂

On 1/7/2024 at 11:11 AM, Playtime said:

Skally part 2 come out, with KTV girls and mama sans ...完了完了🤣

But seriously,  I would love to see him do this again. 亲民route😆

清明乎...一济公, 二鞠躬, 三鸡公...选民答礼 🙏😁 

If i were the gahmen, before the erection I will whack WP (oppo) real hard until the reputation gone. The public lost trust in them.

The voters will only have an obvious choice which is either the white or a joker. Just like the President erection.

Sounds like a good plan/strategy right 😜

On 1/7/2024 at 11:55 AM, Giordanogavin said:

If i were the gahmen, before the erection I will whack WP (oppo) real hard until the reputation gone. The public lost trust in them.

The voters will only have an obvious choice which is either the white or a joker. Just like the President erection.

No need. 
After Raeesah Khan, there are doubt about WP ability to choose candidates.

White might scrutinise blue new candidate with microscope 

On 1/7/2024 at 11:13 AM, mersaylee said:

Not easy...entrenched templates and expectations are high...but Loong or no loong...Ah wong should take it in its stride and prove the critics wrong...fight his own battles to win the support...create his own legacy as a 4G leader...ah goh tried...but that's another memoir on its own...😂

Ah Wong creating his own legacy? My toes are laughing, he is at best a...

image.thumb.png.cd7dbdd8852d9638618893e19f834173.png

• Haha! 9

On 1/7/2024 at 12:23 PM, inlinesix said:

No need. 
After Raeesah Khan, there are doubt about WP ability to choose candidates.

White might scrutinise blue new candidate with microscope 

Or They can just tweak these minority requirements. maybe say Singapore residents... not citizens....  a lot foreigners, GRC MUST have minority AND a new citizen.

Opposition will die trying to recruit those 🤣. Of cos pap no problem one 

On 1/7/2024 at 11:55 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Thought this is always their plan and strategy to whack WP before/near GE?! 🙄