Car Show 2024

On 1/14/2024 at 12:56 PM, Fcw75 said:

Hope he still can do donuts and not youtiao…ram straight into the person standing there. 🤪🤣

Of course can do lah,this is his Pro,his living hood depends on this..

Edited by ER-3682

On 1/14/2024 at 12:06 PM, yishunite said:

Actually Seal is the first China EV I really like that is actually obtainable. But my car still 5 yrs left can procrastinate and see COE plus EV devt. Meanwhile Im happy if saloon sell for less than SUV for same performance 😅

Model 3 or model Y? Since they are pretty much the same but in different clothes. 

Edited by Mkl22

On 1/14/2024 at 12:06 PM, yishunite said:

Actually Seal is the first China EV I really like that is actually obtainable. But my car still 5 yrs left can procrastinate and see COE plus EV devt. Meanwhile Im happy if saloon sell for less than SUV for same performance 😅

Same here. Prefer this to tesla (apart from the brand).

@Rickster Toyota, yes, they are doing great with more designs that pushed further than their usual glacial conservatism. 

But when all the good work is handed over to BM, they start messing around with the 'options' and we end up with either watered down or basterdized versions. 

Think SG Altis vs other markets. Even the prius sitting at the sg motorshow right now has an odd oem display fitment. 

• Sad 1

On 1/14/2024 at 2:11 AM, Rickster said:

The seal no matter how well designed and priced will never sell well. Majority of Singaporean drivers will only buy suvs and mpvs. Nowadays seems like most buyers of sedans/hatches are people who appreciates driving dynamics or can't afford an suv 😅

For BYD, it is the atto that will fly off the shelf (because its a suv/crossover). It has the potential to become the next vezel of priced right.

Can attest to that. Been driving sedan/hatch all my life, switched to SUV for a good 4 years for my growing kid before getting back to sedan/hatch. Can only say been there, done that but thank you very much, no more SUV for me.

On 1/15/2024 at 11:07 AM, TanSoonHuat said:

Hows the car sales? doing good or bad?

Ah huat ahhh.. the sales there really huatzzz.. BMW spin the wheel game spinned non stop ..it was for those who confirmed their car during the show..sinkies really sibei lich… I only can play this game on my phone 😏

On 1/15/2024 at 11:15 AM, Vratenza said:

Can attest to that. Been driving sedan/hatch all my life, switched to SUV for a good 4 years for my growing kid before getting back to sedan/hatch. Can only say been there, done that but thank you very much, no more SUV for me.

no bulky and heavy cars for me too. hence also a reluctance to go EV with heavy batteries. although the power might be enough to have 5sec, but when you brake and change direction, surely can feel the weight.

On 1/15/2024 at 11:18 AM, Mkl22 said:

no bulky and heavy cars for me too. hence also a reluctance to go EV with heavy batteries. although the power might be enough to have 5sec, but when you brake and change direction, surely can feel the weight.

Juz like GTR huh?

😂

On 1/15/2024 at 11:15 AM, Vratenza said:

Why no more SUV for you?