Sosaria Twincharged January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 (edited) As dedicated as we are and as much as we love the job, the employer or the job does not love us back. The company will still exist and move on and the employer will have found a replacement to take over your responsibilities even before your wake is over Whether it's a proper succession and properly passed down, the employer doesn't care. As long as have a warm body there to do the work, learning on the job, and take the responsibility. Edited January 15, 2024 by Sosaria ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 9:24 AM, Arogab said: As dedicated as I would be - when wife ask me if those fishing equipment can be sold away in carousel, I just tell her she can do it and I am not coming home anymore She don’t like you doing fishy biz lah ….. U know I know ….. the undertable type ….not I say 1 🤪 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 7:26 AM, RadX said: still rem When I left another position the last time, I still returned voluntarily to train the next fella so that he would carry on with minimum stress and with that, the subjects under him would also benefit. Embalming indeed needs good training Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 15, 2024 Author Share January 15, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 2:34 PM, Soya said: Embalming indeed needs good training Esp when it’s the MIL, u wanna make sure they dun return Correct @Jamesc 😂😂? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 2:36 PM, RadX said: Esp when it’s the MIL, u wanna make sure they dun return Correct @Jamesc 😂😂? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 It's important to stay focus on your job...but it's also important not to miss out anything fun in life as well...till it's too late...😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 9:31 AM, BanCoe said: She don’t like you doing fishy biz lah ….. U know I know ….. the undertable type ….not I say 1 🤪 Yeah, being a dedicated undertable wiper is another part of me. You know? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 15, 2024 Author Share January 15, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 3:45 PM, mersaylee said: It's important to stay focus on your job...but it's also important not to miss out anything fun in life as well...till it's too late...😁 You must be referring to this show😂 Diff animal tho 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 4:08 PM, RadX said: You must be referring to this show😂 Diff animal tho Unless chase by a lion...that's no safe haven to venture into 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 Life goes on. One man or woman is inconsequential. Dong when you can. Fuggit it when u can't. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 I want to be important enough that the company will want to keep me, but not so important that the company cannot survive without me. Otherwise very stress you know? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 15, 2024 Share January 15, 2024 On 1/14/2024 at 5:19 PM, Macrosszero said: Dedication must be respected but no job is worth your health or your life - one must know when to walk away Unfortunately for many people, some of whom i know, their job is their life, their identity. They cant walk away. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 16, 2024 Share January 16, 2024 On 1/16/2024 at 7:29 AM, Throttle2 said: Unfortunately for many people, some of whom i know, their job is their life, their identity. They cant walk away. True, these people cannot live without their job and identity. Such people sound like my boss. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic January 16, 2024 Share January 16, 2024 I am very dedicated to working out. I have been working out in the mornings, 6 days/week for the past 29 years. Rarely miss my workouts 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2024 Share January 16, 2024 On 1/16/2024 at 8:54 AM, 13177 said: True, these people cannot live without their job and identity. Such people sound like my boss. 😅 These people are actually damn sad. They have nothing outside their jobs. Strip them of the job and they crumble immediately. Let us be reminded not to be like that. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2024 Share January 16, 2024 On 1/16/2024 at 12:08 AM, Benarsenal said: I want to be important enough that the company will want to keep me, but not so important that the company cannot survive without me. Otherwise very stress you know? At this point, i just do what i believe is the money’s worth. Give and take a bit. All respondibilities will be fulfilled and no one will be let down, but i definitely will not cheong like i did 20 yrs ago. if company decides not to keep me, then so be it if i decide not to continue, then it be so. no hard feelings. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2024 Share January 16, 2024 Cigars, i very dedicated. Over last 20+ years, i think i dedicated easily an HDB BTO to this hobby already…. Everyday, dedicated….😁😎 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 16, 2024 Share January 16, 2024 On 1/16/2024 at 10:14 AM, Throttle2 said: These people are actually damn sad. They have nothing outside their jobs. Strip them of the job and they crumble immediately. Let us be reminded not to be like that. Best post...especially the last line... Was about to take the last sip of kopi before I "chiong" the second half at work...decided to make another kopi to continue sipping and surfing...rain or shine...the sun will still rise tomorrow...so the work can wait...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...