IT Show 2024

Watwheels

On 3/14/2024 at 1:29 PM, Atonchia said:

Anyone feel the loading speed of MCF is quite slow this few weeks?

Or was it my Singtel phone line that's slow?

Oh. please give your honest feedback on this.  

So far on my desktop experience, the loading seems normal. 

On 3/14/2024 at 11:01 AM, inlinesix said:

Got Chio bu or not?

milfs at telco insurance and bank booth can or not 🙈🙉🙊

On 3/14/2024 at 2:51 PM, Inlinefour said:

milfs at telco insurance and bank booth can or not 🙈🙉🙊

Mai la.

I have SYT at UOB Tai Seng.

On 3/14/2024 at 12:31 PM, Watwheels said:

One thing about Prism+ they are the only maker and sole distributor, they dont even let others sell their products. Cant even buy at their showroom at Jurong Point. Have to order online. I already gave up on them. Unusual way of doing business, no option of buying on the spot and self collect. Then their delivery date is so far away and odd timing(I know the delivery time will change on the actual day wan). Long story short limpeh dont think of them as an option anymore. This kinda stiff idea will only lose business.

Aren't their product just rebranded Chinese items? 

Xiaomi is the same, but cheaper in that sense. Recently bought a 43 inch 4K TV at below $400, and with 3 years warranty.

Delivery was fast, and punctual. 

On 3/14/2024 at 12:31 PM, Watwheels said:

One thing about Prism+ they are the only maker and sole distributor, they dont even let others sell their products. Cant even buy at their showroom at Jurong Point. Have to order online. I already gave up on them. Unusual way of doing business, no option of buying on the spot and self collect. Then their delivery date is so far away and odd timing(I know the delivery time will change on the actual day wan). Long story short limpeh dont think of them as an option anymore. This kinda stiff idea will only lose business.

visited Prism Jurong Point when I was doing TV hunting, the showroom was very dark inside. and the basic model I was considering was not on display. so 🤷‍♂️ lor.

On 3/14/2024 at 1:29 PM, Atonchia said:

Anyone feel the loading speed of MCF is quite slow this few weeks?

Or was it my Singtel phone line that's slow?

Mine ok using Singtel. Your phone got 🪱 worms infection?

So far only saw a booth selling projectors and home entertainment. Saw B&W speakers, kinda limited choice.

On 3/15/2024 at 11:43 AM, Watwheels said:

So far only saw a booth selling projectors and home entertainment. Saw B&W speakers, kinda limited choice.

IMHO.
I came across one such booth,  the lady there visually not friendly when I took a brochure. 🤣

On 3/14/2024 at 2:55 PM, inlinesix said:

Mai la.

I have SYT at UOB Tai Seng.

Got show her your Birdy?

The one from the shop upstairs i mean

On 3/14/2024 at 2:01 PM, 13177 said:

Didn’t know got IT show. Last time such show I defaulted go one. Also don’t know go there for what. But now no more interested liao. 😂

Same same. Only go if i have a specific thing to buy and can compare them all at the same place. 

Dun like to waste time walking around crowded places. 

On 3/15/2024 at 8:46 AM, D3badge said:

Mine ok using Singtel. Your phone got 🪱 worms infection?

No infection leh.

Sometimes needed 2-3 sec to see the loading bar move from left to right. 

No longer instaneous.

On 3/15/2024 at 12:27 AM, Macrosszero said:

Aren't their product just rebranded Chinese items? 

Xiaomi is the same, but cheaper in that sense. Recently bought a 43 inch 4K TV at below $400, and with 3 years warranty.

Delivery was fast, and punctual. 

43 inch TV below $400? Can last how long de? 😅

On 3/15/2024 at 3:40 PM, Starry said:

Same same. Only go if i have a specific thing to buy and can compare them all at the same place. 

Dun like to waste time walking around crowded places. 

Wasting time walking around in crowded places only when i was still young that time. Now i don't like crowded places unless really no choice. 😅

On 3/15/2024 at 9:48 PM, 13177 said:

43 inch TV below $400? Can last how long de? 😅

3 years warranty. So works out to less than $0.40 a day. Anything extra is a bonus.

On 3/16/2024 at 10:20 PM, Atrecord said:

what 27 in monitor for work use is good, cheap and reliable huh?

Dell < $200

haven't been to IT show for easily 10 years or more since nowadays a lot of sales online and can stack vouchers. Just curious if it's still as crowded as last time? 

Edited by Dafansu

On 3/17/2024 at 12:41 PM, Dafansu said:

haven't been to IT show for easily 10 years or more since nowadays a lot of sales online and can stack vouchers. Just curious if it's still as crowded as last time? 

Whether crowded or not doesnt matter. Almost all tech savvy ppl long ago stop going so now nearly all the stuff they sell of no interest to techies... big discount on EOL stuff mostly