BMW X1 F48 Transmission mounting

Zack2222

On 5/20/2024 at 4:39 PM, Spidey10 said:

hahaha....must use lah....is nice to use, as the "feeling" is really nice when you push is up or down, and the sound of the green light blinking is music to the ears....:grin:

but the new ones is a bit tacky similar to H and T cars.....put me off, felt "cheap"...

BMW signal feels very firm.  That's including for the 3 blinks

On 5/20/2024 at 2:29 PM, mersaylee said:

So...your relative maximises the investment on the bed by doing trampoline frequently even when the wife is not at home...? 😁

when hubby goes ECA or CCA 🤫🤫🤫

On 5/20/2024 at 8:16 PM, Inlinefour said:

job WFH

eca FFH

:inlove:

Corright...some jobs do outside home even betterer 😁

On 5/20/2024 at 4:57 PM, inlinesix said:

BMW signal feels very firm.  That's including for the 3 blinks

yeah, for the older models.....but the new ones dun "feel" like the older models...not "firm" at all...i asked the salesman why like that, he says is probably got to do with the recyclable materials that they are using now....really dropped a couple of grades on the "feel" part...:grin:

Edited by Spidey10

On 5/21/2024 at 7:49 AM, Spidey10 said:

yeah, for the older models.....but the new ones dun "feel" like the older models...not "firm" at all...i asked the salesman why like that, he says is probably got to do with the recyclable materials that they are using now....really dropped a couple of grades on the "feel" part...:grin:

which model? i rented a 2023 330e on my holiday last year and it didnt feel anything like jap quality. 

i have a toyota btw 😁

BM target cost savings on parts customers never use.

Put a cheaper signal stalk lah.

Not many people use it anyway right?

On 5/21/2024 at 8:29 AM, Scholesy said:

which model? i rented a 2023 330e on my holiday last year and it didnt feel anything like jap quality. 

i have a toyota btw 😁

Usually, BMW signal stalk felt very firm. He didn’t feel it in G20.

That’s what he meant.

On 5/21/2024 at 9:00 AM, inlinesix said:

Usually, BMW signal stalk felt very firm. He didn’t feel it in G20.

That’s what he meant.

ur the man!!

On 5/20/2024 at 4:30 PM, Spidey10 said:

I didn't go back to AD, out of warranty leh..if go back AD, will need to sell a kidney already ...:grin:

my regular WS in Ubi....if you really want, DM u the cost and address..

Can you DM me the cost?

On 5/17/2024 at 10:08 AM, Zack2222 said:

Hi, my ride is under 70K KM mileage, I service my car recently and they ask me to change my transmission mounting and link. Anyone encountered this before? How long do these parts normally last?

From what I remember, the BMW X1 F48 model is generally pretty solid, but like any car, some parts might need replacing over time. Transmission mounts and links are important because they help keep the transmission steady and cut down on vibrations and noise.

How long these parts last can depend on things like how you drive, the roads you usually take, and how well you take care of your car. If you drive normally, you might not need to worry about them until after 70K KM. But if you drive aggressively, often go over rough roads, or skip regular maintenance, they could wear out faster.

On 5/21/2024 at 9:40 PM, AlexanderArk17 said:

From what I remember, the BMW X1 F48 model is generally pretty solid, but like any car, some parts might need replacing over time. Transmission mounts and links are important because they help keep the transmission steady and cut down on vibrations and noise.

How long these parts last can depend on things like how you drive, the roads you usually take, and how well you take care of your car. If you drive normally, you might not need to worry about them until after 70K KM. But if you drive aggressively, often go over rough roads, or skip regular maintenance, they could wear out faster.

Now it's near 70K, it is a really quiet ride with no weird vibration or noise. Just that the SA told me to change it so i am looking into it.@AlexanderArk17 

On 5/21/2024 at 10:15 PM, metalstream said:

The F48 3 cylinder engine also contributes to accelerated wear and tear  

On 5/23/2024 at 9:30 AM, Zack2222 said:

Now it's near 70K, it is a really quiet ride with no weird vibration or noise. Just that the SA told me to change it so i am looking into it.@AlexanderArk17 

As I said, it depends on your driving style