Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

On 9/14/2024 at 10:43 AM, Beregond said:

We keep suan siao how poor and lousy opposite side is.

but this thread really show how desperate we are to go over🤣

Yeah,  everyday I see this thread on the front page......it never goes away.....now already 134 pages...goodness.😂

Edited by Stary

KNN really don't go will die meh? 

And the way we behave, shake head. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 9/13/2024 at 5:55 PM, Voodooman said:

Agree. It is evident that there is no queue system or a basic service level agreement that dictates a turnaround / response time.  A suka suka system.

The management in TCSens is really clueless, it shows a total lack of proper process and procedure to manage high volume of work that is required for such outsourcing.  

Just sharing who is behind TCSens, a small IT company with interesting owners. 😂

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/vep-contract-liow-oblivious-mca-015800666.html

Isn’t this normal practice in Malaysia? 

On 9/14/2024 at 11:30 AM, Tianmo said:

KNN really don't go will die meh? 

And the way we behave, shake head. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I go over a few time 1 year. Alway tag along.

I didn't even apply for my car yet.

But a number of my friends going over already become their life style.  

If like their spending is zhun zhun budget on opposite price.

I think quite sad our life style.  Work like crazy. And dun even have enough to spend locally

I not desperate to go.
But I like it when the opposite side continues to be lousy. Cause if one day they really wake up… SG might be done for. 

On 9/14/2024 at 8:58 AM, Wt_know said:

it's a great success la ... boleh!

It’s also a success in making a Malaysia problem, a Singapore motorist one now. 😂

On 9/14/2024 at 11:50 AM, Beregond said:

I go over a few time 1 year. Alway tag along.

I didn't even apply for my car yet.

But a number of my friends going over already become their life style.  

If like their spending is zhun zhun budget on opposite price.

I think quite sad our life style.  Work like crazy. And dun even have enough to spend locally

I go there few weeks every month. Can't explore finish.  Quality of life I feel  is better......so much choices and varieties at very reasonable prices.  I take busses and grab everywhere in MY, super convenient.

Edited by Stary

What's interesting about the article is they said the tag is installed on the windscreen.  So no big issues if installed on windscreen or headlamp as previously suggested.

Bobian, Singapore is high cost, high pressure, MY is our hinterland, just that it is in another country.  

On 9/14/2024 at 11:49 AM, Mkl22 said:

Isn’t this normal practice in Malaysia? 

Depends on who is in charge. 

MY has some IT companies that are pretty good in what they are doing.  

On 9/14/2024 at 3:24 PM, Voodooman said:

Depends on who is in charge. 

MY has some IT companies that are pretty good in what they are doing.  

I am actually very impressed by their Touch & Go app. It is the first e-wallet app that I actually feel safe enough to use for cashless payment.   Funny enough that my first e-wallet cashless payment was done in MY. lol....

It works like a charm. Whether for topping up TnG cards or do cashless payment, it never fails. And if I transfer funds from a MY bank to the TnG e-wallet,  it is instantaneous every time. 

Edited by Stary

On 9/14/2024 at 5:30 PM, Stary said:

I am actually very impressed by their Touch & Go app. It is the first e-wallet app that I actually feel safe enough to use for cashless payment.   Funny enough that my first e-wallet cashless payment was done in MY. lol....

It works like a charm. Whether for topping up TnG cards or do cashless payment, it never fails. And if I transfer funds from a MY bank to the TnG e-wallet,  it is instantaneous every time. 

that's because BEHIND got ALIBABA ... 

TnG app is joint-venture between CIMB + ALIBABA 

TnG app also works seamlessly in PRC with it's integration with Alipay ... don't PLAY PLAY

btw, GRAB also originated from Malaysia hor .... FavePay also

there are many tok kong companies with ideas ...

but for msia ... we all know ... as long as govt projects ... it's "business opportunities"

after all the opportunities ... how much "real money" left for the project to be implemented successfully

Follow up update after my VEP RFID Tag activation.

Do add the TnG app with your debit/credit card, perhaps YouTrip or Trust card for more favourable exchange rate and turn on auto reload for eWallet and set your own desired reload amount. 

My VEP RFID Tag working after activation. Tested from woodlands side the JB CIQ as it RFID payment recorded in the TnG eWallet transaction. Clicked in details like entry and exit record with time and car plate are stated there.

The next test will be on NSH in the coming months via MYRFID Lane and I hope in future their govt will push the initiative to force all their carpark inside shopping mall throughout Malaysia also installed with RFID reader for RFID payment. 

fe43cfa5-aeab-4a58-b0e1-041326eea87f.jpeg

55ce526c-7a1c-40a2-b680-f2652cde98f3.jpeg

Edited by Fellows

On 9/14/2024 at 5:30 PM, Stary said:

It is and it is widely accepted. Unlike in SG, many small businesses refused to accept digital payment and we know why. 

Edited by Voodooman

On 9/15/2024 at 1:02 PM, Fellows said:

Do add the TnG app with your debit/credit card, perhaps YouTrip or Trust card for more favourable exchange rate and turn on auto reload for eWallet and set your own desired reload amount. 

My VEP RFID Tag working after activation. Tested from woodlands side the JB CIQ as it RFID payment recorded in the TnG eWallet transaction. Clicked in details like entry and exit record with time and car plate are stated there.

The next test will be on NSH in the coming months via MYRFID Lane and I hope in future their govt will push the initiative to force all their carpark inside shopping mall throughout Malaysia also installed with RFID reader for RFID payment. 

It would be good to indicate time of entry and time of departure ( record purpose ) as proof of all happenings that the car has departed CIQ

On 9/15/2024 at 1:02 PM, Fellows said:

I've been using since 2019, no issue. 

Anyone done the VEP tag collection at Woodlands side already? Care to share the process and review? I'm doing mine end of the month.