Singapore Reckless drivers Part XVii

On 3/17/2025 at 6:10 PM, Atonchia said:

The railings at centre divider should be covering the bus stops. Then install pedestrian crossing at the gap. So kids will not be running across to chase bus. 

Why LTA so negligent on such behaviour? Students only see bus approaching will tend to chase. With railing blocking at least they can't anyhow run across.

Write in to LTA and they will say they monitor. 

On 3/17/2025 at 7:44 PM, Jellandross said:

Who say my car cannot go off road? Who?

finally got the video to see how it happened, related to the photos I posted earlier this morning 😁

On 3/17/2025 at 4:56 PM, Mockngbrd said:

must cane her with big rod

Woman cannot be cane. 

On 3/17/2025 at 7:44 PM, Jellandross said:

Who say my car cannot go off road? Who?

"When I came out from my vehicle, the driver had already opened his door and came out himself. I asked if he was okay. He said yes.

"I asked him what happened. He said brake failure.

the video shows he only apply the brake when front wheels hitting the curb

On 3/17/2025 at 7:49 PM, Lala81 said:

Maybe thrown out from the front windscreen... fully shattered.

If side impact even belted up though may not be thrown out .... possibly will have very serious head injury.

On 3/17/2025 at 8:13 PM, Gnahp said:

"When I came out from my vehicle, the driver had already opened his door and came out himself. I asked if he was okay. He said yes.

Newspaper will report as "self-skid".

Brake failure or failure to brake before the bend😅

On 3/17/2025 at 11:00 AM, Wildfaye29 said:

knn

lim bu ai kway kee, li mai tat lor!

I passed by this accident. Really WTF.

Edited by Benarsenal

On 3/17/2025 at 8:45 PM, Benarsenal said:

I passed by this accident. Really WTF.

Phone zombie behind wheels most likely. 

On 3/17/2025 at 8:02 PM, Dafansu said:

finally got the video to see how it happened, related to the photos I posted earlier this morning 😁

Driver a liar. Say brake failure… heck didn’t even step on the brake till the car hit the barrier. can see no brake lights come on. And those who know how the brake lights are activated has no bearing on if the brake calipers bite or not. As long as the pedal is slightly depressed the lights come on. 

SG "not my fault" spirit!

Never ever admit own fault always blame something else.

On 3/17/2025 at 8:56 PM, Mkl22 said:

Driver a liar. Say brake failure… heck didn’t even step on the brake till the car hit the barrier. can see no brake lights come on. And those who know how the brake lights are activated has no bearing on if the brake calipers bite or not. As long as the pedal is slightly depressed the lights come on. 

Most likely "Leg Failure''.

On 3/17/2025 at 8:57 PM, Jellandross said:

SG "not my fault" spirit!

Never ever admit own fault always blame something else.

last time (late 90s), a young man hit the back of my car at a slip road (PIE/Bukit Batok)

he was panic until voice also trembling and wanted to call his lao peh

he didn't have a phone, so I use my phone in speaker mode to call

his lao peh kept yelling - 不要讲是你的错 (don't say it is your fault) like a broken record to him

I remember I have to comfort and calm both of them down 😅

• Haha! 7

On 3/17/2025 at 6:44 PM, ER-3682 said:

The most Jail 8 Months,Fine $5,000.00 & Guntong Licence 10 Years.

Should be life time ban from driving.

On 3/17/2025 at 9:06 PM, Gnahp said:

last time (late 90s), a young man hit the back of my car at a slip road (PIE/Bukit Batok)

he was panic until voice also trembling and wanted to call his lao peh

he didn't have a phone, so I use my phone in speaker mode to call

his lao peh kept yelling - 不要讲是你的错 (don't say it is your fault) like a broken record to him

I remember I have to comfort and calm both of them down 😅

Then like that jitao claim insurnace gao gao. No need to even consider the possibility of private nego. 
just like I got rear ended by a transcab taxi.  Straight away tell me nothing what.. only a few scratches. $100, spray a bit ok liao.  

Edited by Mkl22