inlinesix Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2025 at 12:34 PM, Arogab said: All the time, my budget for a new car is $300k, but because I got not much interest in current models and those that I do really like Lexus RX is much more expensive. I am conservative with my spending lor. Plus now with extra golf games I am playing and other spending. Haha. I need to strike a balance. Like I say, I got a ride that is playing the "you got something nice liao, no need to look beyond as yet" Singapore is not going to be cheap when I retire as we mostly say here For the price of Lexus RX, you can buy 2 Sealion7. ICE (incl hybrid) will lose out to EV in terms of pricing. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 21 Share January 21 eh cb la...you captainEv ah.... @Arogab duwan duwan la...you think you ccb minister of tpt ah..converting ppl...nbz....if i were him i would swear off EV due to CBK like u...wtf🤪 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 (edited) On 1/21/2025 at 1:13 PM, RadX said: eh cb la...you captainEv ah.... @Arogab duwan duwan la...you think you ccb minister of tpt ah..converting ppl...nbz....if i were him i would swear off EV due to CBK like u...wtf🤪 Good what. Nobody fight with you for charging station 😂 ps I knew he don't 1 for a long long time Edited January 21 by inlinesix 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2025 at 11:38 AM, inlinesix said: For the price of Lexus RX, you can buy 2 Sealion7. ICE (incl hybrid) will lose out to EV in terms of pricing. Haha, again, $300k can be very useful for me, in case I want to buy a small fishing boat, it can be use to buy a luxurious one On 1/21/2025 at 12:13 PM, RadX said: eh cb la...you captainEv ah.... @Arogab duwan duwan la...you think you ccb minister of tpt ah..converting ppl...nbz....if i were him i would swear off EV due to CBK like u...wtf🤪 Haha, ask him when he will buy EV lah 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged January 22 Share January 22 On 1/21/2025 at 2:52 PM, inlinesix said: By the way, i have 18 charging bay in my estate. What charging (provider) system are you all using? Is it like chargefox or independent operator type? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 22 Share January 22 On 1/22/2025 at 10:42 AM, Beanoyip said: What charging (provider) system are you all using? Is it like chargefox or independent operator type? All 18 bays are Charge+ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
loliamsmart 2nd Gear February 6 Share February 6 COE dropped 10k but price went up 2k ystd? i rmb seeing it at 194888 but now the website shows 196888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 6 Share February 6 On 2/6/2025 at 6:40 PM, loliamsmart said: COE dropped 10k but price went up 2k ystd? i rmb seeing it at 194888 but now the website shows 196888 Drop 5k le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mys7ix Clutched February 9 Share February 9 @Soya Hi. Just came across this forum after trying to find local reviews of SL7. Booked mine 1 day before motorshow at the guaranteed COE price of $193,888. Did in fact get my COE end Jan with no top-up. Was told delivery maybe around late Feb or end Mar though. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 11 Share February 11 On 2/9/2025 at 11:56 AM, mys7ix said: @Soya Hi. Just came across this forum after trying to find local reviews of SL7. Booked mine 1 day before motorshow at the guaranteed COE price of $193,888. Did in fact get my COE end Jan with no top-up. Was told delivery maybe around late Feb or end Mar though. hopefully comes with gods eye... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky35 1st Gear February 12 Share February 12 @mys7ix Confirmed mine during "CNY EXCLUSIVE" promotion, $204,888 for "Excite Package gtd COE", rebate level $114,000. Delivery: "late March". Is everyone buying SEALION7 from Sime-Vantage? Is it possible to get a better deal from the other dealers? 1826 Motoreast Harmony = HexieAuto I saw the above by Googling, only after begun discussion with Sime salesperson, so I never contacted them. Any bros here can share? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmxcar 1st Gear February 13 Author Share February 13 Saw the car on the street already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboSkyHawk Neutral Newbie February 13 Share February 13 So does Sealion sold here have the God's eye driver assistant feature which they just announced? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlitenoteasy Neutral Newbie February 14 Share February 14 @TurboSkyHawk I don't believe so. At least not at this time. I heard that there are 3 versions of the tech. A, B, and C. With A being the best. Perhaps the C version is possible since it doesn't need Lidar. A (at least 3 LIDARs), B(1 LIDAR), and C just using cameras and relevant software features. Maybe those who has Sealion 7 in Singapore can chime in to let us know what you have 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboSkyHawk Neutral Newbie February 14 Share February 14 @carlitenoteasy I don't expect A or B type, even the C type is better than normal adaptive L2 already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
loliamsmart 2nd Gear February 21 Share February 21 Seems like backlog quite heavy. Everyone expecting a month ish - 2mths wait for the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveting99 2nd Gear February 25 Share February 25 On 1/13/2025 at 8:28 AM, Actan72 said: 25k km. part time family taxi driver😄 All BYD BEV use their proprietary blade battery cells incorporating LFP rather than NMC chemistry. The important difference between LFP and NMC is the significant increase in the number of charge cycles available. LFP can do around 3,000 charge cycles while MNC can do about half at 1,500 charge cycles. The State of Health (SOH) of the battery determines when it needs replacing. Generally the lower limit is around 70%. This means that after 3,000 cycles of 0% to 100% charge and discharge, the battery pack should reach around 70% SOH. According to specs the Sealion 7 with a 82.5kWhr LFP battery pack will do a WLTP range of 480km. At worst case, the mileage is around 1,008,000 kms or roughly doing just a little bit over 50,000km / year for the next 20 years or two cycles of CoEs before the battery needs replacing. This is about twice the milage you are doing now - so no issue on the battery. With your current mileage, the battery will last around 40 years. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmxcar 1st Gear February 26 Author Share February 26 Will there be CAT A version? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...