COE Bidding – Mar 2025

On 4/11/2025 at 10:57 AM, Throttle2 said:

Just sharing the life of typical “successful” Singapore family with 2 working adults and 2 schooling teenagers, all living in mass market condo beside an hdb after upgrading from hdb and driving entry level C180 or GLB180 or X1 or 218 having the ability to afford $6-7kpm mortgage and $1-2k car loan.  Powderful leh.  

talk about what ah?  Dont scare me leh

Ok hmmm....guess our situation is different.... but 1 important info is missing which is ur cash and cash equivalent balances lol

Small bit of info, as a 50yo, my CPF alone is almost $500k. So when u say u and ur spouse combined CPF is $300k i am a bit worried. Unless that is only OA and u had used a substantial amount for ur condo....

On 4/11/2025 at 11:17 AM, Kar_lover said:

Ok hmmm....guess our situation is different.... but 1 important info is missing which is ur cash and cash equivalent balances lol

Small bit of info, as a 50yo, my CPF alone is almost $500k. So when u say u and ur spouse combined CPF is $300k i am a bit worried. Unless that is only OA and u had used a substantial amount for ur condo....

thanks for your concern 🙏🙏🙏 

I dont even own or live in a condo.  Muayhahhahhahhah.  

i was sharing typical Singapore “successful” case of “well to do” singapore lang. 

i am classic Singapore failure case, wife is homemaker, i solebreadwinner and was retrenched twice and retired at 50yrs old.

our situation confirmed stamp and chop, very very different.    Well done, dude.  

😢😰😭

Edited by Throttle2

On 4/11/2025 at 11:22 AM, Throttle2 said:

thanks for your concern 🙏🙏🙏 

I dont even own or live in a condo.  Muayhahhahhahhah.  

i was sharing typical Singapore “successful” case of “well to do” singapore lang. 

i am classic Singapore failure case, wife is homemaker, i solebreadwinner and was retrenched twice and retired at 50yrs old.

our situation confirmed stamp and chop, very very different.    Well done, dude.  

😢😰😭

Haha.... i am sure u are not... but in any case take care and cheers! 🙂

On 4/11/2025 at 12:34 PM, Kar_lover said:

Haha.... i am sure u are not... but in any case take care and cheers! 🙂

100% truth

wife homemaker

i solebreadwinner 

was retrenched twice

retired at 50

🙏🙏

5th Gear
On 4/11/2025 at 10:33 AM, Ct3833 said:

I rather not to have that imagination, I have a lot of respect to those who can afford to buy car now and during the  high COE cycle. I also want to be like them but i cannot afford, that alone speaksvolume   about their spending power. mai sour grapes

No balls to commit a 10 year loan that comes with a hefty monthly repayment furthermore hear dangers of a possible recession so sour grapes lor🤣

Edited by Ginyu

5th Gear
On 4/11/2025 at 11:17 AM, Kar_lover said:

Aiyo if anyone can retire in  their 50s, likely cash balances are like telephone number and cpf is just side dessert.by the way looking from a prospective of dua pow sian🤣

Edited by Ginyu

$100 cigar everyday is $3k per month already.   Shit!!!!  Thats can be instalment for nice conti car?

image.jpg

Edited by Throttle2

5th Gear
On 4/10/2025 at 8:36 PM, MajorAce said:

dont say korean 300k.

Those big a** japanese MPV whose width and length can occupy the whole parking lot box, costing half a million also got people buy.

10 year loan for 500k car is about $4.8k monthly repayment so those earn $10k just grab it lor and still got leftover. Monthly cash flow may take a hit but no scare, just go jb for cheaper petrol or groceries but important thing is the car must be kilat so friends know you are doing well🤣

Edited by Ginyu

A COE Maserati more bang for buck. my wife said wah nice car looks expensive... 😁

Edited by Mkl22

On 4/11/2025 at 10:35 AM, Beehive3783 said:

There are many people swimming naked in the sea you know? :D 

Ok la call me sour grapes but I am proud of myself for being prudent. As if I can afford to change car now :D 

I also feel being a proud owner of coe car😅

On 4/11/2025 at 5:51 PM, Ct3833 said:

I also feel being a proud owner of coe car😅

In 2.5yrs, I can be as proud as you when i renew COE. Yay

4th Gear
On 4/11/2025 at 10:57 AM, Throttle2 said:

Just sharing the life of typical “successful” Singapore family with 2 working adults and 2 schooling teenagers, all living in mass market condo beside an hdb after upgrading from hdb and driving entry level C180 or GLB180 or X1 or 218 having the ability to afford $6-7kpm mortgage and $1-2k car loan.  Powderful leh.  

talk about what ah?  Dont scare me leh

Looking at the median income of $11k, half of holdholds is drawing $132k per year or 1.3M over 10 years. A $300k car is really nothing..

5th Gear
On 4/11/2025 at 7:39 PM, kmttan said:

Looking at the median income of $11k, half of holdholds is drawing $132k per year or 1.3M over 10 years. A $300k car is really nothing..

Definition of car affordability means if  one still can keep the car without a job then good to go. No point able to buy a 300k car and can't keep it if  income disrupted🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 4/11/2025 at 7:39 PM, kmttan said:

Median income of $11k per household is the current poor.  If poor still buy $300k car then become poor and stupid.

muayhahahahahahah

ok i guess there are poor and stupid fellas out there.   Becos there are rich and stupid ones too.  

😂😁🤣

5th Gear
On 4/11/2025 at 3:21 PM, Mkl22 said:

A COE Maserati more bang for buck. my wife said wah nice car looks expensive... 😁

My wife said "Aiyo, so noisy..." 🤣🤣🤣

On 4/11/2025 at 8:29 PM, Ginyu said:

Definition of car affordability means if  one still can keep the car without a job then good to go. No point able to buy a 300k car and can't keep it if  income disrupted🤣

Singapore lang mostly slap face swollen to look fat one lah.  sibei CMI one lah
always want to talk loud talk big but but 🤣😂😁

5th Gear
On 4/11/2025 at 8:29 PM, Ginyu said:

Anyway no car take bus type only just sharing 20 cents view aka dua pow xian🤣 just another talk big and got nothing

20250409_150030.thumb.jpg.69a976ff46aefbdcf0323735af0c2803.jpg

Edited by Ginyu

On 4/12/2025 at 11:34 AM, Ginyu said:

Anyway no car take bus type only just sharing 20 cents view aka dua pow xian🤣 just another talk big and got nothing

20250409_150030.thumb.jpg.69a976ff46aefbdcf0323735af0c2803.jpg

steady lah, one day i will be like you, but not yet.