Sturtles 6th Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2026 at 10:42 PM, Benarsenal said: Illegal or not illegal? Authorised or not authorised? If cannot convince, then confuse lor. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/parliament-passes-new-laws-to-validate-fees-collected-by-mnd-agencies-after-heated-debate I believe its more constructive to pass this legislation, rather than block it for the purpose of punishing previous mis-application, as it is a separate matter. WP has to buck up and pick their battles with a bigger picture in mind ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 22 Share May 22 Breaking news.. Koh Poh Koon resign https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/koh-poh-koon-senior-minister-state-resign-6136146 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22 Author Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 4:13 PM, Tkseah said: Breaking news.. Koh Poh Koon resign https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/koh-poh-koon-senior-minister-state-resign-6136146 I smell a rat… 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 4:14 PM, RadX said: I smell a rat… He remains as MP so probably not due to scandal.. maybe more of internal politics.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 22 Share May 22 Maybe can offer this soup on farewell meal...back to work on 2/6...🙏😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear May 22 Share May 22 (edited) On 5/22/2026 at 4:13 PM, Tkseah said: Breaking news.. Koh Poh Koon resign https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/koh-poh-koon-senior-minister-state-resign-6136146 MOS just need to give 1 week notice can resign liao. On 5/22/2026 at 4:14 PM, RadX said: I smell a rat… Some smell mangoes ... Edited May 22 by Strat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 5th Gear May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 4:17 PM, Tkseah said: He remains as MP so probably not due to scandal.. maybe more of internal politics.. I am guessing something along the line as Tin Pei Ling Grab director saga. His wife is a medical professional iirc and his role as the Senior Minister of State for Health may have some conflict of interest with his wife business venture, now or in the near future. Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/mp-tin-pei-ling-moves-to-corporate-development-role-at-grab-singapore-following-outcry On 5/22/2026 at 4:14 PM, RadX said: I smell a rat… If what he said is the truth, I wish him well. “However, I have been an absent husband, father and son since I stepped into politics in 2015, placing the needs of Singapore and my constituents above my family,” he added. “For too long, my wife has carried much of the burden at home, often having to look after our parents and our children on her own.” 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 5:14 PM, SGCM928 said: I am guessing something along the line as Tin Pei Ling Grab director saga. His wife is a medical professional iirc and his role as the Senior Minister of State for Health may have some conflict of interest with his wife business venture, now or in the near future. Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/mp-tin-pei-ling-moves-to-corporate-development-role-at-grab-singapore-following-outcry If what he said is the truth, I wish him well. “However, I have been an absent husband, father and son since I stepped into politics in 2015, placing the needs of Singapore and my constituents above my family,” he added. “For too long, my wife has carried much of the burden at home, often having to look after our parents and our children on her own.” The more important question now is...still two or one car next...?😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 22 Share May 22 POHs really not easy...ah Wong and colleagues boh dai boh jee also kena sue...😂 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 6:03 PM, mersaylee said: POHs really not easy...ah Wong and colleagues boh dai boh jee also kena sue...😂 "According to the judge, Lee did not accept that the IMH can detain or treat anyone, as he said that the existence of the human mind, and consequently the existence of mental diseases, are not facts. Lee said that if the IMH wants the court to believe in the existence of the human mind and the like, then IMH has to prove to the court that those exist as a matter of fact." 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 4:14 PM, RadX said: I smell a rat… Seems quite genuine... he is leaving to reprioritize his life, family over country. 😲 https://www.facebook.com/reel/2051983085694110/?referral_source=external_deeplink&original_uri=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fshare%2Fv%2F1HoB6HbmdC%2F%3Fmibextid%3DwwXIfr&hpir=1&http_ref=eyJ0cyI6MTc3OTQ0ODMzNDAwMCwiciI6IiJ9&http_ref=eyJ0cyI6MTc3OTQ0ODMzNDAwMCwiciI6IiJ9 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22 Author Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 7:22 PM, Voodooman said: Seems quite genuine... he is leaving to reprioritize his life, family over country. 😲 https://www.facebook.com/reel/2051983085694110/?referral_source=external_deeplink&original_uri=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fshare%2Fv%2F1HoB6HbmdC%2F%3Fmibextid%3DwwXIfr&hpir=1&http_ref=eyJ0cyI6MTc3OTQ0ODMzNDAwMCwiciI6IiJ9&http_ref=eyJ0cyI6MTc3OTQ0ODMzNDAwMCwiciI6IiJ9 Could be shxt hit the fan so it’s this or…. for sure next run up he’s out 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic May 22 Share May 22 Wah… maybe something worse than mangoes rambutans… 😬😅 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 22 Share May 22 (edited) On 5/22/2026 at 5:14 PM, SGCM928 said: I am guessing something along the line as Tin Pei Ling Grab director saga. His wife is a medical professional iirc and his role as the Senior Minister of State for Health may have some conflict of interest with his wife business venture, now or in the near future. Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/mp-tin-pei-ling-moves-to-corporate-development-role-at-grab-singapore-following-outcry If what he said is the truth, I wish him well. “However, I have been an absent husband, father and son since I stepped into politics in 2015, placing the needs of Singapore and my constituents above my family,” he added. “For too long, my wife has carried much of the burden at home, often having to look after our parents and our children on her own.” If a person of such wealth as kpk still cannot balance work-life and maintaining their careers both husband and wife whilst bringing up children, then what hope do ordinary singaporeans have? Therein lies the real answer to our very low TFR. I am not sure why. He and the wife surely makes more than enough to hire as much help as required - housework and childcare all taken care of, all no issue. Leaving him free to concentrate on working. So it's quite a flimsy excuse. Edited May 22 by Sosaria 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 8:06 PM, Sosaria said: If a person of such wealth as kpk still cannot balance work-life and maintaining their careers both husband and wife whilst bringing up children, then what hope do ordinary singaporeans have? Therein lies the real answer to our very low TFR. I am not sure why. He and the wife surely makes more than enough to hire as much help as required - housework and childcare all no issue. Leaving him free to concentrate on working. So it's quite a flimsy excuse. Shouldn’t either parents be the primary caretaker rather than helper? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 22 Share May 22 (edited) On 5/22/2026 at 8:08 PM, inlinesix said: Shouldn’t either parents be the primary caretaker rather than helper? That's the ideal where parents play central role. But i am talking about the nitty gritty "grunt" work of household duties and shuttling children here and there, chores etc. All these detract and distract attention and time from job related duties. I never have helper at home, so take it from someone who knows The "quality" time with kids is just a small % of total time spent on duties related to them - and parents presence and involvement are only critical for this small %. Helpers - which kpk can well-afford a whole squad - can take over "grunt" work; i don't see how he can still say cannot balance the work-life. Like that, those young couples just starting out with entry level salaries are even worse off if they have kids . Could be something else that's the reason and some more PM accepted his resignation with no fuss and no lamenting. Edited May 22 by Sosaria 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 22 Share May 22 I think he just tired of the sh*t lah. His statement got a hint of being fed up liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 4:50 PM, Strat said: MOS just need to give 1 week notice can resign liao. Some smell mangoes ... On 5/22/2026 at 7:30 PM, Enye said: Wah… maybe something worse than mangoes rambutans… 😬😅 ehh i dun understand the mangoes and rambutans can explain pls ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...