SG Cabinet 2025

Yes. Agree. Support. 

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

“Minimum words, maximum impact,” he said. “Avoid needless repetition – once is enough for Hansard.”

On 9/5/2025 at 6:39 PM, Jellandross said:

Yes. Agree. Support. 

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

“Minimum words, maximum impact,” he said. “Avoid needless repetition – once is enough for Hansard.”

No thanks to Leung Mun Wai

Pardon my choice of language but this new cabinet is really full of sh*t. Anything bad, it is never my fault.

Case study #1

1,700 more unemployed graduates in 2025 cohort led to increased sense of job competition: Tan See Leng

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/fresh-graduate-job-anxiety-search-employment-traineeship-5361196

Fresh graduates in 2025 are feeling stronger competition in their job searches partly because more in their cohort are entering the job market immediately after graduation, Manpower Minister Tan See Leng said on Tuesday (Sep 23).

There were about 2,400 more fresh graduates who had entered the labour force instead of taking a break or pursuing further studies as of June, compared to the same time last year, he told parliament.

Dr Tan displayed a chart that showed the increase in the number of fresh graduates who had entered the labour force and were looking for jobs as of this June, compared to last June. This led to the increase in the number of fresh graduates who are unemployed.

gfx-labour-force-university-graduates.pn

Unlike in a bad weather condition when NEA cannot predict the exact amount of rainfall per hour to take the necessary containment action, the number of graduates each year is a known figure and "sufficient" job (please note that I do not use the word "enough" cause it will never be the case) should already be provided for these fresh graduates, regardless of when they want to start working.

Now that higher unemployment rate is taking the headline, manpower minister shift the blame to fresh grad? Who ask you to start looking for job now? Why you don't want to further your study? Why don't you relax first and start looking for job 6 months later? Why you so kiasu kiasee to fight for job with those who has been looking for job for a longer time than you?

Case study #2

Acting transport minister pledges more precise information during MRT incidents; says 'zero disruptions' unrealistic

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/parliament-train-disruption-smrt-sbst-jeffrey-siow-5361191

Four train disruptions on the SMRT-operated North-South Line, East-West Line, Thomson-East Coast Line and the SBS Transit-operated Punggol LRT had happened in the span of five days this month.

Still, Mr Siow cautioned that “zero disruptions” is an unrealistic expectation.

“Train delays happen in every system, in every city. Our phones, our computers have to be restarted every now and then. Cars will break down too. So will our trains,” he added.

Despite the inevitability of disruptions, the goal is still to “absolutely minimise” them due to the inconvenience to commuters, and the authorities will “work doubly hard to do so”.

maxresdefault.jpg

Did anyone expect ZERO breakdown? Or should we see the long list of breakdowns since he took office in late May as the new norm? Yes, the breakdowns occurred on different line, on different day and time, on different trains and thus there are unrelated, BUT is there some "underlying conditions" that could have triggered the series of breakdown?

For example, the owner of a food stall chain decided to cut cost by extending the preventive maintenance of its freezers, resulting in some of these freezers not able to maintain at the required temperature and eventually lead to increase amount of spoilt fresh food, sub-standard food quality, food poisoning, etc. The end results varies but the root cause is the same.

Despite the breakdowns under Lui Tuck Yew’s management, he showed up and tried to be present even when the system was working. He was as down-to-earth as possible to handle it like a crisis with the deep seated underlying issues and culture. 
Here and now we see a vast difference between these two. 
You guys can go feel for yourself. 
Allow me to steal one good sentence. 
Good luck Singapore good luck. 
Is there any way the 65% can be further dissected to show origin or OEM? 😄

The recent SEHC hawker spat also spills lots of worms. 
Are we really this great? 

Edited by Unfazed

On 9/26/2025 at 2:20 PM, Jellandross said:

Kiang tio ho mai geh kiang 

On 9/26/2025 at 2:43 PM, Volvobrick said:

Never heard of this joker before.... Until now. 

Marine Parade MP.

Everyday c her face in Haig Road Market.

On 9/23/2025 at 5:52 PM, SGMCF328 said:

Pardon my choice of language but this new cabinet is really full of sh*t. Anything bad, it is never my fault.

Case study #1

1,700 more unemployed graduates in 2025 cohort led to increased sense of job competition: Tan See Leng

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/fresh-graduate-job-anxiety-search-employment-traineeship-5361196

Fresh graduates in 2025 are feeling stronger competition in their job searches partly because more in their cohort are entering the job market immediately after graduation, Manpower Minister Tan See Leng said on Tuesday (Sep 23).

There were about 2,400 more fresh graduates who had entered the labour force instead of taking a break or pursuing further studies as of June, compared to the same time last year, he told parliament.

Dr Tan displayed a chart that showed the increase in the number of fresh graduates who had entered the labour force and were looking for jobs as of this June, compared to last June. This led to the increase in the number of fresh graduates who are unemployed.

gfx-labour-force-university-graduates.pn

Unlike in a bad weather condition when NEA cannot predict the exact amount of rainfall per hour to take the necessary containment action, the number of graduates each year is a known figure and "sufficient" job (please note that I do not use the word "enough" cause it will never be the case) should already be provided for these fresh graduates, regardless of when they want to start working.

Now that higher unemployment rate is taking the headline, manpower minister shift the blame to fresh grad? Who ask you to start looking for job now? Why you don't want to further your study? Why don't you relax first and start looking for job 6 months later? Why you so kiasu kiasee to fight for job with those who has been looking for job for a longer time than you?

Case study #2

Acting transport minister pledges more precise information during MRT incidents; says 'zero disruptions' unrealistic

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/parliament-train-disruption-smrt-sbst-jeffrey-siow-5361191

Four train disruptions on the SMRT-operated North-South Line, East-West Line, Thomson-East Coast Line and the SBS Transit-operated Punggol LRT had happened in the span of five days this month.

Still, Mr Siow cautioned that “zero disruptions” is an unrealistic expectation.

“Train delays happen in every system, in every city. Our phones, our computers have to be restarted every now and then. Cars will break down too. So will our trains,” he added.

Despite the inevitability of disruptions, the goal is still to “absolutely minimise” them due to the inconvenience to commuters, and the authorities will “work doubly hard to do so”.

maxresdefault.jpg

Did anyone expect ZERO breakdown? Or should we see the long list of breakdowns since he took office in late May as the new norm? Yes, the breakdowns occurred on different line, on different day and time, on different trains and thus there are unrelated, BUT is there some "underlying conditions" that could have triggered the series of breakdown?

For example, the owner of a food stall chain decided to cut cost by extending the preventive maintenance of its freezers, resulting in some of these freezers not able to maintain at the required temperature and eventually lead to increase amount of spoilt fresh food, sub-standard food quality, food poisoning, etc. The end results varies but the root cause is the same.

To cut it short, this JS is useless .. same as AMORIN..

On 10/14/2025 at 9:35 AM, RadX said:

91b3c356-e135-43a5-bc12-eb3ed0ee422b.jpeg

My missus no more free bus to take during her WFH days liao. hahaha. This bus we got always take and go Kinex one. Can go haig rd market eat lunch then go sheng siong walk walk. 

Now is our problem liao. 😂

On 10/14/2025 at 10:06 AM, kobayashiGT said:

My missus no more free bus to take during her WFH days liao. hahaha. This bus we got always take and go Kinex one. Can go haig rd market eat lunch then go sheng siong walk walk. 

Now is our problem liao. 😂

Haig Road market closed for 3 months le.

On 10/14/2025 at 10:08 AM, inlinesix said:

Haig Road market closed for 3 months le.

reopen le baz. . . Last month we just went there buy kopi. got this new kopi stall there own by a young couple. go there to support young hawkers. 

On 10/14/2025 at 11:16 AM, kobayashiGT said:

reopen le baz. . . Last month we just went there buy kopi. got this new kopi stall there own by a young couple. go there to support young hawkers. 

My fav teh C Peng from Young Couple where the chio bu has tattoo on her back.

On 10/14/2025 at 11:31 AM, inlinesix said:

My fav teh C Peng from Young Couple where the chio bu has tattoo on her back.

aye! same! hahahahahahah.  Did I queue behind you sometimes?