Atonchia Supersonic May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2025 at 3:05 PM, Gnahp said: wah... this one long time never see already I still remember more than 10 years ago, when I ride along Mandai Road sometimes can see people came out from and disappeared into the bushes along the road, waving some small boxes in their hand selling illegal cigarette I think Now probably selling vapes have higher profit margin. Probably less bulky than ciggies. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2025 at 3:05 PM, Gnahp said: wah... this one long time never see already I still remember more than 10 years ago, when I ride along Mandai Road sometimes can see people came out from and disappeared into the bushes along the road, waving some small boxes in their hand selling illegal cigarette I think Another one is at Kranji Heavy Vehicle Park. MY lorries selling cigi.... 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear May 23 Share May 23 I rather they focus on the PMDs that's riding out late at night. yesterday doing 80km/h in the middle got one still can overtake me on the right lane 1. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 23 Share May 23 (edited) On 5/23/2025 at 8:37 AM, 13177 said: I don't understand why LW place a newbie as the transport minister? Obviously it's a test of his mettle. See whether he can tahan anot. Anyway this Siow was once director at MOT, so he has some experience. Although most of his projects were MRT and bus related. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/ge2025-paps-jeffrey-siow-sees-politics-as-a-more-direct-personal-way-of-public-service Edited May 23 by Benarsenal 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2025 at 2:33 PM, Daniu82 said: That’s why he is acting minister, act act only. Haven’t pass probation. Think first time has such title as acting minister?! Lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear May 23 Share May 23 It's ok, Mr Siow no need to drive conti or manual car or extensive portfolio experience in LTA/MOT. As long as he drives like the average Singaporean driver - I am sure he also experiences the frustrations of illegal PMDs + misbehaving Malaysian vehicles speeding and anyhow parking + ERP 2.0 OBU unit madness + lack of TP enforcements on our roads nowadays. I believe these are the issues that irritate the average road user the most. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2025 at 11:17 PM, Benarsenal said: Obviously it's a test of his mettle. See whether he can tahan anot. Anyway this Siow was once director at MOT, so he has some experience. Although most of his projects were MRT and bus related. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/ge2025-paps-jeffrey-siow-sees-politics-as-a-more-direct-personal-way-of-public-service SimplyGone his baby? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TelagaTanjung Neutral Newbie May 23 Share May 23 Stupid people...act smart. Everything want to report. You know how big this cemetery is? This TukTuk also not using on main road. Only cemetery small road for work purposes. May the dead souls in the cemetery find the culprit and curse them every night for causing these problems to the cemetery workers 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 24 Share May 24 On 5/24/2025 at 2:18 AM, 107fan said: It's ok, Mr Siow no need to drive conti or manual car or extensive portfolio experience in LTA/MOT. As long as he drives like the average Singaporean driver - I am sure he also experiences the frustrations of illegal PMDs + misbehaving Malaysian vehicles speeding and anyhow parking + ERP 2.0 OBU unit madness + lack of TP enforcements on our roads nowadays. I believe these are the issues that irritate the average road user the most. All these issues would never able to resolve no matter who becomes the transport minister. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear May 24 Share May 24 On 5/24/2025 at 9:58 AM, 13177 said: All these issues would never able to resolve no matter who becomes the transport minister. They seem to have ramped up illegal PMD enforcement lately. It's a start 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 24 Share May 24 On 5/24/2025 at 10:21 AM, 107fan said: They seem to have ramped up illegal PMD enforcement lately. It's a start Where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 24 Share May 24 On 5/24/2025 at 2:21 AM, Volvobrick said: SimplyGone his baby? I think he left before that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 24 Share May 24 On 5/24/2025 at 2:21 AM, Volvobrick said: SimplyGone his baby? On 5/24/2025 at 11:24 AM, Benarsenal said: I think he left before that Bus and rail financing was his baby when he was Director at MoT 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear May 24 Share May 24 On 5/24/2025 at 11:03 AM, inlinesix said: Where? Proudly printed big big on ST https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/lta-impounds-78-amds-to-tackle-rise-in-fires-linked-to-non-compliant-devices-in-residential-areas 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 24 Share May 24 @107fan Still got at least 10,000 more Units...LTA need to work Harder. 2 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 24 Share May 24 On 5/25/2025 at 5:42 AM, ER-3682 said: @107fan Still got at least 10,000 more Units...LTA need to work Harder. 78 very good liao. Enough brownie points for the rest of the year. can legitimately claim bonus for a job well done!!!! 🤣 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 25 Share May 25 On 5/25/2025 at 2:10 AM, 107fan said: Proudly printed big big on ST https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/lta-impounds-78-amds-to-tackle-rise-in-fires-linked-to-non-compliant-devices-in-residential-areas They tackled fire risk...not unlawful usage...someone recently travelled at 80kph kena chiat on lane one...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 25 Share May 25 On 5/25/2025 at 9:56 AM, mersaylee said: They tackled fire risk...not unlawful usage...someone recently travelled at 80kph kena chiat on lane one...😂 Knock it. Call TP and Ambulance. You want to report an accident involving you and PMD. You were traveling on lane 1 at 80kmh. Suddenly, PMD was overtaking you. You were startled by the PMD and involuntarily turn your steering resulting in this accident. In addition to the accident, you also want to report illegal PMD🤭 ↡ Advertisement 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...