kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 28 Share August 28 Source: https://mothership.sg/2025/08/erp-rates-increase-2025/ To mitigate traffic congestion at certain stretches of expressways, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) will be hiking up the Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) rates by S$1 this September. The LTA announced on Aug. 27 in a press release that its observations of traffic conditions in July showed "traffic had built up at various stretches of the expressways". As a result, the fares at five selected gantries during certain time periods will see a S$1 increase with effect from Sep. 1, 2025: Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE)after Jurong Town Hall towards the city Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE) after North Buona Vista towards Tuas Southbound Central Expressway (CTE ) before Braddell Road Northbound Central Expressway (CTE) after PIE Pan-Island Expressway (PIE) at Kallang Bahru & Slip Road into Bendemeer Rates for the other previously announced timings and gantries remain unchanged. LTA said it would continue to monitor traffic speeds and congestion levels closely and assess if ERP rates need to be further adjusted in the future. In September 2024, it previously raised ERP rates by S$1 along the AYE, MCE and KPE to manage peak-hour congestion. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 we are quite fortunate, me and my wife's routes to work place have no ERP gantry since the day we started working till now our IU and cashcard is 99.99% for parking charges 😎 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 (edited) i did not install the stoopiak screen for OBU no sound no display of simi charges ... sibei ZEN ! Edited August 28 by Wt_know 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:34 AM, kobayashiGT said: Source: https://mothership.sg/2025/08/erp-rates-increase-2025/ To mitigate traffic congestion at certain stretches of expressways, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) will be hiking up the Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) rates by S$1 this September. The LTA announced on Aug. 27 in a press release that its observations of traffic conditions in July showed "traffic had built up at various stretches of the expressways". As a result, the fares at five selected gantries during certain time periods will see a S$1 increase with effect from Sep. 1, 2025: Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE)after Jurong Town Hall towards the city Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE) after North Buona Vista towards Tuas Southbound Central Expressway (CTE ) before Braddell Road Northbound Central Expressway (CTE) after PIE Pan-Island Expressway (PIE) at Kallang Bahru & Slip Road into Bendemeer Rates for the other previously announced timings and gantries remain unchanged. LTA said it would continue to monitor traffic speeds and congestion levels closely and assess if ERP rates need to be further adjusted in the future. In September 2024, it previously raised ERP rates by S$1 along the AYE, MCE and KPE to manage peak-hour congestion. Thank you 65% of CCB 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:57 AM, Wt_know said: i did not install the stoopiak screen for OBU no sound no display of simi charges ... sibei ZEN ! this one is more zen tsk tsk tsk tsk.... ERP charges increase again... 隔岸观火 "watch a fire from the other side" 或 "to watch the fires burning across the river" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:57 AM, Wt_know said: i did not install the stoopiak screen for OBU no sound no display of simi charges ... sibei ZEN ! can mute one leh. mine is muted 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 after chicken wing, time to collect drumstick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 3:05 PM, Hamburger said: after chicken wing, time to collect drumstick. more like collect eggs ... every day, every hour, every minute must lay eggs ... huat ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 28 Author Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 3:05 PM, Hamburger said: after chicken wing, time to collect drumstick. Can i use sg culture pass credits? I go esplanade one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:57 AM, Gnahp said: we are quite fortunate, me and my wife's routes to work place have no ERP gantry since the day we started working till now our IU and cashcard is 99.99% for parking charges 😎 ...and i think parking charges are generally much more scarier than ERP rates 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:57 AM, Gnahp said: we are quite fortunate, me and my wife's routes to work place have no ERP gantry since the day we started working till now our IU and cashcard is 99.99% for parking charges 😎 No ERP gantry to work? Either you stay near to workplace, or the route you take to work no need use expressway or your workplace is not towards city. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 you missed all the targets 😁 - it is not near, 28km one way - route is 80% expressway - it is towards the city direction cannot share the route here, otherwise LTA will call a emergency meeting tonight and put a mobile gantry to catch me how can we missed this guy for a quarter of a century 🤭 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 8:40 PM, Gnahp said: you missed all the targets 😁 - it is not near, 28km one way - route is 80% expressway - it is towards the city direction cannot share the route here, otherwise LTA will call a emergency meeting tonight and put a mobile gantry to catch me how can we missed this guy for a quarter of a century 🤭 If i may hazard a guess, Changi to Beach Road area via ECP? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 8:40 PM, Gnahp said: you missed all the targets 😁 - it is not near, 28km one way - route is 80% expressway - it is towards the city direction cannot share the route here, otherwise LTA will call a emergency meeting tonight and put a mobile gantry to catch me how can we missed this guy for a quarter of a century 🤭 Likely you are not using AYE/CTE/PIE. If use these expressway towards the city, cannot be can escape ERP gantry, whether going to work or going home. Lol. Anyway, one way 28km to work consider not near le. I remember i used to drive 30km one way to work, and i find 'very far' lo. Esp when going back home, many times wanted to fall asleep. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:25 PM, Voodooman said: If i may hazard a guess, Changi to Beach Road area via ECP? This route no ERP gantry at ECP near Fort Rd meh? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:42 PM, 13177 said: This route no ERP gantry at ECP near Fort Rd meh? Turn off before Ford Road loh? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 3:05 PM, Hamburger said: after chicken wing, time to collect drumstick. If no give chicken wing, you will CCB PxP🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2025 at 9:41 PM, 13177 said: Likely you are not using AYE/CTE/PIE. If use these expressway towards the city, cannot be can escape ERP gantry, whether going to work or going home. Lol. Anyway, one way 28km to work consider not near le. I remember i used to drive 30km one way to work, and i find 'very far' lo. Esp when going back home, many times wanted to fall asleep. in weekdays morning traffic hor, 28km usually took me 35 mins my wife can do it in 30mins, sometimes 25mins that's parking lot to parking lot, unlock car to lock car time crazy ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...