Like that also can, Champion!

SGMCF328

On 12/3/2025 at 2:09 PM, Ct3833 said:

@ER-3682 tata owns nearly 75%, SIa owns less than 25%, can only help to fund their black hole, no say at all, worse than back bencher. 

Until now, we have not heard about how they will recuce their loss or improve profitability, i am keeping SIA sahees at an arm length until better visibility, meantime, there are many other better counters to park our money with.

I have an idea for them to improve - code share with SQ, sell tickets at SQ prices and use Air India planes/services!

On 12/3/2025 at 12:39 PM, SGMCF328 said:

At times we may forget where we place / keep our phone, keys or important document, but I believe all those car owners here would not have forgotten where you leave your car at (at most is forgetting which level or lot they parked their car at in those huge multistorey or basement carpark).

But the subject in this article is a plane, a multi-millions $$$ plane, how can it be? That's why champion lor, and the also the 6 digits sum for the parking fees. Hahahaha

Air India reportedly hit with S$144,000 parking fee for airplane it forgot for 13 years

Source: https://mothership.sg/2025/12/air-india-forgotten-plane/

Untitled-design-2025-12-03T101413.563.pn

An Air India Boeing 737-200 was removed from Kolkata Airport on Nov. 14, 2025.

It had been parked there since 2012, since it was decommissioned.

According to Indian media reports , the Air India CEO told employees in an internal note that the plane had "effectively disappeared" from their "formal awareness".

"Though disposal of an old aircraft is not unusual, this one is, for it's an aircraft that we didn't even know we owned until recently!"

This was reportedly due to it slipping out of the ledgers during Air India's privatisation three years ago.

According to The Economic Times, the parking fee for the 13 years it was parked in the airport amounted to 10 million Indian Rupees (S$144,131.70).

The aircraft was delivered to Air India in September 1982.

If you ask me am I surprise for such a big item. I would say no. 😁

Similar to above case, not plane but crawler crane. Scrap value around 20k plus.

It was no where to be seem until auditor queried whether to write it off. Shit...asked all the foreman to track the seriel number of all crane. After weeks of phone calls, ultimately found it sitting in an old forgotten old jobsite. Eventually gotten a escorted flat bed trailer bring her home to scrap. 

The difference is auditor queried and not a big bill for parking fees and then find out 

On 12/3/2025 at 2:12 PM, Kopites said:

If you ask me am I surprise for such a big item. I would say no. 😁

Similar to above case, not plane but crawler crane. Scrap value around 20k plus.

It was no where to be seem until auditor queried whether to write it off. Shit...asked all the foreman to track the seriel number of all crane. After weeks of phone calls, ultimately found it sitting in an old forgotten old jobsite. Eventually gotten a escorted flat bed trailer bring her home to scrap. 

Can invest in Kolkata Airport.

I heard got customer who park their plane there for years and forgot about it.

Can make millions from this kind of nice customers.

On 12/3/2025 at 2:09 PM, Ct3833 said:

@ER-3682 tata owns nearly 75%, SIa owns less than 25%, can only help to fund their black hole, no say at all, worse than back bencher. 

Until now, we have not heard about how they will recuce their loss or improve profitability, i am keeping SIA sahees at an arm length until better visibility, meantime, there are many other better counters to park our money with.

On 12/3/2025 at 2:24 PM, Jamesc said:

Can invest in Kolkata Airport.

I heard got customer who park their plane there for years and forgot about it.

Can make millions from this kind of nice customers.

Yes. This asset was sitting in the book with sero expenditure. 😁 

Crawler crane don't incurr "parking" fee. Either in some job site or on board a barge. Crane Barge could be chartered to any customer. When roll off it could be in some job site or customer yard. So the model and unique serial number is the only identification.😁

Edited by Kopites

On 12/3/2025 at 2:12 PM, Volvobrick said:

I have an idea for them to improve - code share with SQ, sell tickets at SQ prices and use Air India planes/services!

Ahemmm....lemme know which flight hor. I walk better 

I very scare boarding a SQ flight with the code share,  thought I was in boarding a India flight. 

Before 2024 merger, air vistara was lossing money, likewsie was air india, with the merger, there should be stream lining in operation, optimisation etc to return the company to profitability , but in some cases, negative and negative will become a bigger negative instaed of positive. In fact, after the merger,  air india is smaller than it was before.

No doubt india has a very big market with groeth potential, but if a business is not managed properly, it will mean lossing more money, i just hope SIA will benefit from the india market, otherwise, better get out quickly.

Meantime, sia engineering and sats might look more sexy than sia. 😄

Edited by Ct3833

Then they'll buy one overpriced ticket for 10 pax...with as many on top of the one seated as possible and the rests somewhere outside the plane eat wind becos no cabin food to be served outsai...😁 

On 12/3/2025 at 3:21 PM, Ct3833 said:

Before 2024 merger, air vistara was lossing money, likewsie was air india, with the merger, there should be stream lining in operation, optimisation etc to return the company to profitability , but in some cases, negative and negative will become a bigger negative instaed of positive. In fact, after the merger,  air india is smaller than it was before.

No doubt india has a very big market with groeth potential, but if a business is not managed properly, it will mean lossing more money, i just hope SIA will benefit from the india market, otherwise, better get out quickly.

I think they got their math salah.

(-ve) X (-ve) = (+ve)

but this case is 

(-ve) + (-ve) = 2 X (-ve) twice as bad!

On 12/3/2025 at 3:50 PM, Volvobrick said:

I think they got their math salah.

(-ve) X (-ve) = (+ve)

but this case is 

(-ve) + (-ve) = 2 X (-ve) twice as bad!

Imagine at 10k feet...ct wants their pilot to ascend another 10k...they go south...😅

On 12/3/2025 at 2:54 PM, Tohto said:

I very scare boarding a SQ flight with the code share,  thought I was in boarding a India flight. 

If any SQ flight number got 4 digits, means you've been scammed 

On 12/3/2025 at 3:21 PM, Ct3833 said:

SQ planted SG-angmo campbell wilson there hoping he could do a Scoot.. Still CMI  

On 12/3/2025 at 4:49 PM, Soya said:

SQ planted SG-angmo campbell wilson there hoping he could do a Scoot.. Still CMI  

25%, his voice will be ignored 😃

On 12/3/2025 at 4:50 PM, Ct3833 said:

25%, his voice will be ignored 😃

Angmo can talk loud mah.That's why send him there. But still CMI

Its all my fault from my post in 2017.

SIA then had SQ, Tiger, Skoot and Silkair.

I said why need 4?

Just SQ and Skoot with Skoot service and Tiger pricing will do.

They copied my idea but kept Tiger service and Skoot pricing.

Haiz then I had to pay more to go Bangkok and still got Tiger service. 

Absolutely correct. 

I am flying the same route and timing to Bangkok 

and the price by Scoot is so much more than Tiger. 

I accept all this is my fault. It was my suggestion for 

Scoot to take over Tiger so that they have more pricing 

power and they did exactly that and now charging me more. 

I regret it now and wish I didn't give free corporate strategy advice. 

On 12/3/2025 at 4:49 PM, Soya said:

Talk about high value expensive item.

Sometimes I do lost sight of mywife, especially in big shopping mall. Suddenly just disappeared out of sight.

I moved on while she stuck in don't know which shop back there...

Agreed?

Edited by Kopites