application for citizenship for PR spouse

Donut

I have too! Mine was from Russia. I received the letter just before the USSR collapse. After the collapse, I did send her a letter but dunno manage to reach her or not... heh....

whoah!!! if you still have those CCCP stamp and enelope with postage chop, confirm is satki!!!

my stamp collection also donno go where already [laugh]
11615636-ussr--circa-1976-a-stamp-printe

USSR - CIRCA 1976: A Stamp

Edited by Mustank

anyone read the GIP? its seems not only 2.5m is the only condition. u also need to have a business of 50m turnover for non real estate business and much more for real estate business. correct me if i am wrong that both must be satisfied before can apply. also strange edb did not want to use a local bank for the payment of the application fee. lol

Waiting for this headline though:

Phelps issued pink IC

Too bad he retired after the 2012 Olympics [shakehead]

Hes a known joint user......so I doubt.

which are countries cannot go?

Non visa-free countries does not mean cannot go lah.

For example, Australia and India welcome Singaporean visitors.

But we still need to apply for a visa to go there.

To go to the US, you still need to apply for an ETA (or something like that).

Countries like UK and Japan are truly visa-free for Singaporeans.

Rich has its privilege.

Who says all are equal ?

Even the law favours the rich and powerful.

I don't have privilege even when I look at my cpf n then feel rich as per Zorro's conclusion, why leh?

If foreign mothers give birth here, babies got chance to become citizens ornot?

Appeargently, if China mothers give birth in Saipan island, babies can become US citizen, there's a thriving "maternal tour" for such atb mothers. 80k rmb can settle, including hospital, medical bills

I don't have privilege even when I look at my cpf n then feel rich as per Zorro's conclusion, why leh?

You look at the wrong thing, cpf account is not something you can hold or touch.. .. Should look at your passport and read this report, you should be able to see 2.5mil... Wah.. Siok.... Feel Damn rich.... Hehehe....

Bro you obviously never heard of the yellow-ribbon project [laugh]

And with him on our side and on the right track, Olympic medals nap nap liao lai lai lai [wave][wave]

To put things in perspective, he had won 19 medals from three Olympics as follows:

Gold

800-meter freestyle relay, 2012

200-meter freestyle, 2008

100-meter butterfly, 2008

200-meter butterfly, 2008

200-meter individual medley, 2008

400-meter individual medley, 2008

400-meter freestyle relay, 2008

800-meter freestyle relay, 2008

400-meter medley relay, 2008

100-meter butterfly, 2004

200-meter butterfly, 2004

200-meter individual medley, 2004

400-meter individual medley, 2004

800-meter freestyle relay, 2004

400-meter medley relay, 2004

Silver

200-meter butterfly, 2012

400-meter freestyle relay, 2012

Bronze

200-meter freestyle, 2004

400-meter freestyle relay, 2004

(source: http://www.upi.com/Sports_News/2012/07/31/List-of-Michael-Phelps-medals/UPI-16761343768796/ )

No one else comes close... [thumbsup]

Edited by Vulcann

Cos you set your target too high ? Eg, a plain GND xmm you don't like and prefer a hot-shot supermodel type of gf !?!? [:/]

I m just a simple peasant trying hard to think like an entry-level elite mah, elites always have high-end taste!

Bro you obviously never heard of the yellow-ribbon project [laugh]

And with him on our side and on the right track, Olympic medals nap nap liao lai lai lai [wave][wave]

To put things in perspective, he had won 19 medals from three Olympics as follows:

Gold

800-meter freestyle relay, 2012

200-meter freestyle, 2008

100-meter butterfly, 2008

200-meter butterfly, 2008

200-meter individual medley, 2008

400-meter individual medley, 2008

400-meter freestyle relay, 2008

800-meter freestyle relay, 2008

400-meter medley relay, 2008

100-meter butterfly, 2004

200-meter butterfly, 2004

200-meter individual medley, 2004

400-meter individual medley, 2004

800-meter freestyle relay, 2004

400-meter medley relay, 2004

Silver

200-meter butterfly, 2012

400-meter freestyle relay, 2012

Bronze

200-meter freestyle, 2004

400-meter freestyle relay, 2004

(source: http://www.upi.com/Sports_News/2012/07/31/List-of-Michael-Phelps-medals/UPI-16761343768796/ )

No one else comes close... [thumbsup]

No doubt, but for him, he sees it at harmless, by choice. US states are beginning to legitimize this. I am not against join users. I don't see it as an issue. I am just imagining how the estab views it.

Apparently over there weed is no big deal and at most slap-on-the-wrist fines for some states. Some even grow at their own backyards. So I am not surprised even top tier swimmers like Phelps also indulged in it.

But drug abuse is a BIG issue across state boundaries so I support ours which is zero tolerance.

Apparently over there weed is no big deal and at most slap-on-the-wrist fines for some states. Some even grow at their own backyards. So I am not surprised even top tier swimmers like Phelps also indulged in it.

But drug abuse is a BIG issue across state boundaries so I support ours which is zero tolerance.

That's why imo, I have doubts his records will allow it.

If he gets busted in Sin & let off with a slap on the wrist, it will reinforce the idea.....1 for Angmo, 1 for u & me.

If he gets caned & jailed.....big US/Sin bilateral issue liao....

If foreign mothers give birth here, babies got chance to become citizens ornot?

Appeargently, if China mothers give birth in Saipan island, babies can become US citizen, there's a thriving "maternal tour" for such atb mothers. 80k rmb can settle, including hospital, medical bills

And with that baby, they can apply for the whole family to go to the US. 80k rmb is well worth it. [:|]

yes, exactly, better than using sgp passport as a stepping stone for these ah tiong families wanting to become US citizens.

having said this, sgp still remains as a convenient stepping stone for many whose original home country's passports may not be as good as sgp passport for obtaining US passport ultimately.

btw, when all things else being equal, eg love and compatibility, it's always 'good' for a sgp passport holder (including home grown citizens) to choose a spouse who holds a passport of another country which has potential for survival / thriving-economy in the long run etc given the less than optimistic long term survival of this little red dot (some may not agree with the last point though) for example the spouse's home country has vast space and resources etc

while living in sgp, the hushand and wife can make quick bucks and by the time they reach or near retirement age, they just pull out all the money and go live in the spouse's home country ie enjoying the best of both worlds during the respective phases of their life.

The spouse who originally holds sgp passport may not find it difficult to pull out from here when the time comes as frankly, his/her root is not going to be deeply entrenched here as they are likely to be only the 1st or 2nd generation migrants here --- eg their grand parents / parents probably came from another country anyway.

This lack of a strong historical / cultural link with the tiny island is very different from the strong link of say a french / german / brit etc whose motherland holds dear to them.

while living in sgp, the hushand and wife can make quick bucks and by the time they reach or near retirement age, they just pull out all the money and go live in the spouse's home country ie enjoying the best of both worlds during the respective phases of their life.

It also depends on where the spouse home country is. If the standard of living there isn't acceptable, the SG spouse is better off staying in this tiny island afterall.

yes. so the sgp spouse has to open eyes big big when he/she choose the spouse, avoiding countries at the bottom of the list!! Those countries which have good potential of growth may not be too bad. Political stability, culture, etc are also quite important selection criteria.