Parking idiots/ghost mscp etc

Vit4wd

On 3/9/2026 at 9:04 PM, macrosszero said:

Yes.

IMG_7431.jpeg

This one I understand. I also avoid a lot on the left.

Other than the lower rail above, during heavy rain, the water will come down from there.

On 3/9/2026 at 10:41 PM, Tianmo said:

Even if they need some kind of reference, there are so many pillars there, cannot use meh?  

One needed something on the left, the other needed something on the right, so one on each side. DIU! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I am pretty sure your car's bumper or car body is softer than pillars or walls. :D:D:D

On 3/9/2026 at 10:41 PM, Tianmo said:

Even if they need some kind of reference, there are so many pillars there, cannot use meh?  

One needed something on the left, the other needed something on the right, so one on each side. DIU! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yes, really diu

I diu them for you here...

HbC0jom.png

On 3/9/2026 at 9:04 PM, macrosszero said:

Yes.

IMG_7431.jpeg

Boh bian leh...

Left side is red. Could be want to park also cannot 

On 3/9/2026 at 9:46 PM, macrosszero said:

I see parking etiquette akin to urinal etiquette except women don’t use urinals:

The Ten Rules Of Proper Urinal Etiquette

APRIL 1, 2025

You use them everyday and probably consider yourself quite adept, but urinal usage is a battleground with potential hazards lurking around every corner.  So, to help upgrade your Men's Room etiquette, here are some tips to become a "wiz" in the loo.

BE SPACEY: It goes without saying that one should never sidle up right next to one of your urinating brethren if farther-away urinals are available.  A space in between you and the next guy is always preferred.  If you're the first in the door, choosing the farthest stall from the door is the best choice.  In second, perhaps choose the middle urinal.  Third or fourth, any spot where there's a space or opting for a doored toilet stall is acceptable.

ZIP IT: We're talking about your mouth.  There's shouldn't be any extended conversations happening here.  While a nod or "how's it going" is OK, discussions about last night's game or your latest T.P.S. Reports are out of bounds.  Just take the leak and get out.

THIS ISN'T AMERICAN IDOL: No singing, humming or whistling. Period.  This is downright creepy.  The goal is to not draw attention to oneself.

TAKE IT TO THE BANK:  Using a urinal is not your opportunity to showcase how loud or powerful a stream you have. To put a muzzle on things, always try to bank your stream off the back of the porcelain rather than going directly into the pool.  This will keep the sound down and help avoid unwanted back splash.

DON'T PHONE IT IN: There's multi-tasking and then there's just being zany.  Zany is checking your phone or tweeting while at the urinal.  It's classless and when that phone does eventually fall into the abyss, you'll wish you left it back at your desk.

AVOID THE OVER SHAKE: A couple or three jingles of your unit should do the trick.  You shouldn't be resembling that CrossFit workout where you're moving back and forth the braided ropes.

CHEW ON THIS:  The lowest of the low are those who spit their gum into the trough.  That Dentyne ain't going down the drain.  Instead, some poor janitor is going to have to remove your chewed selfishness later that night. (My edit: Or throw tissue paper into the urinal)

BE STRAIGHTFORWARD: Your eyes and field of vision have two options:  directly down or straight ahead.  There's no comparison peeking or anything diagonal.  It's a recipe for trouble and awkwardness.

BE HANDY: Handsfree is good for phones -- not taking a wiz.  Take control of that sucker and point it where you want it to go.  You're not a 2-year-old showing off his new toy.

IT'S A WASH: Washing your hands is the sanitary thing to do -- that's the main reason you should do it.  But reason #2 is that if anyone ever sees you not washing the hands -- it's a guarantee you'll be known around town as "the guy whose hand you shouldn't shake."

reminds me of this ad

On 3/9/2026 at 9:22 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

hang this on your car outside mega size one

image.png.f189baea7d6fb62c7cd42a6497fd84e6.png

@Gnahpreplace your MaSeeLee Grill Star with this....become Level 5 Self Driving,Ghost Assist.

Edited by ER-3682

Btw...

Anyone else encounter repeated gantry jam?

Maybe its me overthinking,  but i noticed the new IU seem to encounter more failure to communicate with gantries.

Otoh... there's 1 particular gantry that constantly causes traffic jam at my place,  worse thing is that cp serves a sec school so its already very jam every morning. Tell the operator on the intercom to fix it also no effect. 

On 3/10/2026 at 6:44 AM, ER-3682 said:

@Gnahpreplace your MaSeeLee Grill Star with this.

if I am not chinese

this looks like a proper radar (phase array some more) with thermal imaging camera in the middle 😁

On 3/10/2026 at 6:47 AM, Playtime said:

Btw...

Maybe its me overthinking,  but i noticed the new IU seem to encounter more failure to communicate with gantries.

Otoh... there's 1 particular gantry that constantly causes traffic jam at my place,  worse thing is that cp serves a sec school so its already very jam every morning. Tell the operator on the intercom to fix it also no effect. 

I think maybe it has something to do with the placement of the IU processer.  My last car I had the IU processer unit located at the driver side, and had no issues. New car has it came pre installed at the VC side, and I notice it takes more time to pick up signal, some times need to adjust a few times before it gets read. Current car the sweet spot is front wheel must cross the hump with the front almost touching the barrier. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/9/2026 at 10:49 PM, Tohto said:

Other than the lower rail above, during heavy rain, the water will come down from there.

I avoid because after 7 pm and on Saturday/Sunday it's only for season parking.... 

On 3/9/2026 at 10:49 PM, Tohto said:

I have only parked in such lot once, at the ground level, next day back half of the car covered with dust. That was the one and only time. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/10/2026 at 9:53 AM, Tianmo said:

I have only parked in such lot once, at the ground level, next day back half of the car covered with dust. That was the one and only time. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

You are sure it's dust and not black smoke ashes from those light trucks. 

Van doesn't think it's able to reverse into this lot.

On 3/10/2026 at 9:55 AM, Tohto said:

You are sure it's dust and not black smoke ashes from those light trucks. 

Van doesn't think it's able to reverse into this lot.

You could be right, might not be dust but black smoke ashes, I really cannot remember, but it was KNN dirty. 

Standard vans I think can. Because vans are not very much longer and flat at the back, if they reverse all the way in, can fit inside the lot, same as those MPVs like voxy and serena. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 2/18/2026 at 4:16 PM, Ysc3 said:

Today I learnt something new about parking in different constituencies.

It is not about which constituency but the occasion and what disturbances these illegal parking caused. Like that every Friday they will be very busy liao. Be consistent and the people in charge need to review after receiving the report from their officers. They are out to carry out a task. 

On 3/10/2026 at 6:47 AM, Playtime said:

Btw...

One estate near my place has the gantry up for the 3rd day in a row now.

Seperately, the OBU on my car died twice. First time brought to vicom to change fuse, second time back to agent where the OBU pcb replaced and with that, the hassle of reregistering at my long term parking places. It is a dumb, pointless $0.5b project.

Edited by Karoon

On 11/28/2006 at 12:02 AM, Vit4wd said:

Is this a Parking Idiot?

Yes or No?

Was the driver selfish in the way he/she parked his/her car, depriving others of a legitimate parking lot?

post-1-1164643354_thumb.jpg

post-1-1164643355_thumb.jpg

I realised this thread is 20 years old 😳

On 3/18/2026 at 11:37 AM, Davidklt said:

I realised this thread is 20 years old 😳

Parking idiots are ageless. :D

On 3/9/2026 at 8:48 PM, Tianmo said:

I don't know where to post this, really don't even know how what to search like that. Please give me one day to KPKB before merge. [:p]

KNN, MSCP got ghost meh? When I parked, there were only 2 cars to the far end, otherwise the whole level was  totally empty.  When I returned in 15 min, two bloody cars kiap limbey in the center.  

Look at how bloody empty the whole level was, but they die die must parked beside me, one side each.

Can someone tell me what the Fark were the two farkers thinking?  They think my car can help them shoo away ghost? 

Really Pu Nia Bor. DIU!!!! -_- [laugh] [laugh]

Screenshot_2026-03-09-20-25-37-57_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.90d848314e8d3441290a488fc4cf7731.jpg

Screenshot_2026-03-09-20-25-06-60_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.e8de6f822c1866cc0d462e464baf0af0.jpg

I have more infuriating moments in similar situation. 

Plenty of lots. Parked at a lot where there isn't any adjacent car. Got out and want to unload toddler from child seat. One bugger drove into carpark and start to reverse into the lot that is at the side where I have the rear passenger door open to unload my kid.