Extremme 4th Gear July 18 Share July 18 Hi Guys I was told I could consider China made tyres as its cheaper. Anyone has comments abt it? I am not particular abt tyres as my vehicle is mainly to get from point A to B. I usually go for Yokohama (JP) basic model but seems like its slightly cheaper for those made in China but under an ok brand. Any safety concerns encountered? https://citytyre.com.sg/product/goodyear-assurance-finesse-225-55r18-98h-k1-china/ https://citytyre.com.sg/product/bridgestone-turanza-t005-225-55r18-102v-xl-china/ https://citytyre.com.sg/product/goodyear-assurance-finesse-225-55r18-98h-china/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear July 18 Share July 18 (edited) Frankly some michelin, continental etc are also china made. Recently I asked for quote for a michelin. No difference in pricing between china and europe versions. My take is if it's not fake, any country made is ok. U can check whether is it agent or PI stock. If agent, then cant be fake ba. Edited July 18 by Koster Edit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged July 18 Share July 18 (edited) On 7/18/2026 at 9:09 AM, Extremme said: Hi Guys I was told I could consider China made tyres as its cheaper. Anyone has comments abt it? I am not particular abt tyres as my vehicle is mainly to get from point A to B. I usually go for Yokohama (JP) basic model but seems like its slightly cheaper for those made in China but under an ok brand. Any safety concerns encountered? https://citytyre.com.sg/product/goodyear-assurance-finesse-225-55r18-98h-k1-china/ https://citytyre.com.sg/product/bridgestone-turanza-t005-225-55r18-102v-xl-china/ https://citytyre.com.sg/product/goodyear-assurance-finesse-225-55r18-98h-china/ General Tire. Owned by Continental, made in China. https://youtu.be/bQoJobP-9sw?is=o0VODjWVF7BwcBNW Edited July 18 by Kklim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 Go for Sailun Tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 My Brother's Hybrid Vezel using Tourador,for a long time,decent grip in both Wet & Dry. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear July 18 Author Share July 18 (edited) Thanks all. Between Bridgestone and Goodyear, any recommendation? Anyone heard of Nexen tyre made in Korea? Edited July 18 by Extremme Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2026 at 11:03 AM, Extremme said: Thanks all. Between Bridgestone and Goodyear, any recommendation? Anyone heard of Nexen tyre made in Korea? I will take Bridgestone if the Price is the same. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear July 18 Author Share July 18 @Koster He said they are the main dealer and distributor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 18 Share July 18 Why not check out Hankook? It is decent tyre. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2026 at 11:03 AM, Extremme said: Thanks all. Between Bridgestone and Goodyear, any recommendation? Anyone heard of Nexen tyre made in Korea? Nexen is a major brand in korea. Its the same thing as roadstone. ( if u heard roadstone before). Their nfera serious not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2026 at 10:32 AM, Koster said: My take is if it's not fake, any country made is ok. Dun worry about fake. U wont get any fake tyres in singapore. ( pirelli also have a few model make in china). Some size and model they make in china only. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2026 at 12:07 PM, Beregond said: Dun worry about fake. U wont get any fake tyres in singapore. ( pirelli also have a few model make in china). Some size and model they make in china only. Technically can buy tyres from taobao and pinduoduo actually. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear July 18 Share July 18 Can consider Giti too. Singapore brand but made in china. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2026 at 11:58 AM, Extremme said: @Koster He said they are the main dealer and distributor Every Tyre Shop will "Claim" they are the Biggest. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2026 at 12:09 PM, Koster said: Technically can buy tyres from taobao and pinduoduo actually. Yes. Because. There are almost no fake tyres around The world. Its almost impossible to find. Its not worth it for any factory to make fake tyres. The only issue is the DOM. make sure u get the fresh tyres. And unless u are tyre guru . U know what u want. If not u might buy the wrong model. For example u dun want to buy all season tyres. Or tyres that can drive on snow for SG. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 18 Share July 18 Mai gong bo jio. Get the Giti Synergy H2 tyres. Cheap good. Value for money. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear July 18 Author Share July 18 (edited) On 7/18/2026 at 12:05 PM, Beregond said: Nexen is a major brand in korea. Its the same thing as roadstone. ( if u heard roadstone before). Their nfera serious not bad This is what they have Nfera. Almost same price as those made In China I quoted in my first post https://citytyre.com.sg/product/nfera-ru1-225-55r18-98v/ Edited July 18 by Extremme 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 18 Share July 18 On 7/18/2026 at 1:16 PM, Extremme said: This is what they have Nfera. Almost same price as those made In China I quoted in my first post https://citytyre.com.sg/product/nfera-ru1-225-55r18-98v/ Yup. This model not bad. Quiet and proper grip. The only thing is not really lasting. But if for the same price can get a bridgestone or goodyear why not? The 3 choices u put. I will take the turanza. Assurance is more for long lasting. The only goodyear model i will take is asymmetric f1. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...