S2P2 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 wah piang eh.....Low Koon......dun like that leh.....1 10' enuff liao lah...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Yo Cool, Dun get upset lah. You must understand that my PRIMARY objective is to lower my cost of car ownership. And everything being constant (i.e. Car park, ERP, Road Tax, etc.), petrol cost is the only variable that I can still play around with. Desperate lah. Ok. Questions. How much to do the throttle body clean up, and where can I get it done? To answer yours. 1. The engine oil is synthetic (WRX) from TC service centre. For petrol, most often is Caltex Vortrex 98. Sometimes SPC ULG98, or Shell ULG98, or Shell VPower. 2. Oil Change interval is 6 months, or every 10K. As per the stated recommendations from TC. 3. Not sure about the pulley belt taughtness. How to check? 4. No, never did it before. How to do that? 5. Air filter used is OEM drop-in type. 6. Current idling RPM is 900RPM. Rgds AC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 I dun know then mah....... I thot speakers must come in pairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 i have 1 12' kicker also....veli heavy ah...... eh, have you seen the sub that saaber is using, acceptable bass but size of the 8' + box is fantastic, not to mention the weight as well man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Yo Bro... I am not upset, since you are a friend of mine (Happy Travellers yuppies .. I am only upset that your Avatar lar.. just joking..) Idle RPM should be around 800 to 850 for this car. Go to a mech for throttle body cleaning.. it cost about $60. Then if your RPM still so high, you sent to TC and ask them to check your RPM.. on neutral gear, it should be at 800 and slightly below.. I think you go to Speedworks and get the KNM air-filter first, then see how. before doing throttle body and send back to TC if IDle is around 900rpm. WIll SMS you speedworks contact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Dr.. THERE IS A DIFFERENCE .. unless you want to put a capacitor in your car (like I did).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Oh yar hor.. like 4x 12" woofers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Dude, Please recommend a wkshop of choice. Better still can bring me there? I sick of trying to solve this problem and getting nowhere liow. Can 50RPM make so much diff? Need desperate help leh. Oh, btw, one of the grounding cable came loose already frm the fastener (i.e copper inerts exposed). Need your assistance to put in back in. Tks in advance. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 BTW, what's your average consumption like, how much city driving you do and how's your consumption compared to similar Sunnys? If there's not much variation, there could be nothing wrong, just the intrinsic consumption figures of Sunny. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 i have 1 12' kicker also....veli heavy ah...... eh, have you seen the sub that saaber is using, acceptable bass but size of the 8' + box is fantastic, not to mention the weight as well man Now I live without my woofer box and it's still listenable...... BTW, my engine sounds much better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 I suggest you do the following: 1. Get the KNN from Speedworks 2. Get the iridium from VTIM (iridium is known to improve fuel consumption and I am using it and that can last longer then any spark plugs). Drive around a few days then see how.. Then if you want, call me on Sat and come my place in teh morning, I see what I can do for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 ya ya....i know it sounds better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Huh? But I juz got these things change on Sat (26 Jul) leh. How's about the throttle body cleaning? Will it help? Damn, car is really sucking $$ from me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Andrew.. it is TIME you learn to get ur hands dirty and do some mech work if you want to save money.. Get the spark plugs and filter, I will teach you how to change.. I don't think your throttle is that dirty, can check for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 PM Vtim.. he works near town can past to you on friday meetup, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Hi Mike, It's like this. Using Caltex Vortrex 98. $45.55 (full tank) = $37.84L Distance: 320km (fuel low indicator lights up) Works out to be: 8.456km/L Ratio between city/h.way is 60/40. More in city, housing estates. So, what do you think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gymnut Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Cool, No problem with getting my hands dirty. Been wanting to do that all along. Juz that not sure where to start. You show me, I learn, and DIY next time. Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Dr.. THERE IS A DIFFERENCE .. unless you want to put a capacitor in your car (like I did).. Capacitor can reduce the weight of the woofer meh? Just joking! I felt the difference even with the HU turned off. I already have a cap lah..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...