CAI - My version

Andrewkb

In all likelihood, will short out the fan, and then end up as an obstruction to the airflow. laugh.gif

shorting out the fan is ok! just hope that it won't short out other electrical system sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

OK....then it's pretty high but have you compared with other similar 1.5L Sunnys? Dunno whether true or not, but I've heard that Sunnys has less than desired fuel consumption. What's your car's kerb weight?

Err.....not sure leh. How do I fond out? [confused]

Is there a Sunny forum? Maybe they can help with some useful info.

Any 1.5L Sunny drivers here can provide four fuel consumption figures here?

Edited by Mikeckchong

Yo,

Yr ride is a Sunny 1.5A also? If so, would love to hear from you on your comments about the problem I'm facing.

Rgds

AC [thumbsup]

i am driving a B15, i think yours is a N16 which this problem do exist. many others do experience high consumption but never as high as your lah

mine was going on average 12km/l before last week. this week is 11km/l for some reasons.....still monitoring the new consumption.

the reason why it can be so high depends on alot of things.....like a 2 ton right foot for example laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

come down on friday, easier to talk lah

and hor, can minus the numbers of pluses in your signature or not

Edited by S2P2

2 ton right foot? No lah. I dun ram leh. Also, between me and my wife, also dun weigh 2 ton what?

Friday meet-up is no good for me also. Reason, got Cell Grp Mtg from 8pm - 10pm, except 1st Fri of every month.

But that also is uncertain, as might be held back by work sometimes [shakehead] .

I really hope that I can nick this problem once and for all.....really.

Unfortunately, this Fri got meeting lor. Anyway, if you can give me some pointers online to start me on the right path to eradicating the problem, then I'll be eternally grateful. [thumbsup]

Dude,

Well, I'm stuck it seems. [:/][thumbsdown] . Other than doing what Cool has suggested, no other options liow.

Btw, are u on dialup connection? How come you are online/offline/online kind? Kinda wierd.

do what cool suggested first....then when you are free, come for meetup and we shall look see look see

and you want to know why i always off and on issit? shorten the pluses i tell you laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

not that type of A-pillow guage, more like what Doc Mike got...nod.gif

for A-pillow,I will fill that with voltmeter and vacuum meter, and maybe oil temp guage....thumbsup.gif

Then what does the air-temp gauge look like? Rectangular design like SAFC, Apexi RSM?