CAI - My version

Andrewkb

A scoop is a scoop and if the flat scoop has the same area as the round scoop, it will scoop in similar volume. A flat scoop has less chance scraping something on the ground.

>>at least when my wife complain, got explanation ..

Now come to think of it, there IS some use. [thumbsup] I think your wife has more things to worry soon other than your temp sensor! [sly][laugh][laugh]

The Stream is pretty "tall" ... I've not lowered it...

The scoop sits 8inch above the floor .. in fact, I am starting to think should I let the pipe come all the way out to prevent sucking hot radiator air ...

8" of flood is very rare .... except of coz when I go M'sia .. which is very unlikely these days... or do the mod to shift it back into the splash guard before I embark on a journey up north ..

From your "extensive" North adventure ... have you encountered any major flood ?

I've encounted once with my Sunny with CAI ... heng ah .. no prob !

Actually the reason why I want to spray it black in the first place is to make it less obvious ... Imagine on the black dash .. there sits a white thermometer display !

I already had a VTEC indicator ... which lights up when I go VTEC .... now beside it is a temperature display ... and soon .. maybe I might wanna go Vacuum or even SAFC [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Wait until you measure SUV like RX300 ...

So, at 8" ... I can safely have the whole intake pipe OUTSIDE the car ?? [sly]

EVIL THOUGHT ... BUSY NITE AGAIN !

No lobang lah .. U got SAFC lobang or not ?

Actually a OBDII reading is lagi better ...

I will use SAFC more for display of information than tuning....

no leh....all the lobang dun include installation......the after installation dunno how much liao also

Hi all, actually what's the purpose of CAI? Its supposed to help the engine take in cold air and results in better performance right? So does that means that the day driving is the same as night driving? Wanted to ask this as my CAI does not seems to work well, as there is a big gap in performace when driving in day and night. Anyone experienced that?

It will not be the same as day temp is still higher than night temp but your car will not be so sluggish as the car is drawing in lower temp air...