Vtim 3rd Gear August 4, 2003 Share August 4, 2003 ok! I'll make sure the lady collect from you the next time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 4, 2003 Author Share August 4, 2003 (edited) Here's an AEM on DC5. Note: 1) This area, on the Stream, it is sealed !!! We will need to cut a hole thru the metal partition. Also due to washer reservior there.. probably enuff for a CAI pipe only .. not filter 2) This is an alternate intake area .. but very small .. Edited August 4, 2003 by Andrewkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 Sigh ... hand itchy .. want to dismantle the LCD display to spray black .. Should've just tape up the LCD and spray .. As I open it, the LCD cracked !!! What the..........?? Not only hand itchy, backside also itchy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 The worst thing is, I've laid the cables properly, cable ties, cross the firewall, etc ... even the display is nicely placed on the dash ... then somehow feel that the white frame doesn't match the theme of the car ... then it happened !!! Run wire again lor......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 So, experience tell you, DON'T OPEN IT !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 No.....don't muck things up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 OK .. here's more pics ... this belong to the proper Comptech Icebox... which I "copied". Note that it originally was in the splash guard ... but due to hot radiator air, this guy did something similar to mine ... more pro lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 More pics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 Some more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 To recap .. this is mine .... Wonder will mine cause air resistance ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 Need to do something to anchor the flap or it will be flippin' away at high speed........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 Your bottom will not be as streamlined. If you're not streaming at >200kph, I'm sure there should be no problem............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 So far ok ... but I put my hand there, when radiator fan is blowing ....can feel air blowing OUT of the snorkel !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 So when are you buying a new temp sensor? Tell you what, buy a new one with short tail , cut it off and hook it up to your current long tail. Less work that way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 Yah loh .. that's why I am thinking .. since the wire are properly laid ... however, I might also want to get Sabber's 2 mode type leh ... One internal temperature, one external temperature. Just insulated my air box last night with 9mm Armaflex foam ....but only the cover, hand cannot reached to the bottom of the air box unless take it out ... Hope I get some improvement. It seems that the airbox is trapping heat .... because the whole box is really HOT after a drive !!! Will see if I have time tonite ... every day waiting .. dunno when my wife due .. this week is 39th ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 Actually I've 2 idea, one is a flat kind of scoop, like those on WRX bonnet (of coz the WRX is exaggerated) .... the other is the one I had right now. Option 1: Flat scoop - Less air resistance - Less intake air Option 2: Snorkel - More air resistance - 3" mouth sucks more air Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 Do you exactly need to know the cabin temp? You might get something beneficial out of measuring OUTSIDE temp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 I would prefer to have a thermometer that has 2 probes ... but dun have, make do with one loh .. the advantage of having cabin temp is that at least when my wife complain, got explanation .. If tell her, I am taking intake temperature ... she'll ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...