Best Korean Car

Cashiertan

chevy = elitist = oxymoron laugh.gif

just like if I fell off my rockers one day and think Ford I am driving is a preium brand

nothing to break a sweat over lah bro ......thumbsup.gif

Iraq ah ......... now with all the media frenzy around the sexxy photos of the POWs - may need to get Kissinger out of retirement to pull some strings behind the scene to fix manz ...............

Edited by Bpfocus

That is the basic function of a car. As long as it doesn't break down or give you problem halfway from pt A to B can liao. Anything more is luxury. If we talk abt luxury, then a Merc owner can say that a camry is a lousy car, cos its ride comfort isn't as 'there' as a merc. And then a Bently owner will say that merc is a lousy car, cos power no where near his Bently. The ferrari will come and say that bently is lousy, cos its handling not as good.

End of the day? All cars are lousy.

So how good must a car be before its considered as good? You think having all necessary safety features makes a good car, but others think ride comfort PLUS all the necessary safety then considered good. No end to it. You think a merc now is good. But 10 yrs later, you're gonna say that same merc today sux. Cannot be comparable with your car 10 yrs later. So is your car really good? Even the lousiest korean car today is much better than the best car 20+ yrs ago. Agree?

"...as long as it can travel from pt A to pt B without problems, it is a good car...."

err...dun tink i can agree wif this simplistic statement. it's like saying why bother eating anything else but plain rice or roti kosong as it fills u up anyway.

Well as a basic understanding ....

1) Getting from Pt A to Pt B without any problems = good car

2) Getting from Pt A to Pt B with problems = horrible car

The other factors such as comfort, class, styling all goes secondary lah wink.gif

the onli way to answer u is to suggest u try driving and experiencing other cars that cost more to understand why is there a cost difference and why ppl are willing to pay more.

....oh and my pet concern ....good car must have at least 3 star EuroCap crash testing rating ....you can be as safe as you want when you are driving .......but still no way to stop some idiots from crashing into you ........

...personally i prefer at least a 4-star ....if only they legalise the sm1 or bionix for our roads ......sly.gif

Edited by Bpfocus

brudder, u and i know a car is more than juz an appliance to get frm point A to point B.

...as LKY said......not even Mao suits are all the same ley....some got Minsk padding one ley .......... go figure...

brudder, u and i know a car is more than juz an appliance to get frm point A to point B.

Yeah lah ... I not saying our perception is wrong ... but for some people , a car is for Pt A to Pt B, for others its more than that. tongue.gif

There are others whose cars are for show only .... sitting in a personal showroom not driven at all , like that JB Sultan .... we collect die-cast models , he collects the real thing sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

U think he needs a grandson-in-law ?? rolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

"...as long as it can travel from pt A to pt B without problems, it is a good car...."

err...dun tink i can agree wif this simplistic statement. it's like saying why bother eating anything else but plain rice or roti kosong as it fills u up anyway.

Well as a basic understanding ....

1) Getting from Pt A to Pt B without any problems = good car

2) Getting from Pt A to Pt B with problems = horrible car

The other factors such as comfort, class, styling all goes secondary lah wink.gif

EXACTLY!

All other factors are luxury. Subjected to individual preferences. So there really isn't any good or bad cars if the car can satisfy the most basic requirement. Some people fancy ride comfort over handling. So the comfort-biased people will think that the handling biased car is not good. Similiarly, the handling-biased guy will think that the comfort-biased car sux. So how? Both cars are lousy or good?

...as LKY said......not even Mao suits are all the same ley....some got Minsk padding one ley .......... go figure...

Wat is LKY talking about ?? dizzy.gifdizzy.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

.....I think ...why this world is not equal lah .........black cat and white cat (proletariat) can go and catch their mice .....but a persian cat ....enjoys gourmet meow chow ..... manz

There is strange phenomenon everywhere though.

In the US, the Acura owners tried to badge their cars as Hondas. Over here in SG, I've seen Honda owners badging their cars as Acura! [;)]

Ditto with the Harriers with Toyota and Lexus badges here but nobody in the US wants to badge their Lexus as Toyotas though.

The thing about the Daewoo manufactured cars though..........there is a hell a lot badges to choose from! [laugh] That is why I suggested that some of the Chevy owners confuse the hell out of other car users. One will take the Suzuki badge and rename his car to Forenza, one continue using Chevy but call it Nubira, another take back the Daewoo badge and change the name to Lacetti. Aveo owners can badge theirs as Suzuki and call it Swift+ and next year, one of us puts a Pontiac badge and name the car Wave. Maybe a blue Aveo owner can change his badge back to Daewoo and call his Kalos Blue!

Easier to commit crimes too. Police dunno what kind of car they are trying to track down! Mwahahahahaha!

.....I think ...why this world is not equal lah .........black cat and white cat (proletariat) can go and catch their mice .....but a persian cat ....enjoys gourmet meow chow ..... manz

Yeah thats wat I mean .... but deep down , its still a CAT or FELINE right .... and their basic instinct is the same.wink.gif Only the extrior is different to suit each cat wink.gif

.....isn't it so exciting for ppl like us who work as marketers to screw up ppl's minds so .......laugh.gif

No, the marketing people at GM have really screwed up brains. [sly]

I think I will use this as my signature:

GM's best contribution to the motoring industry is "badge engineering".

....yes....naked we come to this world and naked we depart ....and so dust to dust ......ashes to ashes .....but in between ..........

.....for me I know someday i need to account to me God .....

....yep...absolutely .....so good until .....the GM badge on an actual car is non-existent .....name me a car that actually carries the GM badge ......and not GMC cos it is different ......

....yes....naked we come to this world and naked we depart ....and so dust to dust ......ashes to ashes .....but in between ..........

.....for me I know someday i need to account to me God .....

Yeah me too ... need to account for my actions ... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif