Optra Station Wagon

Redtrack

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Latest Station wagon report. Pump in Fuel 98 shell to try try (all the while shell 95)

fuel guage showing 1/4, mileage is 333.2

Pump at night 32.36 litre <- 32.36/60 = 3/4, obviously the fuel guage SA has fail to adjust properly.

miliege 10.29 Total 1.5k Mileage

WIll report on how 98 fuel affect the fuel guage.

mine 1st day pump full tank can see problem already. there are improvements after touch by SA, but its nowhere enough to make you feel comfortable. must keep cool [laugh] try pumping 98 fuel.

Wats your color ? my and chevro gold, rob is silver. all the vibrant color SW all not in this forum.

Edited by Nerd_on_wheels

There are 20 odd SW locally, we got a small community of 4 here :) and all ah pek color [:p][laugh] The dog net that come with the car is for tieing onto the 4 corner of the rear floor board. U can put small things under it to restrain it from moving it about. Unless you are refering to the partition dog net that sits between the rear seat and cargo area. that huge thing is still sitting in my car, put already look like a prison car, end up until the day is needed, its just extra weight onboard.

Hey Boarded,

When did you book your sw. Did it come with the auto side mirror adjustments?

I booked mine in end of Feb still did not get it yet.

Yes it was available but I took the manual one... got some $ discount for that [laugh] .. which make sense to me as after adjusting to my angle I hardly had to do any adjustment and couple with the fact that it is manual and will not give me any 'electrical component failure'.

Ok that was the one they offered to me for 500 less. But I did not take it as usually I got more then 1 person driving it. So the auto mirror to me more convienient when adjusting.

The dog net my wife already chope to hang stuff.

Your Licence plate already SFU?

You may want to settle for a manual one and ask for a 1000 discount [sweatdrop] all aspect of the car is the same. the electrical mirror like broad says, adjust one time, almost never touch again. and this electric thing doesn't even close the mirror, in tight spot when u need to close the mirror, its manual also. unless you have someone sharing the drive with you and both of you have an entirely different driving position and eye level, then pehaps its nice to have the electric help.

Hehe answered same time.

Me and wife will be driving so need to adjust more often.

Hopefully not until it kaput.

Saw one of the managers at SA driving the red SW. Looks good too.

Day before saw a blue SW at Club street carpark. Seems getting more on the road. Not only Chevy's but other brand SW also seeing more.

Maybe Singaporeans finding out SW good.

ya, think we post around the same time [:p] Red is very good looking so is blue. sian. that time i order dun have this two color unless I willing to wait long long. Anyway, the electric one is good looking but when u go touch it, it feel extremely fragile, so must try not to adjust it that too often, at least it doesn't inspire too much confident for me that it will last under high usage. somemore it sits on the driver side door, and the door actually shut with a thud. This bang bang day in day out think should also affect its duarability compare to the japanese ones which sits on a stationary panel next to the steering wheel.

Was registered April 16 ..... plate in the SFT 97xx series ..... ustand numbers dont run necessary in running numbers.... LTA throws a couple of hundred numbers into a bin the numbers are allocated randomly when file for registration and before the numbers run out another couple of hundreds numbers thrown in (all these done electronically) so you can see that it was also possible that my sw cud hv bn allocated the SFT 95xx/96xx series.

Hanging stuff on dog net? ....... wud'nt it further block yr rear view? [dizzy]

Just took delivery of my sw barely a week and now facing same fuel gauge defect [furious] .

So is there any sw owners have had same defect and lucky enuf to have the defect totally eradicated

Congra! Hope you like the car.

It is good to have automatics mirror adjustment. But I'd like to have rim, leather seat or even component speaker instead. Since it is more useful, for everyday.

I can see gauge problem if pump 95 or below, or some petrol not so branded. But I also face the problem if pump 97 shell.

I guess it is computer memorized. If you change oil too often, it will flustate. Will monitor more?

Edited by Chevro

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Latest Station wagon report. Pump in Fuel 98 shell to try try (all the while shell 95)

fuel guage showing 1/4, mileage is 333.2

Pump at night 32.36 litre <- 32.36/60 = 3/4, obviously the fuel guage SA has fail to adjust properly.

miliege 10.29 Total 1.5k Mileage

WIll report on how 98 fuel affect the fuel guage.

Mine still got 11.2 for my last pump. Maybe I drive more on highway and engine run-in more.

I just changed component speaker, Lanzar, 6" for less than $300. Rim (LP Janpan )+ tyre (Dunlop) is less than $600, Is it worth? I didn't check around, after I heard sound and try, just bargain and done.

heh. ahhh, copy my upgrade style, how can [:p][sly][laugh] mileage for me, as long as 2 figure can already, but u got 11+ I must work harder, I am still trying to find the optimum pedal press to enhance fuel consumption.

mine is 6" blaupant cheaper under 250. but your rim + tyre is way cheaper than mine. mine slightly over 700. somemore my rim is taiwan one. Tyre is dunlop LM702. SO how, I already check with SA, fog light wiring harness come, we go do [sly] price about 180.

The pic you post is purposely colorize for artistic reasons? but that is b4 rim change rite ?

I won't change Fog light, otherwise you would tesae me copy again [rifle]

But for FC, I am not copy your, [laugh] hope you can 'copy' mine. [flowerface]

The picture is too big and after some special reduction like that. It is b4 change rim. [wave]

Edited by Chevro

we same color somemore [laugh] but must put fog light, nice. and chevy foglight is consider cheap far agent price. last time my civic, Kah motor open mouth is $300+ already. Its nice to have more lights on the car [:p] my center interior light also got problem, now once turn on, even after car remote lock the light remain on. 5000km servicing already got job for SA to do already.