Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 12, 2005 Share May 12, 2005 (edited) thats a long wait for the precious color. welcome to the very limited SW family hmmm, less than 2M is a bit short. non the less, mine only about 2 car length away then can activate. But wat is this front door nob you refering to ? u wrap leather how much and place ? I waiting for my furry seat to wear off a bit then go jackspeed to get me a customize gray and black edge combi wrap. Edited May 12, 2005 by Nerd_on_wheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie May 12, 2005 Share May 12, 2005 Thanks. Front door lock knob got LED to indicate your alarm on. My LED was hidden so couldn't be seen. Regarding leather tomorrow go then know. Will post once I get the price. Most probably also getting black and grey combo. Most suitable for our interior. See how tomorrow if got other colours nicer might change. Panels will be stripped tomorrow before the leather. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Msck Neutral Newbie May 12, 2005 Share May 12, 2005 (edited) That's from the brighter side of things. Went to their showroom last weekend, just sat inside to see see. The handbrake does feel alittle awkward and would prefer to have a cover over the console box. Hopefully later batches might come with it or can try find the console cover from elsewhere since the design of it is basically the same as a normal sedan. Went to see with my wife and was actually looking at the sedan but my wife prefer the estate cos she find wagon or car with no butt easier to park . We are actually considering the optra , kia cerato and lancer cos the prices is quite similar. Lancer is out cos my wife don't like the design of it and the interior is quite plain also. So now looking at either the estate or cerato. Edited May 12, 2005 by Msck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 13, 2005 Share May 13, 2005 the motion and rpm respond of the cerato and estate I find pretty similar (manual) coz I test both. They are Not the revving kind like a good honda unit, but when when moving off, the estate is . but butt and moving around feel, estate is excellent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 13, 2005 Share May 13, 2005 hmmm, hidden ? still can't get the picture. non the less, solve can already. for me, i like furry seat. dun like the smooth and sliding feel of leather. If customize, I will go for the side edges black/dark grey leather, then the center back rest and seat good quality grey fabric. Then headrest leather. Door panel of course leather in dark grey with chevy emblem. ohhh, no money to do xP must feedback your mod once you get it done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 Just got the leather done. Grey edge/ black center. Chevy emblem at back rest. Door panel black. Tomorrow getting back the panels sent for cubic printing. Also transferred my old ICE over. Dangerous to go Chuan Sing. Ended spending much more then I first anticipated. Found their installation well done. Added items: Pioneer 4.1 DSP Accumat soundproofing for 4 doors. Pivot Raizen Sound Voltage stabilizer. 3M Grey Floor mats. Old items: 10 year old ADS powerplate 25x4 amp, Pioneer Enclosed Sub and Bridged Stereo amp- Bridged. 3 year old Rainbow CFX 165 components, Pioneer DEH-7450 HU. On another note. Saw the new shipments of Estates at Starauto. Roof racks and Fogs lights preinstalled. Don't really fanct the roof racks, but the fogs are a nice touch. Seems our harness cannot fix the fogs so will be expensive if we want to install them. Will post pics once my ride is complete. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 oooo, tats a poisonous car alraedy. more poisonous than mine xD the foglight should be same as saloon price even after the harness comes in. Think can get it doen on next servicing. Where is chuan sing ? u do everything there, l;eather and sound ? if can pm me the price list lei (especially the leather) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 Chuan Sing is at Serangoon Garden. They got another 2, 1 at Sin Min, 1 at Ang Mo Kio. Did my installation there after good word of mouth from a few people. 1. My SE from Chevrolet. He used to be supplying JBL and he knows them. 2. Contacted Rainbow distributor in Singapore, they feel that Chuan Sing one of the best in the country. 3. They won the 2004 Pioneer challenge. 4. My colleagues who had their installation done by them before. 5. They are within walking distance from my office. They do not do leather. Had my leather done at TOMO-CSE at Bedok North. http://www.tomocse.com.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clazzichan Neutral Newbie May 22, 2005 Share May 22, 2005 Hi, Do have any advice on Wagon?? Any major probs to take note Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clazzichan Neutral Newbie May 22, 2005 Share May 22, 2005 Hi, Any advice me? I'm getting me new wagon soon. Any special item to take note or upgrade. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 22, 2005 Share May 22, 2005 (edited) You also another poison luver? You are being lured by the power of the darkside. That robo is the master of the sith, I really dun want to be apprentice . think by now you should have seen his extremem spending power . so yours is the version with the roof rack and fog light ? or same as ours, bota. Here is Poison list for Optra station Wagon. My list (done) 1. 15" sports rim with good tyre <- for better fc and safety and of course look since the original hub cannot make it. 2. change HU and front to component speakers, this is to enhance the quality of the ride with better sound 3. 3M carmat, this one give ur entire floor and boot a plushy feel and it keeps the floorboard clean and the mat itself is easy to clean 4. ionizer - to reduce the dust in the car and enhances the air 5. Klasse - paint protection 6. Windows film - RikeCool, rear 5 windows Darkest permited by LTA, front norminal darken. 7. stebel M2 Horn - just for good feel to know it sound like a conti car horn Upcoming soon 1. Foglight from SA 2. Mudguard from SA 3. Emblem for rim cap and steering wheel Not affordable at the moment (ref from Robo) 3. Leather seats 4. Paneling change (customize) air vent, door handle, HU/aircon panel, door strip Affordable but considering 1. Steering wheel change 2. side mirror to signal side mirror (customize) 3. reverse Sensor 4. Sill Plates (lighted or just plain) 5. More stickers and emblems super poisonous (not for my faint heart and shallow pocket) 1. ICE complete with amps, woofers rear component, volt stabilizer and grounding, vibration proofing 2. GPS 3. In car video 7 entertainment 4. Performance mod (no research yet) 5. sunroof 6. Body kit and lowering springs (this has to be customize at the moment) 7. even larger wheels. COnsider 17" Edited May 22, 2005 by Nerd_on_wheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie May 22, 2005 Share May 22, 2005 Actually my poison list not as much stuff as yours. Also I traded in my old car so got some cash after downpayment and all other payments. So tambah everything back into the new car. Using the same format. List of items. Poisoned. 1. Reverse Sensors - Free SA 2. VKool - Free SA. Cause they delayed my vehicle. 3. Custom Full Leather + Embroidery - Two Tone Grey and Black - TOMO CSE - $1400 4. Wood / Silver Printing for trims, panels and steering wheel - Classic Auto Deco $1100 5. Isotta Vallelunga - Concorde Auto Accessories - $135 6. MOMO Boss Kit - Miki Marketing - $90 includes installation. Still needs modification. 7. 3M 5pcs Carmat - Chuan Sing Auto - $130 8. a/d/s Powerplate 25.5 4 channel amp. - 10+ yr old transferred from old vehicle. 9. Rainbow CFX 165 components x2 - 3+ yr old transferred from old vehicle. 10. Pioneer DEH-7450 - 3+ yr old transferred from old vehicle. 11. Pioneer 2 channel bridged amp - 10+ yr old transferred from old vehicle. 12. Pioneer TS-WX80BP encolsed subwoofer- 10+ yr old transferred from old vehicle. 13. Pioneer DEQ-7600 DSP - Chuan Sing - $450. 14. Accumat 4 Door double-layer - Chuan Sing - $588. 15. Pivot Raizen Sound - Chuan Sing - $150. 16. Pivot 5 Point Ground - Chuan Sing - $120. 17. RCA interconnects x3 - Chuan Sing - $125 each. Awaiting Poison. 1. 16" Alloy rims - Stamford - Ordered awaiting arrival. 2. 205/45-R16 Tires for new Wheels. 3. FilterMag - Summit Racing - Ordered awaiting arrival. 4. PPS - Either Glare, 3mendous or Klasse - Dono which better. Still researching. 5. MudFlaps - SA - Poisoned by Nerd on Wheels Thinking of being poisoned. 1. Foglights - Poisoned by Nerd on Wheels. 2. Sill plates - Still looking. So far not available. 3. Roof mounted center screen - For long trips. Quite exp. Need to change HU. 4. GPS - For Malaysia trips - Poisoned by Jansen. 5. Tyre pressure monitoring system - Low pressure cause of most tire failures, helps with FC. 6. Bumper Protector Sheet- Saw at US Suzuki site. - www.suzukiauto.com/sr_05/brochures/accessories/forenza.pdf 7. Window Visors - Saw at US Suzuki site. Problem with the suzuki stuff is that they got their logos printed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Room430 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2005 Share May 22, 2005 "3. Emblem for rim cap and steering wheel" Where is this emblem for steering wheel available? I'm interested too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takanori Neutral Newbie May 23, 2005 Share May 23, 2005 (edited) If u hav any lobang 4 the signal side mirror muz PM me. I oso very interested, muz customize 4 chevy cars coz not available in the market. Signal side mirror tink stiil affordable 4 me... Oh ya btw u can sav $ on reverse sensor since u nve install free by SA. Hearing the beep beep sound will make ppl frustrated n oso trust ur own driving skill. Sori I nve meant their driving skill sux 4 those installed reverse sensor, juz tat dey install it 4 free. Who dun wan free gift??? Edited May 23, 2005 by Takanori Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 23, 2005 Share May 23, 2005 no la, some I list but very unlikely do (the last section) but I can still see some unheard item on your list. What is Filter MAg ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 23, 2005 Share May 23, 2005 classic Design seem to be able to do it, I need to find time to go tok to them first http://www.cadeco.com.sg/gallery/accessories_wing_mirror.htm There is also another shop at yishun that does this. But may need to wait, coz they will order a spare set of your wind mirror and start to cut that one up instead, so its not a 1 day affair. I still doing my research. The until should be in the 200 +- range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 23, 2005 Share May 23, 2005 the easy way out is to make a sticker and paste over it. But as the surface is not flat, it may not work. so may need to take out the steering and plate the logo. will only know after I pay a visit to classic design. Will post once got any news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takanori Neutral Newbie May 23, 2005 Share May 23, 2005 ok np, wait 4 ur gd news! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...