Optra Station Wagon

Redtrack

Have you consider leather seat. Frazona is organizing group buy @ 400+ for synthetic leather.

Seriously, I dunno who can be so "coo coo" to choose the Renault when the Optra Estate is so value for money [hur]

Jansen

copy ? don't know leh

renault tourer is 25k more exp than chevrolet estate

workshop selling roof rack should have included the installation charges, if not, maybe another $20 for labour

Those who choose Renault Tourer are 'coo coo' ,

those who choose Volvo Estate are even more 'coo coo' [hur]

People got money to burn...I rather use the access $ buy a Plasma TV, the best Gaming PC, premium home theatre system, go for regular spa treatments hoh....

How much pride can you get from a Volvo, Renault or Peugeot? Want to show you are truly "oo lui", get a bentley, anything less don't "gee" "ga" "pee"

Jansen

agreed. excess money can be put to better uses.

btw, below are the official pictures of Chevrolet Estate from Chevrolet Singapore website:

post-69-1119001933_thumb.jpg

post-69-1119001934_thumb.jpg

Eh Don't anyhow say Volvo Estate owner coo coo, ah. Bro bought one used V40 T4. Bought it for 80k. Estate with pssst pssst, what more can you ask for at 80k?

Renault or Peugeot not premium brands what..dizzy.gif Although Volvo is to a certain extent.

To each his/her own, others can say instead of buying a plasma tv, just get a normal tv..wink.gif

Was sitting around a couple of leather seats car, no real urge towards leather. I prefer the sink in feel of furry seats. Think I will enjoy softy seats until it tear and wear before I start to look around. meantime, will put the money to some good use. And my stebel magum pai liao today, pon pon no sound, sian. must go fix. Also bua tio my rim, now a bit of the edge a bit chip off, heart pain. that day too much work on the mind not focus on em lousy curbs.

how come their pic the door handle not matching ? But I see something evil in the pic, projection light in the front lamp cluster. But given the sit feel of a renault, volvo or peogeot, they do deliver a better posh feel to the car. But in real life, that doesn't mean the optra is anywhere lousy. The estate we are getting is the very bare basic build. The engine is no fantastic mechnical marvel. but as the demand for the car grow, we can see SA is starting to bring in higher versions of the car, starting with roof rack and foglamp. even so, this is still a big gap from a full fledge estate being offer in japan (some parts being optional). Full leather, front rear arm rest, climatic control, rain sensor, auto dim rear mirror, automatic gear, 16" rims , 1.8/2.0l, LCD GPS/In car entertainment controls, more nick nack places to store stuff, projection headlamp, electronic sunroof, traction control, airbags, cruise control, foot brake and the list goes on and on, but then, the price will also up up accordingly. Its just that SA dun want to market the car into the upper end along the rest, maybe they see tough competition with the mentality of the people here towards the brand at this point of time, selling it as a 70k range alongside the more "establish" brands is just not goin to help their sales. now with the next cheaper estate over 20k difference in price range, I say they are smart. There is no way u can go take this two car and compare even they are of the same form factor, they narrow it down to dollar factor only.

cannot say like tat, bentley is a bit far off. good cars we all fancy. the thing is, loving a make or model vs reason to owning it yet loving it is pretty much 2 affair. we all inteprete dollar differently. [flowerface] if i got money, i say I get a honda Airwave or toyota cadina [laugh] but chevy SW is indeed a very good substitute, it indeed has holds its own ground well.

Eh Don't anyhow say Volvo Estate owner coo coo, ah. Bro bought one used V40 T4. Bought it for 80k. Estate with pssst pssst, what more can you ask for at 80k?

V40 for 80K ? Second hand is it ?

News paper advertises V40 for $110K .... u can buy almost 2 Chevrolet Estate with that [laugh]

agreed. excess money can be put to better uses.

btw, below are the official pictures of Chevrolet Estate from Chevrolet Singapore website: ....................

I do agree the estate version looks cool thumbsup.gif.. beh pai beh pai... drivingcar.gif

Edited by Autocraze

Don't mean to offend any Volvolers, Peugeotions or Renaulti ..heck I did actually [laugh] just had a bad day at work that day, so wrote down in a PMS tone [hur]

Perception is reality, some settles for normal TVs, I'll go for a plasma TV anytime...BTW, a "bend" is all you need to strike 1 million in a lottery and zero for your pain.

Jansen

I did mentioned "used" didn't I? How else can you get a V40 for 80k. Pity the 1st owner. 30k down the drain in 1yr of ownership.

comparing new and old car - like that will never end ...

your bro very rich hor, can take risk and buy second-hand car with 80K

From angmoh owner. Car guaranteed to be well taken care of. BTW, he has never bought a new car. Not worth the financial risk. The 1st time owners who like to change car like clothes are the rich ones.

Most Chevy drivers, IMHO are in the long haul. They will most likely retire the cars when they are close to 10yrs.