Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie June 20, 2005 Share June 20, 2005 I am back to keep this thread alive. Add to my cutie a MagicJet. And I must say it works well with a Optra Station wagon. If you evaluate it objectively, the car is indeed a whole lot smoother to drive (its not out to make a sport car). Now monitoring the fc which the product claim to improved. This piece of contraption is the biggest skeptic anyone can look at and I will never understand how this rubbish works, but I bought it in the first place to Ying chou a good old shop that i frequently visit at $70, and I got a plesant surprise. you can feel the car move along a bit more willingly than usual. For all SW owner, if you got some dolla to spare, I say this is a nice add on. Note: if you have looking for a massive Horssy boost, pls stay away, and dun scold me if it doesn't meet your expectation, I am a easily contented person. http://winnerauto.en.alibaba.com/offerdeta...Car_Engine.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 <> So you are like the Sarongpartygirl who likes/worship Angmohs ! So you think Angmohs are better ? Not necessarily so ! Some angmohs like the Chinas/Mamas/Abangs/Saranies worship & love their cars while others, like everybody else threat the car just like a transport and give it nothing more than the average service & cleaning while there are those, including angmohs who would ill-treat their cars....especially when it is company paid ! <> One question....how many Ten years you've got ? 4 or 5 at most ! End of it, sitting on your rocking chair, you would wish you have tried more ! IMHO, 4 to 5 years is max ! By then, there are better improved nicer Chevies to choose from, depreciation/loss aside ! CBX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optra5 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 (edited) mmm...2nd hand volvo for 80K. If your bro would have consider and bought the Optra Estate, then he would have about 20K plus to spend on : 1. Sound Proofing (Acumat) 2. New HU (Pioneer MP3), New Amp (Genesis), Rainbow Speakers, Sub Woofer (Pioneer) 3. Cubic Printing 4. Continental Premium Contact 2 Tyres 5. Premium Alloy Rims 7. PVS 8. GPS - VDO Dayton Still got cash left for CRT TV / Plama TV / LCD TV ! oops...I am not your bro(sorry!!) ...got carried away Jansen Edited June 21, 2005 by Optra5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optra5 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 Ya better and Nicer Chevies...yum see below...Chevy's answer to the sheep's "f.c.u.k tuner" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 (edited) I guess you don't know him. He wears out 3 sets of tires a year and they are GY F1GSD3 . The suspension is rock hard to the point your legs will break. You think the Optra is going to satisfy him? As we speak the car has a new front mount intercooler and bigger turbo coming up. All your suggested mods are fine but it does not sit well with him. Edited June 21, 2005 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 (edited) Not worship angmoh. Just in case you don't know, angmoh is most highly likely to be fleeced by the authorized stealers...ooops dealers. FYI, the car was indeed damaged from an accident. Not detected from the initial inspection by his mechanic. It was later realized that the entire section was replaced. Not panel beaten! REPLACED! No local person will replace an entire section of the body. Only SM could have done it by fleecing the angmoh. Anyway, it was body damage. Not structural. From analysis of the replaced section, it most likely scraped past an alcove or centre median divider. The car was a private car owned by the poor bloke. The repair cost must have caused him to realize it was expensive to live here and hence caused his early departure from this island of fines. As for 10yrs, for me, this may well be the last car I will own. I don't know. It has a purpose of transport for the kids. That is all I intended. Nothing more. After lugging my daughter on public transport, the car is definitely a good thing. After they get their own feet to move and farecards to go on trains and buses, it is highly likely I go back to public transport. Maybe join a car co-op like Whizz Car if I need a car. Or maybe with more cash laid up from these 10yrs I will return to how I started with a COE car. You see, I have planned that I will not keep a liability forever. Edited June 21, 2005 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 24, 2005 Share June 24, 2005 ho ho, good choice. that makes 3 SW owner. me too driving a black Estate. as far as U know, how many SW owner in MCF? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie June 25, 2005 Share June 25, 2005 me, chevro, Roberto, u , c****** <- can't remember the nick. I may have miss out more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie June 25, 2005 Share June 25, 2005 (edited) Classichan I think. Also another called Boardedthiefboat. Wonder if Slim also got one. Edited June 25, 2005 by Roboto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clazzichan Neutral Newbie June 26, 2005 Share June 26, 2005 Yup that's me collected on early June SFV3.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevro Neutral Newbie June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 Was sitting around a couple of leather seats car, no real urge towards leather. I prefer the sink in feel of furry seats. Think I will enjoy softy seats until it tear and wear before I start to look around. meantime, will put the money to some good use. And my stebel magum pai liao today, pon pon no sound, sian. must go fix. Also bua tio my rim, now a bit of the edge a bit chip off, heart pain. that day too much work on the mind not focus on em lousy curbs. I just come back from oversea. Sorry late on reply. Is the stebel fixed? Is it serious on your rim. I already got mine chipped off long ago. It is quite normal. You feel a bit pain at first, but after some time it is OK. Think our car is so cheap already, you will feel happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevro Neutral Newbie June 27, 2005 Share June 27, 2005 I am back to keep this thread alive. Add to my cutie a MagicJet. And I must say it works well with a Optra Station wagon. If you evaluate it objectively, the car is indeed a whole lot smoother to drive (its not out to make a sport car). Now monitoring the fc which the product claim to improved. This piece of contraption is the biggest skeptic anyone can look at and I will never understand how this rubbish works, but I bought it in the first place to Ying chou a good old shop that i frequently visit at $70, and I got a plesant surprise. you can feel the car move along a bit more willingly than usual. For all SW owner, if you got some dolla to spare, I say this is a nice add on. Note: if you have looking for a massive Horssy boost, pls stay away, and dun scold me if it doesn't meet your expectation, I am a easily contented person. http://winnerauto.en.alibaba.com/offerdeta...Car_Engine.html Sound good. The only question is its quality, whether it last long, since it is from china. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevro Neutral Newbie June 29, 2005 Share June 29, 2005 Just go my 5K service. Change oil and filter. Nothing special but seems improve. The engine oil bottle return to me, showing that the oil is fully used. Checked with roof rack, no stock. Also told that the can not be installed at svc center since need to drill holes on roof to hold the racket which is risky. But suggested can do outside and malaysia should have stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 29, 2005 Share June 29, 2005 Since don't have roof rail, don't install roof rail. Instead opt for roof bars that can be iinstalled onto the rain gutter. You also have the option of removing them when you don't need them. If you want roof rails purely for looks, forget it. FC will take a hit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevro Neutral Newbie June 29, 2005 Share June 29, 2005 Yes, fully agree with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie June 29, 2005 Share June 29, 2005 ya, goin for my 5k next week. fog light how ? their stock arrived ? anyway, from now onwards, all sw will have roof rack, bota one is more rare, so better to keep it that way if there is anything that is worth drilling a hold on the roof, its a sunroof want to drill, might as well make a big one. but after that if leak water, then sian already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie June 29, 2005 Share June 29, 2005 ya, stebel is fix. problem is the entire relay is soak and internally melted. now got it install a bit more professionally. all wire is crimp and socketed. wire re-run and cable run in tubings and lined up to the chassis in the car, additional fuse and a nice big relay setup mounted nicely and safely behind the front lamp. end up spend another $30 to fix. but now at least will not spoil easily and easy to diagnose if future fault occur. no choice la, that day dreaming, so bua tio the rim. anyway, no money to get a new one, so got to live with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie June 29, 2005 Share June 29, 2005 who is Slim ? so went to any meetup recently ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...