Optra Station Wagon

Redtrack

Talked CAD before about the wing mirrors. They do not have models for our rides.

Mostly for toyotas and merc. But I think they sell the lights only too so manybe can mod from there.

About Filtermag, it is just a powerful magnet attached to the oil filter. Supposed to help trap metal particles to the side wall of your filter so that it does not do back into your oil system.

hmmm, then must look for other lobang for the side mirror thingie. yishun is a bit far to visit to get this done, must wait for opportunity. ahhh, so many things to do and sooo little time and money to do them [laugh]

strange pricing...COE decreased but SA up estate/wagon price by 1k [mad]

maybe this time round, the new stock comes with roof rack [confused]

below is the actual picture advertised on Sunday 22 May 05

post-69-1116831097_thumb.jpg

Yep. Up 1k for roof rack and foglights.

Get the broucher. Brouchers shows new center armrest for rear seats.

Also new climate controls and leather seats.

And broucher shows the panels and trims already silver painted.

The ones we got all black and greyish panels.

Serious. additional 1 k got So many new thing ? Environment control somemore. AMong the mist of stuff, I say the Climate control is the real plus, At least dun have to meddle with the knob so often. wonder if they can upgrade for us [:/]

If estate car ever become a popular choice in SG, SA optra wagon will be the prime target for people due to its excellent price. And I must say its selling pretty well so far. I think the Auto version will follow suit soon.

actually, no. got a hyundai tucson instead. cheap lah - at least at that point in time. heard the coe has been dropping and dropping so probably even cheaper now [:|]

if u have the $$$, getting your Tucson sounds ok because Komoco's Hyundai offers are usually better than StarAuto. Eg. free leather seats, free fog lamp.

StarAuto's price structure is distinguished by Standard and Premium. Now they have also included Premium price for this Chevrolet Station Wagon/Estate.

Freebies (eg leather seats) are not part of the promotion strategies in StarAuto and buyers got to ASK for it. And there is no confirmation u can get them free leh ...

how much is the optra SW selling now? visited the starauto showroom several times. hardly any buyers. price quite ok. just wondering why (which makes me a little cautious about buying a chevy).

If estate car ever become a popular choice in SG, SA optra wagon will be the prime target for people due to its excellent price. And I must say its selling pretty well so far. I think the Auto version will follow suit soon.

Ya, if got auto I am sure will have a lot buyer. [sweatdrop] But it will difficult to sell our manul version later. [lipsrsealed]

actually, no. got a hyundai tucson instead. cheap lah - at least at that point in time. heard the coe has been dropping and dropping so probably even cheaper now [:|]

I tested drive Tucson before got SW, the price is around 73k if remember correct. Test drive is quite ok, but not as that fancy electronic staff like cruise control and 4WD, the FC is at high side. How you feel?

got it at 67k. fc is definitely high (don't think it is my driving - i don't tend to speed and try to accelerate slowly... like a ah pek). otherwise quite satisfied with my wheels [;)]