Jkl78 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 u r rite.... there always some intovert ppl who luvs to contribute to forum but dun go 4 mitups.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 bro.. no need shy lah. i've met u b4... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 (edited) Gad DarkLord Panda Linus Seaweed Diesel Vit4wd BMW320i Diesel RadX BrandonS Decibel Dtvox Chimp Voted Yes! Sponsorship may be concern for the owner of the forum...unless the forum decides to raise funds by other means...sales of forum merchandise, etc. I wouldn't mind contributing but some others might not. Edited June 22, 2005 by Dtvox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Good leh. But then this forum is not a specialise forum like others where the make is around the same. I believe some car owners here are registered memebers of the specific make forum and have more information on R&D and mods instead of here... Unless... That means they can go to their own "make" forums to get specific info regarding their rides. MCF can only act as a general hub for car resources regardless of makes. Like Panda/Gad said, it's not to promote exclusiveness of the forum rather it's to get members to be more responsible for their postings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Don't be shy. There's always a first for everything. Maybe you could meetup with a few of the regulars before going to the meetup, so you won't feel left out and intimidated. That's what I did.. In the end, I met up with a number of the regulars for lunch dates before going down to Bishan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 22, 2005 Author Share June 22, 2005 I doubt funding will be an issue here.. I have a whole list of MCFer whom are ready and would happily help to donate funds. MCF BoD have turn down our offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Gad DarkLord Panda Linus Seaweed Diesel Vit4wd BMW320i Diesel RadX BrandonS Decibel Dtvox Chimp Mzrmazda3 Voted Yes! Sponsorship may be concern for the owner of the forum...unless the forum decides to raise funds by other means...sales of forum merchandise, etc. I wouldn't mind contributing but some others might not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Hehe.. This is the "fine-print" that the forum and its administrators need to work out... Not easy at all thou... Milo "Special" time.. in the mid of a discussion and u wan milo break... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Hmmmz... As the saying goes, "prevention is always better than cure" mahz. But you are right also. But "educating" the forum is not any easier as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 still rem ur virgin MCF date ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 I guess it's a problem faced by all forums, unless legislation made to hold users accountable for their own postings in public forums. Ermz... There are legislations but only limited to the rich and powerful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Paiseh, I am already thinking of Friday liaoz... Sitting around the table.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 wah lau by that time, he TEST pilot al Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 then we would really need the co-operation of the fellow MCFers. an organisation is able to run well due to many factors. co-operation is one big impt one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Of course! Actually didn't planned to go one (haven't got my ride yet), but after meeting up with Chromas, he decided to go to Bishan and I being in his car, cannot siam! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 he was a pilot b4. rem ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Sure, but then again.. Co-operation is readily easier and available if people know each other, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 heehee... nah. b4 tt. the YRV trip. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...