Si4dr 6th Gear January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 Hong kong actress Zhu Mimi also buy Vezel in singapore. and salesman deliver car to her house. so good service. who else has asked salesman to deliver car to your place before?? got any extra charge?? Celebrity mah......same PI, same color I waited for 2 months liao still haven't get a confirm date when can deliver my car. I peasant so probably no advert value so keep dragging mine lor.(kena potong jalan??) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AddySim Neutral Newbie January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 (edited) Ca*hou*e, r they direct importer? Edited January 22, 2016 by AddySim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 Ca*hou*e, r they direct importer? I don't know the guy in the pic but I booked at ubi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DylanRaphaelLee Clutched January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 Hi all vezel owners, just came back to Singapore from US. I am looking to buy a new car and vezel is number 1 in my list. I saw a lot of Bros buy from H.L. how about the appointed ws world auto? I googled and didn't find much useful review. Thank you in advance Almost all workshop the same. reviews or not, try to stay there during servicing and see what they are doing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hpmf1978 Neutral Newbie January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 First 1000km before the first servicing is the run in. Things to take note when running in is to drive light footed, not above 4000rpm. Correct me if I'm wrong. I'm running in myself and it's a pain to drive actually. only 4000rpm. i read somewhere say must be less than 3000rpm. if 4k then not too bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 pi with mbm wheelpower as workshop also have visco 30 engine oil too. only 4000rpm. i read somewhere say must be less than 3000rpm. if 4k then not too bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 One of my friend brought a HRV and it came with vkool...so feeling a little itchy to get it installed. Not sure how much it help to absorb the heat, but the car can be pretty hot during sunny days when park in open carpark. Does not help much for parked cars. Helps more for situation when you are on the go and hot sun shine thru window. Solar film help remove the sting of sun on your skin. Even then only if you use the around $1000 package. Also helps more for rear windows where LTA allow more blocking. Front windscreen and windows LTA dont allow the more effective films. You can test for yourself at the workshops. usually they have heat lamp and you can try to see how much of the heat sting on your skin the different films can remove. usually need the $1000 type package where rear windows got Infrared blocking of more than 90% then got good effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLXi 1st Gear January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 One of my friend brought a HRV and it came with vkool...so feeling a little itchy to get it installed. Not sure how much it help to absorb the heat, but the car can be pretty hot during sunny days when park in open carpark. Initially I was thinking of putting Cool N Lite.. which is much better. But after getting my ride for 1 month. I feel that the heat under hot sun in the car is quite acceptable. JIf it is really realy hot that just open the 4 doors and let hot air out for 1 minute b4 driving off. So far.. only done once.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 only 4000rpm. i read somewhere say must be less than 3000rpm. if 4k then not too bad. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 Does not help much for parked cars. Helps more for situation when you are on the go and hot sun shine thru window. Solar film help remove the sting of sun on your skin. Even then only if you use the around $1000 package. Also helps more for rear windows where LTA allow more blocking. Front windscreen and windows LTA dont allow the more effective films. You can test for yourself at the workshops. usually they have heat lamp and you can try to see how much of the heat sting on your skin the different films can remove. usually need the $1000 type package where rear windows got Infrared blocking of more than 90% then got good effect Ah...i am hardly on the road wholeday, back and forth from work. So i am not so worried about the heat sting on skin...just blast the aircon on the hot day. $1K is not cheap! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear January 22, 2016 Share January 22, 2016 Initially I was thinking of putting Cool N Lite.. which is much better. But after getting my ride for 1 month. I feel that the heat under hot sun in the car is quite acceptable. JIf it is really realy hot that just open the 4 doors and let hot air out for 1 minute b4 driving off. So far.. only done once.. So far i have only experience once, it feel like sitting in a baking oven as that day was quite hot. Most of the time is just work and home, so mostly sheltered. Then i start wondering maybe that's why many other PI offer free Solar film and even HRV from KM. I have just read these awhile ago and it says the vezel back glass is suppose to reduce the heat by 50%, this makes my heart feel a little cooler now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear January 23, 2016 Share January 23, 2016 As what Zeegi mentioned earlier, i park my car in open car park everyday and drive almost alot during the day.. Except for 1 sunday which was freaking hot.. the car was mad baked inside, rest of the time the air con is super strong enough to cool the car down quickly.. compared to my old car.. this is 100 times better and i only did solar film for front 3 windows.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hpmf1978 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2016 Share January 23, 2016 Engine run in, best not to exceed half the max rpm and also to vary the engine speeds. If always drive too slowly, it is not good. First 1000km , i would say keep it up to 3000rpm, next 500km up to 4,000rpm and then 5,000rpm and then 6,000 and so on..... Change your engine oil at 1,000km, 5,000km, 10,000km and thereafter every 10,000km for singapore driving is fine. As for engine oil, any top grade synthetic oil is fine. Mobil, OWS, STP, etc.... thanks for the valuable infohow much do you pay for your servicing that just need to change eo and oil filter? my package is suppose to be labour free. but the overall charges is still 150 plus. isnt it the same as still charging eo? anybody buy maintenance battery and ask workshop to change? nowadays ws normally use maintenance free battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear January 23, 2016 Share January 23, 2016 the PI smart move by making free endorsement from Celebrity. Ppls will feel safer to buy from them since no issue from the Celebrity whom get from them Celebrity mah......same PI, same color I waited for 2 months liao still haven't get a confirm date when can deliver my car. I peasant so probably no advert value so keep dragging mine lor.(kena potong jalan??) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear January 23, 2016 Share January 23, 2016 As what Zeegi mentioned earlier, i park my car in open car park everyday and drive almost alot during the day.. Except for 1 sunday which was freaking hot.. the car was mad baked inside, rest of the time the air con is super strong enough to cool the car down quickly.. compared to my old car.. this is 100 times better and i only did solar film for front 3 windows.. That's right, just need 3 as I did not notice the rear window was already tinted also. I was thinking of vkool but I read few of them who install this was having problem getting their IU read on certain carpark. vkool has been one old brand which used to be one of the first good solar flim....but not sure have their competitor catch up with them now. I don't know the guy in the pic but I booked at ubi... Does yours come with visor, side guard like her car? They seems to give her the not so conventional freebies and her fog light looks different also... Initially I was thinking of putting Cool N Lite.. which is much better. But after getting my ride for 1 month. I feel that the heat under hot sun in the car is quite acceptable. JIf it is really realy hot that just open the 4 doors and let hot air out for 1 minute b4 driving off. So far.. only done once.. Hmm...I will check on cool n lite also. Hopefully all these shops have ubi branch which is much easier for me. Those woodland and yishun area are a little ulu for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear January 23, 2016 Share January 23, 2016 Does yours come with visor, side guard like her car? They seems to give her the not so conventional freebies and her fog light looks different also... I haven't got my car despite booked for 2 months....solar film they said no need when book cos might fail LTA but ask me to buy when make final payment......best thing is leather color like brown, red need to top up $500. Really kena BIG small eye by them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AddySim Neutral Newbie January 23, 2016 Share January 23, 2016 I haven't got my car despite booked for 2 months....solar film they said no need when book cos might fail LTA but ask me to buy when make final payment......best thing is leather color like brown, red need to top up $500. Really kena BIG small eye by them... Thanks bro, i was at their ubi site viewing, keep messaging me to followup saying about their track record blah blah. I'll boycott them then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiiuwii 1st Gear January 23, 2016 Share January 23, 2016 pi with mbm wheelpower as workshop also have visco 30 engine oil too. The vezel manual states 0w20 EO. Does MBM have that too? Are there different charges for using the different kinds of EO? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...