Jeremytan83 Clutched November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 do note that vezel Soundproofing is almost nothing i spend so far nearly 3k plus already on audio and SP ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanhy2000 Clutched November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 (edited) I am very happy as my COE has been secured today, I have been reading almost 95% of all the conversation on this vezel thread from the very first post until now and it helps me to decide on this car as compare to altis and madza 3 If everything goes well, i should be getting my car next week. The whole process took only less than 3 working weeks from ordering to collecting assuming if i get my car as promised which i think should not be an issue. I am thankful to everyone that has contributed to this thread, that's why now i think i should at least writing something on my first post apart from quietly reading at the background Same here, also just secured my COE. I am also collecting my Vezel next week. Edited November 20, 2015 by tanhy2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 Same here, also just secured my COE. I am also collecting my Vezel next week. Congratulations! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 .Snipped...................... Why i say the S has better Pickup compared to X, maybe verified by my friend who drives the first batch X model, the moment he took my S for a spin, he quoted saying that he spend quite alot of money just to make his X pickup like my S..I haven't driven a stock X so i can't compare. Overall, i love the car, maybe with future mods available will be even better.. Some how I am not convinced. Exact same engine, X -16" and S -17" (more heavier) Rims. btw i am driving S too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 Actually this Vezel to me is just a Honda Fit trying to look like SUV if you ask me. Just a small SUV with basic features. Hahahaha to be exact its a Compact Cross Over. Not exactly SUV. :) It is more modern and stylish look. Also quite a number of people mistaken it for a 2 door car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fulcrum Clutched November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 Hi everyone, I'm planning to change to Vezel from a 1.6 2006-G9 Altis. Would like to hear from our bros here if it is noisier than Altis? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wk7 1st Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 (edited) Hi, was initially looking at Vezel X until i read on some post on the Vezel hybrid X. Now i am slightly sway towards hybrid but still got some questions. Wonder if Vezel hybrid can still be driven when the battery dies and is not replaced. What is the difference between the hybrid and non hybrids? Is a hybrid pickup torque more than non hybrid? Thanks! Edited November 20, 2015 by wk7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 Some how I am not convinced. Exact same engine, X -16" and S -17" (more heavier) Rims. btw i am driving S too. TBH, i wasn't sure at first, but first hand experience from somebody who drove the first batch X and driving my current S... he did comment the pickup was way better, I did get a feedback before because S model considered Sports version due to paddle shift, there is some adjustments made the gear shifting, etc, hence the feel is slightly different.. I will be doing my first 1K servicing at World Auto also after getting the car, so will take note of these things. I wonder why they kept recommending 5W40 and you are definitely not the 1st person to tell them not to use this. Furthermore they have been servicing this car for more than a year. Unless there are more savings for these workshop due to bulk purchase or for whatever reason... I mean i have friends from who bought from HL also go there for servicing, a guy who wasn't in uniform, i assume was like a manager or maybe a higher position guy came n talk to me, he say 0w20 engine too thin plus the hot weather even thinner which might cause damage to the engine, unless he came to me with proof and facts that Vezels have been damaged before due to 0w20 oil den i will be convinced. Anyway they do have 0w30 oils there but from what the cashier lady told me say must top up. If u bring your own oil, labour is $60. Maybe they more worried about the warranty since they buy alot of warranty from the PI.. Hi, was initially looking at Vezel X until i read on some post on the Vezel hybrid X. Now i am slightly sway towards hybrid but still got some questions. Wonder if Vezel hybrid can still be driven when the battery dies and is not replaced. What is the difference between the hybrid and non hybrids? Is a hybrid pickup torque more than non hybrid? Thanks! Battery die, whole car die leh.. haha i also not sure about that.. Apparently some feedbacks from a few of the hybrid owners is that car has more power and more zip to it, due to higher BHP, more futuristic interor.. more choice of colors.. Saw that Japan has released the AWD version for Hybrid models.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wk7 1st Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 Battery die, whole car die leh.. haha i also not sure about that.. Apparently some feedbacks from a few of the hybrid owners is that car has more power and more zip to it, due to higher BHP, more futuristic interor.. more choice of colors.. Saw that Japan has released the AWD version for Hybrid models.. Whole car die is what i am scare of.. AWD sounds good but will be bad for the FC ba. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 Whole car die is what i am scare of.. AWD sounds good but will be bad for the FC ba. But it's hybrid.. Anyway TBH if you all have no rush, i believe the 2016 model will be special.. Alot of hybrid cars in the market now.. Sure there are some reputable companies able to handle Hybrid batteries.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erwinseow Neutral Newbie November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 HI, For those who collected your M5. Did the agent pull out the USB port with an extension cable? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wk7 1st Gear November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 But it's hybrid.. Anyway TBH if you all have no rush, i believe the 2016 model will be special.. Alot of hybrid cars in the market now.. Sure there are some reputable companies able to handle Hybrid batteries.. Yup, probably wait and see what is coming in 2016. Hope COE will lower and cars got better! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 Same here, also just secured my COE. I am also collecting my Vezel next week. Congratulations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 Anyone knows of any workshop in SG that can change some setting parameters of the Mazda rides? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvy 1st Gear November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 true... I tried the jazz, felt kind of cramp, however, for vezel, its like in biz class.. shiok!Agree. Feels that the rear seats are a different class after I tried them. Nice!Wait for the Chilli red version in the 2016 Vezel.. I already bought mine and due for delivery before Xmas. Hehe. Still luv the Vezel just that thinking how to brighten it a bit more. Can try glass coating lor.Glossy shine finish for at least 3 years.Any recommendations? Needs to be glass coating or any other paint protection is ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 Agree. Feels that the rear seats are a different class after I tried them. Nice! I already bought mine and due for delivery before Xmas. Hehe. Still luv the Vezel just that thinking how to brighten it a bit more. Any recommendations? Needs to be glass coating or any other paint protection is ok? Front seat is very spacious for 1.87m tall me.. and i haven't even adjust the seat fully behind.. But cramp for me in the back.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 Any recommendations? Needs to be glass coating or any other paint protection is ok? I saw Pierce glass coating from facebook quite reasonable pricing. Can go check it out. It really brings out the shine and makes your car hydrophobic. But i dunno if long term does it damage the paint protection or not. My friend says its gimmick so i probably listen to him. Either keep it this way as new cars may have original paint protection and do waxing in later years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 Next collection will have 3 digit licence plate on SKX.......Yeah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...