When to apply for HDB season parking?

SkimMilk

Same procedure when buying season for 2 cars, but you need to pay higher price for 2nd car.

Thanks for replying, I have this scenario and what is the outcome ? Husband and wife each own a car ( under their respective name ) and then the son bought a car, making it 3 in the family. Like that consider 2nd car ?

It is to a HDB address. Not to a person.  

Think that should consider 3rd car liao. Season parking for 2nd car onwards need to pay more if i am not wrong.

@skimmilk

To add on to how to find the IU no., it can also be found in the log card (accessible using singpass via onemotoring.com).

So you can login just before you go to showroom to collect the new car, get the IU, then go HDB website and buy the season parking first. Once you see your new car, you'll likely be busy and excited, and might not have time to buy the season parking.

You'll be able to check the log card after the AD/PI has registered the card in your name.

nowadays buy season parking very fast via HDB website. think is more likely to be too busy and excited then FORGET to buy season parking haha... 

i did my transfer of season parking on the day of collecting my new car, at the dealer place, using my phone. 

Think that should consider 3rd car liao. Season parking for 2nd car onwards need to pay more if i am not wrong.

@luckcent

http://askhdb.hdb.gov.sg/Themes/HDB/Answers.aspx?MesId=17221113&From=Show&TOPV=YES&VMesID=13269192

post-195148-0-06267000-1524120801_thumb.jpg

Depends on availability of car park lots in the preferred car park too.

In my previous estate, there was a queue for lots in the basement car park.

Aiyoh, why so many like basement car park??

if given a choice, I dun wan basement.

Last time my place the open air carpark, one fine day super prolonged storm, even the open air carpark tio flood, and one neighbour really really suay, the nissan sunny collected that week, kanna half submerged in water [bigcry]

after that whole family took newspapers and clothes go and soak up the water inside the cabin/seats to dry the car...  If got basement carpark, i think will be like last year's HK that flood like that [sweatdrop]

nowadays buy season parking very fast via HDB website. think is more likely to be too busy and excited then FORGET to buy season parking haha... 

i did my transfer of season parking on the day of collecting my new car, at the dealer place, using my phone. 

yah, collect new car, somemore first time owner, surely excited like anything...

plus need to check this check that, learn this learn that, touch here touch there, sign forms, take photos...

whatever can do beforehand, preferably finish off first lor...

if transfer, ok lah, even if too busy and forgot, then suay suay kanna summon, still can appeal. But if never apply, then more difficult...

that's new. Last time it was same price leh.

Just that first car confirmed got season, and can pay by giro automatically.

Then 2nd car, is on first-come-first-serve among the "balance left over lots after the estate's first cars". On the i think 20th of each month, need to go area office to queue up to buy, max 3 mth. If go late, no more left, then too bad need to buy further away one...

Aiyoh, why so many like basement car park??

if given a choice, I dun wan basement.

Last time my place the open air carpark, one fine day super prolonged storm, even the open air carpark tio flood, and one neighbour really really suay, the nissan sunny collected that week, kanna half submerged in water [bigcry]

after that whole family took newspapers and clothes go and soak up the water inside the cabin/seats to dry the car...  If got basement carpark, i think will be like last year's HK that flood like that [sweatdrop]

yah, collect new car, somemore first time owner, surely excited like anything...

plus need to check this check that, learn this learn that, touch here touch there, sign forms, take photos...

whatever can do beforehand, preferably finish off first lor...

if transfer, ok lah, even if too busy and forgot, then suay suay kanna summon, still can appeal. But if never apply, then more difficult...

Basement carpark like condo lo, go up and down your house very convenience and no need scare rain and shine. MSCP even have link walkway, if your blk is far from the carpark still must walk a distance and still can get wet from the rain, but MSCP would not tio flood. Open carpark worst, if raining, super troublesome getting in and out of the car. But hardly heard hdb open carpark would be flooded le?!

Mostly true, but remember those orchard condo basement carparks with all the supercars becoming submarines few years ago? [laugh]

Also got risks lor...

MSCP i think safest, and if got sheltered walkway and lifts, then is ideal, in that it's flood-proof too.

Yes, open air if rain heavy surely jialat - umbrella how big also will be wet somehow, when taking out and keeping umbrella...

That time was a freak case. It was in Serangoon Ave 2, v near to the then-under-construction new Circle Line MRT Lor Chuan station. Hearsay was that the contractor had to divert/block some of the drainage system there in order for the construction to be carried out, so when that storm came, siao liao lor...

Oh, near where the station is right now, there are a few of those big big monsoon drains (think 10 m wide, 4-5 m deep type). Once those overflow, that's it liao...

Open carpark also have to worry about bird dropping, tree sap, broken twigs, fallen fruits, etc.

Sadly I'll be in an open carpark for the next few years.

Question: saw HDB mention a RFID tag. What's that for? Will I get one or register with IU number enough liao?

now no need to display RFID tag already. register with IU enough. Edited by kdash

But open cp cheaper is it?

yes, by $20 iirc. depends on whether its full open or partial open. Edited by kdash

yes, by $20 iirc. depends on whether its full open or partial open.

Got full open or partial open one meh?

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/car-parks/season-parking/season-parking-ticket/application-procedure

Looks like it is $30 difference. Anyway should choose what is most convenient, if MSCP have but need to walk in the open to get there, end up self will still be wet.

Mostly true, but remember those orchard condo basement carparks with all the supercars becoming submarines few years ago? [laugh]

Also got risks lor...

MSCP i think safest, and if got sheltered walkway and lifts, then is ideal, in that it's flood-proof too.

Yes, open air if rain heavy surely jialat - umbrella how big also will be wet somehow, when taking out and keeping umbrella...

That time was a freak case. It was in Serangoon Ave 2, v near to the then-under-construction new Circle Line MRT Lor Chuan station. Hearsay was that the contractor had to divert/block some of the drainage system there in order for the construction to be carried out, so when that storm came, siao liao lor...

Oh, near where the station is right now, there are a few of those big big monsoon drains (think 10 m wide, 4-5 m deep type). Once those overflow, that's it liao...

MSCP indeed flood proof, although cars still can get wet if rain heavily, depends on the design of the MSCP and the lot. Whenever there is construction going on, esp MRT, drain and road always tio flood de. Like the recent flood at thomson area.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/car-parks/season-parking/season-parking-ticket/application-procedure

Looks like it is $30 difference. Anyway should choose what is most convenient, if MSCP have but need to walk in the open to get there, end up self will still be wet.

Thats why basement carpark is the best. Lol.

My place got open car park and MSCP.

MSCP being more expensive, not many wants it.

When I apply for my second car (temporary) to park, they will only give me MSCP.

I think it depends on the demand and types of car park available surrounding your HDB flats.

Edited by Kb27

mscp is allocated by HDB based on your unit block.

my carpark is partial open, basically an open carpark with mscp adjacent.

MSCP indeed flood proof, although cars still can get wet if rain heavily, depends on the design of the MSCP and the lot. Whenever there is construction going on, esp MRT, drain and road always tio flood de. Like the recent flood at thomson area.

Thats why basement carpark is the best. Lol.

aiyah, the thomson one is recent (later) happening.

my place that one was i think 12-13 yr ago liao. never imagine the open air carpark became like baby swimming pool like that.

actually after that, plus also seeing those once-in-50-yr happenings, i woud rather not park in basement carparks if i have a choice. and if no choice, then i'll try to see whether those basement got high part / low part or not. Will obviously go choose the higher part. ===> risk management

just in case really so suay...

aiyah, the thomson one is recent (later) happening.

my place that one was i think 12-13 yr ago liao. never imagine the open air carpark became like baby swimming pool like that.

actually after that, plus also seeing those once-in-50-yr happenings, i woud rather not park in basement carparks if i have a choice. and if no choice, then i'll try to see whether those basement got high part / low part or not. Will obviously go choose the higher part. ===> risk management

just in case really so suay...

True la, basement carpark higher chance to get flooded if drainage system suddenly got problem within the carpark itself or outside the carpark. Water can rush into the carpark and flooded it.